We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great transformation of one of the oldest chains” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Denny's

Denny's
Ranked #33 of 175 Restaurants in Newburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wallkill, New York
Level Contributor
146 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“A great transformation of one of the oldest chains”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

Denny's was one of the first big chains and over the years, their menu and presentation became a little ragged. However, they now have a menu with a great variety of very interesting choices and their prices can't be beat. As a veteran, I also greatly appreciate the 20% discount they offer....their food prices are so low that I almost feel guilty presenting my military retired card.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank FrenchConnection46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    24
    16
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Place needs to be cleaned”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013 via mobile

The restaurant had a musty smell when we entered. Then the Mens bathroom is so dirty. No soap and stained fixtures. Basically reminds me of the facility at a dive bar. in the dining area the rugs are worn and dirty.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gipsy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Denny's basic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

The food was good and the service was very friendly. Good breakfast stoping the roAd. Loved that the waitress called everyone honey... Even my 74 year old father!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dc_indi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newburgh, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hmmhmmmmm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

Denny's is the place for a good breakfast or anything, i rated this location the best of the best. If you in the military they offer twenty percentage off.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOUSTON
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love Denny's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2012

Always a good choice and a discount with a room key is a nice bonus! Service was great, as I would expect.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TJGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Denny's also viewed

 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing