We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hudson Valley Hotel and Conference Center by FairBridge
Nearby Hotels
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$82
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Economy Inn(Newburgh)
US$85
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$358
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Windsor Motel(New Windsor)
US$91
US$67
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roundhouse(Beacon)
US$257
US$250
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
10
10
18
18
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
10
18
18
73
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Very helpful friendly girl on reception, Manager was also there when we checked in, who was also very friendly and helpful, said there was no coffee in room (which is a must for us) but when we wanted coffee just ask and they would make it for us, which they did many a time!!!! In fact the first time the manager took me into the kitchen to show me around, which was very clean, with more friendly staff!!! Room was average size, very clean and beds were comfy. However there was a wedding going on that eve, which did not disturb us, but the people in the room next door who had the tv on all night and very noisy kids (who i dont think slept all night!!!!) did!!! We were relived when then left the next morning!!! That night there was a church group, so we thought great we will get a good nights sleep, WRONG, we could here everything again!!! Think the walls are just far too thin!!!! But as i said clean, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PropertyManager0101, Front Office Manager at Hudson Valley Hotel and Conference Center by FairBridge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Dear Ruth M, Thank you for taking the time to wright your review. Your kind words are much obliged as the entire staff works hard to ensure guest satisfaction. We look forward to accommodating you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Upon walking up to our room, i notice the paint peeling off, windows cracked and missing, but the worst of it was people were living out of the rooms like a low income apartment complex. Doors were open, people were coming and going, bicycles were chained to post, it was really bad. I opened the door to enter and the smell of mildew and mold was so potent i could hardly breath. The bed linen looked like it had been around for a while. We decided to leave, i would not stay where i was afraid. Three weeks later my credit card gets a $2oo charge. How did they have my number to charge the card again? So i canceled the credit card. Not to mention the going rate for a room was $75 but they charged us 109$ a night??

Room Tip: If you go about 10min more down the hwy to Fishkill there are much nicer hotel and rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PropertyManager0101, Front Office Manager at Hudson Valley Hotel and Conference Center by FairBridge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

"Christine S" Your reservation was also booked in accordance with the Lucas/ Agnew (DOG COMPETITION) group. Arrival Date: Wednesday, August 28, 2013 Departure Date: Monday, September 2, 2013. The contract details for this group were as follows "The rate for each non-smoking room with 2 Double beds per night will be $109.00 plus taxes and hotel service fees. Hotel must receive notice of cancellation and/or modification of rooms by July 28, 2013." All reservations modified and cancelled after said date were liable for the full stay charges.

There is no $200 phantom charge. You were charged %109.00 plus taxes and hotel service fees for a duration of 5 nights, all in accordance with your group contract.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

My husband & I booked for 5 nights in August 2013, The place was a dump! there was evidence of water damage which is probably why it smelled so bad in the room, the bed sheets were dirty and smelly, the walls were paper thin, I couldn't sleep because there were people yelling and slamming doors almost all night. I didn't feel safe at all!! In the morning we checked out to find another cleaner, safer hotel, and they charged us for the full 5 nights!!!! They absolutely refuse to give us a refund for the charge of $109.00/night!!! and we only stayed for 1 night!!! The owner is a scammer because if you book on-line the charge is $69.00/night! but I wouldn't stay there again if you paid me! Take my advice.....do NOT stay there!! there are plenty of other hotels in the area!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trips082013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PropertyManager0101, Front Office Manager at Hudson Valley Hotel and Conference Center by FairBridge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

"Trips082013" Your reservation was booked in accordance with the Lucas/ Agnew (DOG COMPETITION) group. Arrival Date: Wednesday, August 28, 2013 Departure Date: Monday, September 2, 2013. The contract details for this group were as follows "The rate for each non-smoking room with 2 Double beds per night will be $109.00 plus taxes and hotel service fees. Hotel must receive notice of cancellation and/or modification of rooms by July 28, 2013." All reservations modified and cancelled after said date were liable for the full stay charges.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We used Booking.com & got a fantastic price. The room was a little on the small side & we had to walk up exterior stairs to our 2nd floor room. The room was clean, the staff was pleasant & the free breakfast was better than expected: scrambled eggs, coffee, juice, cereal, muffins, pancakes, etc. Wifi is only in public areas & it is available. We'd stay there again if we were going to this area. Very good mattresses & very firm pillows. Convenient location.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PsycoRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PropertyManager0101, Front Office Manager at Hudson Valley Hotel and Conference Center by FairBridge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Dear PsycoRobin, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to accommodating you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The staff who might have helped "canddfehlauer" must have left. Remaining staff unwilling to do anything at all to help. I requested a coffee pot. It was only the first of several requests that was ignored, or disparaged. They did not replace a non-working tv remote, or fix a broken bed. Worst of all, we were going to stay 5 nights to attend a conference nearby. They charged the credit card for all 5 nights up front, and of course refused to refund. Finally got so bad we had to check out, and take the risk that we could not get help from the credit card company. They had a very loud party one night, and of course ignored all requests to turn down the music so I could sleep. LOUD music went on until 1:30, and I had to be up early. I asked the staff at a local starbucks. They told me that they don't even walk close by there. It is a known hangout for drug addicts.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PropertyManager0101, Front Office Manager at Hudson Valley Hotel and Conference Center by FairBridge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Rebecca D, thank you for taking the time to express your concerns about your stay.

Currently the property is undergoing a large scale renovation project. We continuously strive to meet all industry standards and exceed consumer needs.

We extend our sincerest apologies and encourage you to try us again. We will do everything we can to ensure your satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews