We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slightly under average even for budget travelling”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn - Newburgh
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Newburgh
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Just in a few words... this Inn is truly slightly under the average even for the price. This place would definitely need some deep reconstruction. Beds are too soft and probably 15 y.o. (at least) interior is old and squalid. Only positive is the neighbourhood. But... it's just ok for one night sleepover...

Room Tip: Keep looking around
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MarsellusWallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 529 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Other places were booked for State Police gathering sooo we ended up here. Front desk was rude and never even looked at us. Room was old and dirty, cig butts all over the " balcony " that sort of overlooked the parking lot. Ice machine was full of trash and unplugged. I called the front desk and was directed to another ice machine way far from our room. Only two towels in the bathroom. Breakfast was poor, wrapped Little Debbie cakes in a basket... really? Room was 79$ but it was worth about 39$.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
2  Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The property is value for money. Nice rooms and the staff is excellent. Location is also very nice. only 18 miles away from Woodbury Commons. Lot of restaurants also around the motel. Good for families too.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tapanjmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank K D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I fled the place within 8 hours after arriving.
no elevator, no working vending machine or ice machine. no pool. room was dirty. tv was old, and we even had a VHS-player.
this hotel definitely needs an upgrade very soon.

bed was smelly, balcony was dirty, ac was noisy.
I'd rather sleep under the bridge in Newburgh, than ever stay in this hotel again!

Room Tip: Don't even go there. it's horrible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ellen26679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
2  Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newburgh
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newburgh Stewart Airport
2.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Newburgh Stewart Airport
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Newburgh Stewart Airport
8.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
9.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Westage Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn - Newburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn - Newburgh

Address: 95 Route 17k, Newburgh, NY 12550-5009
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Newburgh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Newburgh
Price Range: £52 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn - Newburgh 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn - Newburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn - Newburgh Hotel Newburgh
Howard Johnson Hotel Newburgh
Howard Johnson Newburgh
Newburgh Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing