We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do you like bugs in your bagels?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn - Newburgh
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Newburgh
Reviewed 18 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

319 - 325 of 529 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Etienne T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This is an old hotel, could use some updates. The room was OK but housekeeping didn't do a very good job. I had to clean out the bath tub myself. There were lines of black dirt in it. The breakfast was just what is expected of a continental breakfast. I would say this is good if you are just passing through looking for a one night stay. Rates are reasonable for the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank 372paul
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Camilla S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This hotel is older but clean and had everything I needed for a one-night stay while travelling. The clerk at the front desk at check-in was very personable and efficient. The breakfast was below standard, even for a continental breakfast. Open boxes of doughnuts have not been seen in years. The attendant at the breakfast was helpful although all i had was coffee, which was weak and tasteless.

Room Tip: The breakfast was as advertised, continental. I chose not to eat there as there were no protein opti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Pauline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newburgh
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newburgh Stewart Airport
2.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Newburgh Stewart Airport
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Newburgh Stewart Airport
8.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
9.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Westage Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn - Newburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn - Newburgh

Address: 95 Route 17k, Newburgh, NY 12550-5009
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Newburgh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Newburgh
Price Range: £52 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn - Newburgh 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn - Newburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn - Newburgh Hotel Newburgh
Howard Johnson Hotel Newburgh
Howard Johnson Newburgh
Newburgh Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing