We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Newburgh/West Point
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Newburgh
A TripAdvisor Member
LITTLETON
1
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Good place to stay if you're at West Point. I had a bug in my room and the fitness room was dumpy, but the staff was friendly (not too knowledgeable about the area, though) and the hotel was convenient.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (889)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

804 - 810 of 890 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank DECARLOS S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 October 2012

I woke up at 3am scratching and itching and found bed bugs in the bed. The night clerk moved me, my 3 year old son and my husband to the last available room. Both rooms were not very clean, hair on the sheets - not ours, holes in the sheets, splatters on the wall by the door. In general, very unclean. In the morning when I spoke to the hotel manager [my arm was covered in bites], he told me that I needed to call travelocity if I wanted my money back. Travelocity told me that they would not refund my money unless the hotel agreed. I haggled for a %50 refund with the hotel manager. Truly ridiculous. The hotel doesn't seem to be too concerned with their reputation and neither does travelocity.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMADANEWBURGH1289, General Manager at Ramada Newburgh/West Point, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2012

we inspest this room with bed bugs company and they didn;t find any visible sign of bed bugs.but we trated that room as per guest complaint and i hope when you come next time in this area i will accomodate you as a our valued customer.and if you find any things wrong i will give you a complimenatary .room for that stay.
Thank you four your feed back and i hope your next stay with us is very comfortable .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

room was nicely priced staff was nice as well but room had a musty odor which we thought would go away with the ac on,it did not.so I cannot rate this A+(I reported this to staff at checkout)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank ROBERT N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

I had some pretty low expectations of this hotel. It had multiple low reviews from many online travel web-sites. When I got to the hotel, it looked pretty good from the outside and also from the lobby. The hotel is old and located in a heavy weather area, so it was already better that I expected. Then I got to my room, it was nice, beds were good and the hotel room furniture was up to date. What my problem with the hotel was the smell and stuffyness. My suggestion is that in the bathroom some sort of air movement divice be installed to remove the hunidity from taking a shower. the rooms smelled moldy and old. I have one other issue. The lack of power plugs availabe in the room. There we only two availabe to use and located behind a cabinet that I had to move. I would recommend a 6 outlet power outlet be supplied near the desk area so that business travelers like myself can conduct business. I had to unplug a light to recharge my phone.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank EARL C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Staff was friendly but out of touch with conditions. Room was dirty, run down and smelled. Cleaning was poor, and appeared to be that way for some time. Bathroom needed a serious deep clean. Place is old and needs remodeling. Poor conditions overall and very sloppy. If you want a back-alley experience and like to sleep in your shoes, this is the place.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank TJMColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

The room was excellent and appreciated being able to check in early. I had requested a room with a king bed and received a suite. I was very happy with the furnishings. The bathroom needed some work (recaulking, regrouting and some mold removed).

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank SUZANNE J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newburgh
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newburgh Stewart Airport
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Newburgh
2.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Newburgh Stewart Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Newburgh Stewart Airport
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport
7.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Newburgh/West Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Newburgh/West Point

Address: 1289 Route 300, Newburgh, NY 12550-2957
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Newburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Newburgh
Price Range: £70 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Newburgh/West Point 2*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Newburgh/West Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Newburgh/West Point Hotel Newburgh
Ramada West Point
Newburgh Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing