We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“RUN FROM THIS BATES MOTEL!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Newburgh/West Point
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Newburgh
Albany, New York
1 review
“RUN FROM THIS BATES MOTEL!!!”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Plane diverted to this airport. Everyone scrambling for a hotel. Called for price for 2 qns. Once we got there, price was JACKED!! Long line of people so I couldn't argue. No elevator!!! No qns on 1st floor so 89 yr old had to climb stairs (she made it!). Roaches in the hallway with ceilings leaking water and plaster falling down. In a.m. I brought doughnuts upstairs to avoid granny having to tackle the stairs. Was told I was not allowed b/c there would be a mess in the rm..but they have local pizzeria making deliveries. Tried to get corrected charges in the a.m but no dice. Better to have slept at the airport!

Room Tip: There is NOTHING GOOD about anything in this hotel. The worst I've ever experienced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimmy g, General Manager at Ramada Newburgh/West Point, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Hello Dee E,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about our hotel. We really apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay.

Due to the geographic location of the hotel, and being structured on a hill in the Hudson Valley, we are unable to change the stair situation in the hotel, and the place for the elevator. Consequently, we do have stairs throughout the first and second floors of the hotel. We understand that this may have caused you inconveniences throughout your stay. We apologize for the hotels structure and the inconvenience of using stair for senior adult.

For the ceiling leak we have taken your comments very seriously, and have had our maintenance staff pay closer attention to this particular situation to fix it. Many times as a manager and hotel team we are unable to notice these issues where our valuable guest able to help us.

I would like to assure that our hotel have been inspected about a week ago for all over rooms and in the lobby and hallway. In addition to that, as per our brand policy and health regulations, we have already given a special treatment for all our rooms and each part of the hotel area. I would like to reassure you that we have completely inspected our rooms, bathrooms, lobby, hallways and all our amenities that we use for our valuable guest. Moreover, please do excuse us, if it did not meet your expectations.

Please excuse us at this time as we are doing our greatest everyday to provide the best for our guests. We will definitely improve our standards and services. We hope to see you again at our hotel soon. We appreciate your comments. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    125
    181
    173
    231
See reviews for
325
166
60
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Very friendly staff on the desk and in the restaurant. We had a nice chat with all the staff, everyone was nice and helpful.
The evening meal in the restaurant was better than we expected and reasonably priced.
However, the hotel chain really needs to invest in some upgrades. The beds are old, the restaurant is dated, carpets worn, mold around the window frames.
The breakfast left a lot to be desired, and there was a breakfast monitor watching us which was unsettling.
I think the staff are really trying, the place was clean, but the place needs some updating by the chain.
It is a convenient location if you are driving through on the NY Thruway.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaliciousBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimmy g, General Manager at Ramada Newburgh/West Point, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Hello AnnaliciousBristol,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay with us. It’s a pleasure to hear you had such a positive experience during your stay.

In addition, your feedback is very important to us and helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay to all our guests.

As a manager, I will definitely discuss with our management team for an update some of the area and guest room furniture and fixtures to be update most for our future guests.

We hope to see you again at our hotel soon. We appreciate your comments. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Montgomery, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2014

A snow storm happened during my stay. Went to check out and my car was plowed in. Front desk said I could pay $10 per day or stay an additional night and pay for room again. I tried to have this rectified and was told I could have sat in lobby until my car was cleaned out. My car was not cleaned out until 3 and half hours after check out. I feel I was forced to stay an additional night beyond my control. The manager was rude when speaking to him regarding this situation. I will never stay at this location again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimmy g, General Manager at Ramada Newburgh/West Point, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Hello Heather329,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for any inconvenience that you had during your stay.

As a manager and from our entire staffs we really apologize from the bottom of our heart for the unpleasant experience you experience at our hotel during your stay.

We hope to see you again at the hotel as we are improving our service and standards every day. Please excuse us this time as we were lacking in attention and I promise we will take better care of our guests here on now. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilion
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Chose your hotel because of the extras in the room - especially the fridge (for my sons bottles). Everything was fine except that we booked the room through Wyndam Rewards and was given a certain price. We were supposed to get 4 nights for the price of 3. We did NOT get that deal. We were charged for all 4 nights. I was born in the Hudson Valley and grew up in Newburgh. My husband and infant son were visiting family for Christmas. I am rethinking staying at the Ramada and recommending others to stay at the Ramada.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimmy g, General Manager at Ramada Newburgh/West Point, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Hello Jason B,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about our hotel. We apologize for any inconvenience that you had during your stay.

We are really apologizing for the deal that you won’t able to get it for your stay. Also, we work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations.

We hope to see you again at our hotel soon. We appreciate your comments. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newburgh
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Newburgh
2.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Newburgh Stewart Airport
2.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Newburgh Stewart Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport
7.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
10.7 mi away
The Thayer Hotel
The Thayer Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Point
4.0 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Newburgh/West Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Newburgh/West Point

Property: Ramada Newburgh/West Point
Address: 1289 Route 300, Newburgh, NY 12550-2957
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Newburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Newburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Newburgh/West Point 2*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Newburgh/West Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Newburgh/West Point Hotel Newburgh
Ramada West Point
Newburgh Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing