We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disturbingly disgusting” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Newburgh - West Point Stewart Intl Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Newburgh - West Point Stewart Intl Airport
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Newburgh
Vestal, New York, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Disturbingly disgusting”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

Disgusting. So dirty my socks were BLACK from walking on the carpets and there were spiders in our room. Asked to have our maid clean the tub in our room which had hair from whoever stayed before, and it was never taken care of. Front desk man was very nice, we asked to stay in a quiet area of the hotel and that was fulfilled nicely. Halls were smokey but our room was not. Overall it was so dirty we would never stay there again. And to the management who will write back to this saying "we would have switched your room" with all the other negative reviews saying the same thing, how did we know our next room wouldn't be worse? My advice: fix the problems people are telling you about and simply "switching rooms" for people doesn't cut it.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meghan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luba P, General Manager at Super 8 Newburgh - West Point Stewart Intl Airport, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
I thank you for your comments and for bringing these things to my attention. We will be working on all of the mentioned issues with the housekeeping department so this is not a problem again.

regards,

Ms. Luba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    116
    145
    83
    76
See reviews for
196
103
60
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Boylston
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

The hotel staff were very accomodating. The room had a strong perfumed odor and smelled of cigarette smoke. I had requested a non-smoking room. The parking lot was a very active place well into the early hours of the morning. Some of the activity was highly offensive. On the last night of our stay I encountered a large millipede or something like it which was disconcerting. I will arrange other occomodations next time I visit this area.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Will D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bergen
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

Hi, front desk was peasant. Room cleaning amd service was horrible. I will never stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Kenya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luba P, General Manager at Super 8 Newburgh - West Point Stewart Intl Airport, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Dear Ms. Kenya,

I read your review and I apologize that you were not happy with our housekeeping. I did look into our log book and did not see any kind of a concern regarding your room but should you come this way again please contact me personally and i will try to make your stay more pleasant.

Thank you for your review.

Luba P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newburgh
2.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Newburgh Stewart Airport
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Newburgh
2.2 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport
7.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Newburgh West Point/Stewart Intl Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Newburgh - West Point Stewart Intl Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Newburgh - West Point Stewart Intl Airport

Property: Super 8 Newburgh - West Point Stewart Intl Airport
Address: 1287 Route 300, I-84 Exit 7S, Newburgh, NY 12550-2957
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Newburgh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Newburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Newburgh - West Point Stewart Intl Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Newburgh - West Point Stewart Intl Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Newburgh Hotel Newburgh
Newburgh Super Eight
Newburgh Super 8
Super Eight Newburgh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing