We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wouldn't stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Newburgh Stewart Airport
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Newburgh
Montgomery, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wouldn't stay here again”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

My fiance and I stayed here a couple of years ago for a weekend away from home and the best part of our stay was sleeping at night. The bed was comfortable and the atmosphere of the room was nice, but everything else was awful. The woman at the front desk when we checked in was rude and and didn't want to apply our AAA discount to the bill. the walls were so thin, we heard every movement and word happening in the rooms next to ours, so it took us a while to fall asleep at night.. Everything echoed! The Jacuzzi was entirely way to small. I'm a little heavier than most women, but I'm not huge and what was supposed to be a romantic room and weekend getaway turned into a solo session in the tub - and I got out in 10 minutes because it was so small I was uncomfortable. I've been in other spas in other Courtyard hotels and they weren't half as small and uncomfortable as this one was. While checking out, another woman behind the counter was just as rude and nasty to us as the first one. I later wrote a letter to the corporation to complain and what was their answer? Another weekend stay in their hotel. I told them that's not what I wanted, I would never stay there again. I wanted reimbursement (if not all, at least half) for our stay and they refused. When you want happy customers, you do what it takes to make happy customers, and I told them exactly what I thought of their establishment. I will never stay there again. They should take pointers from their brothers and sisters elsewhere in the country.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fdnybabygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    76
    20
    9
    7
See reviews for
57
46
11
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Freehold, New Jersey
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

This hotel has everything except, of course, complimentary breakfast. As other reviewers have mentioned, this was a positive experience, though certainly not inexpensive. Overall, it's convenient, attractive and comfortable!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avocado24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunbarton
Level Contributor
82 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

The rooms were clean and quiet, but were not great for people with allergies. The biggest problem with the hotel is the poor staff training, with discourteous staff particularly at their bistro service area. The bistro staff was nowhere to be found on Saturday night and all the front desk could do was call the bistro and let the phone ring for ten minutes...which made no sense because the front desk could see that there was no staff at bistro. When the a staff member finally showed up, she was less than courteous. The following morning a different staff member also was discourteous with the breakfast patrons.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
109 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

This hotel is located between I-84 and the Newburgh Stewart Airport but surprisingly the room was quiet. The lobby and rooms are upscale. It has a great message board in the lobby. It has a small indoor pool, jacuzzi, and exercise room. It has two computers in the lobby for guests. The hotel is clean and the beds are comfy. The rooms are large but the bathroom is small. The rooms have a refrigerator. There is a bistro in the lobby if you're hungry but you'll have to pay for breakfast. The staff is friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoosiermomma76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Very nice hotel especially for the money! Clean, great sheets, comfy beds and very nice staff. They have a pool and a jacuzzi. We used both and enjoyed the quick, clean swim. I recommend bringing a suit

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobinsReco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this property several times and each time I have had a great experience. The check-in is efficient and courteous and the rooms are spacious and clean. I have found the rooms to be very quiet considering the airport is in close proximity. They offer a complimentary breakfast which is adequate but not great. Overall, I always enjoy my stay and find the location convenient to all major roads. There are other hotels closer to major highways, but feel that this property is consistent and well appointed.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2jerseyfrogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yardville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
148 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

This is the second time my wife and I stayed at this Marriott. Whenever we travel we usually stay at Marriotts because we do not like unwelcome surprises. The Newburgh Marriott was comfortable, clean, and staff was very helpful. Our room was a good size, contained new furniture, a refrigerator and a new flat screen TV. The air conditioner worked properly and was quiet. Although we did not use the exercise room and indoor pool, others did and it appeared that these hotel amenities were very popular. We particularly enjoyed the bistro in the lobby of the hotel. Food and drink, including alcoholic beverages, were available. The one negative that I found about the hotel is that the bistro closed at 10 PM every night. I think that the hotel should keep the bistro open to at least 11 PM particularly if patrons are still sitting at the bar at 10 PM. The hotel is close to other nice restaurants and shopping centers in the area. Overall we had a very good experience.

Room Tip: The hotel provides special rates for seniors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newburgh
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Newburgh Stewart Airport
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport
2.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Newburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Montgomery
11.0 mi away
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Newburgh Stewart Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Newburgh Stewart Airport

Property: Courtyard Newburgh Stewart Airport
Address: 4 Governor Dr, Newburgh, NY 12550-8338
Region: United States > New York > Newburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Newburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Newburgh Stewart Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Newburgh Stewart Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Newburgh Stewart Airport Hotel Newburgh
Newburgh Courtyard
Newburgh Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing