We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A standard Courtyard by Marriott hotel in US”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Newburgh Stewart Airport
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Newburgh
Shanghai
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“A standard Courtyard by Marriott hotel in US”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We booked last minute and stayed one night at this hotel. The room is clean and beds are comfortable. Very reliable and predictable Courtyard by Marriott service standard. Nothing more and nothing less.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lvwei1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    78
    23
    10
    9
See reviews for
59
47
11
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aston, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed here for two nights while touring the Hudson River Valley. Nice hotel, clean and quiet. There is a gas station and Dunkin Donuts across the street, but not much else around. You'll need to drive to shopping and restaurants or eat in the hotel. If you want to be close to restaurants and shopping, look for a hotel in Fishkill. Even though it's close to the Stewart Airport, you'd never know it. Not a lot of air traffic in an out. There is a small pool and fitness center. The fitness center consists of 3 treadmills (fairly new and good working condition) and a weight bench and free weights. Good hotel if you are planning to do one of the river tours in Newburgh Landing. It's only a few miles easy drive to the docks. That's why we selected this one.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binghamton, New York
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We had a really good stay at this Marriott location. Very clean rooms, nice bathroom, large flat screen TV, and I like that every room has a fridge. Very convenient location to the interstate and close to stores, restaurants, etc. Staff was great. Very friendly, including the manager, the front desk, and the cleaning staff. We were there for a wedding, and we asked a lot of questions and they were all very patient and helpful. My only improvement would be the bed pillows - maybe others like them but we did not, they were pretty flat. But other than that, a great motel and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shutter_Lady14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logansport, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed for one night. Very clean room. Nice updated furniture. A nice LG TV. The bathroom was nice with a great shower. Food, Amazing!! Everything was just great! You get what you pay for. Great job Marriott!!! Would stay again!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Zulmalee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Mass.
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Spent one night here with wife and 12 yo son. We checked in at 11 pm tired after a long drive. We had a great night's sleep - beds were comfortable, room was spacious and clean. Pretty standard for newer Courtyard properties. Try and get a room a little further from the stairwells - the morning had a lot of slamming, that might bother you if you have great hearing and have a little insomnia (I don't).

Room Tip: Try and get a room a little further from the stairwells - the morning had a lot of slamming, that mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malaplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Safe location extremely clean hotel. Friendly staff and great food. Highly recommend this hotel in the Newburgh area set off hwy 17k, it is close to the airport it is a quiet hotel as well. They have a nice fitness center as well as a hot tub. Close to Stewart airport with shuttle service, the bistro is a lil pricey but the food is good the lobby is a nice place to relax and settle down from the day. Orange County Just wanted to pass to you all that the Air Force has approved my retirement date. I will officially be retired after 20 yrs and five months of service on 1 Feb 15. As it stands now I will go on terminal leave (use the last of my vacation I have accumulated I.e. No more working) on 3 Nov 14. Looking forward to opening this new chapter in my family and I's life but scared at the same time. I am back in school now with Indiana State and will start job hunting this fall as well. It has been great serving with a lot of you stateside and aboard it has been a good ride that is for sure. choppers is just south of the hotel as well as several eating establishments. If u r coming to the Newburgh area this is the place to stay you will be very happy with it, stayed in super 8 first two nights and was delighted to get to move into the courtyard!

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank K9EDDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, NY
Level 6 Contributor
405 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I was staring to lose my faith in Marriott Courtyard as I have had several bad and even horrible stays recently and thought the brand had 'lost it'. Then I was invited to a work function and found out it included a two night stay at this Courtyard and initially cringed due to my recent experience at other hotels.

I checked in on Wednesday 4/9 and was allowed to check in early and the front desk staff couldn't be nicer. I was assigned a nice 3rd floor room (room 304) and it was very nice. It faced the road and was kind of noisy, but I was saved by the room ventilation system that ran constantly and proved enough 'white noise' to drown out the road noise outside.

The property has switched to the Bistro/Starbucks style breakfast service and I don't like it as much as the full service breakfast they used to have, but according to those who in the know, it was a cost savings move (save on the direct labor $$ for the breakfast servers) vs. being driven by customer insights, focus groups, needs, etc. Too bad $$ won out over customer preferences.

In any case the room and bed were comfortable, the place very clean and well kept. The staff members were all very friendly. The only complaint was that the bar tender (towards the end of the night) cared more about cleaning up & re-stocking vs. serving customers and many from my work group waited for a while for re-fills, additional food, etc.

This property restored my faith in Courtyards (except for the minor issues with the Bistro style conversion (not the property's fault and the end of evening bartender slowdown). The work-out room was also sub-par and very small.

Room Tip: STAY AWAY FROM THE HIGHWAY or you might be kept awake by noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank STEBAY711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newburgh
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Newburgh Stewart Airport
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport
2.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Newburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Montgomery
9.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
12.5 mi away
The Thayer Hotel
The Thayer Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Point
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Newburgh Stewart Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Newburgh Stewart Airport

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Newburgh Stewart Airport
Address: 4 Governor Drive, Newburgh, NY 12550
Region: United States > New York > Newburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Newburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Newburgh Stewart Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy modern conveniences and a great location at Courtyard by Marriott Newburgh Stewart Airport. Our hotel in Newburgh, New York offers easy access to the top attractions in the area, including West Point Military Academy and Woodbury Commons Premium Outlets. We also provide you with comfortable and spacious guest rooms to relax in after a full day in New York. Accommodations feature free Wi-Fi and plush bedding. Our public spaces highlight The Bistro restaurant serving breakfast, dinner, Starbucks coffee and cocktails as well as a pool and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Newburgh Stewart Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Newburgh Stewart Airport Hotel Newburgh
Newburgh Courtyard
Newburgh Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing