We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful place in the Adirondacks!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Newcomb, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mathias S
1 review
“A wonderful place in the Adirondacks!”
Reviewed 29 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed 3 nights in this beautiful B&B with Kelly and Tony on our trip through the north-east of the USA. We had the lovely Santanoni Room, which was very clean and had a very comfortable bed. Moreover the two bathrooms were comfortable and clean at every time.
We enjoyed the outstanding and freshly made breakfast with freshly grounded coffee (The best coffee on our hole trip). On every our 3 mornings we had a different typical american breakfast.
In the afternoon we enjoyed Kelly's wonderful homemade cakes.
Tony was a great source for trip planing tips around the Adirondacks. (canoeing, mountain-biking, hiking, skiing and a lot more)

We felt very welcomed and for sure we will come back again. Maybe in the wintertime to see it with snow.

Thanks to Kelly and Tony for this unique stay we will never forget.

Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Paare
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRA-VT
Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Launch your ADK High Peaks expeditions from here!”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a really great place and stay. My son and I stayed there the night after a single day trek to the top of all 3 Santanoni Range peaks. It was the perfect "recovery" from this major Adirondack challenge. Hikers will find it very conveniently located for access to the ADK High Peaks trail heads radiating from the historic Iron Works at Tahawus, NY. The breakfast is very generous and will fill you up deliciously. This is a recently renovated classic farm house in excellent condition and spotless

Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“North Country Retreat”
Reviewed 29 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Retreat by the fire after a day of hiking or skiing at this warm and welcoming B & B. Owners Kelly and Tony extend themselves to make sure every guest is warmly welcomed!! Start your day with a delicious, hearty breakfast created by Kelly and snuggle into your comfy, cozy bed at the end of a wonderful day enjoying all Newcomb has to offer. This wonderful farm house has been restored to perfection by Tony and the attention to detail is evident in every nook and cranny. Kelly and Tony thank you so much!! We look forward to our next visit!!
Much love and thanks! Kyle and Bob

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaDi...
Oshawa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great value/service, clean and friendly!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My husband and I booked last minute. Kelly was so helpful and accommodating. We arrived late and left early and she was a fantastic hostess. True lodge style, communal bathroom, other guests were friendly. We have no complaints about our stay here.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing