We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newfield
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Noble House Farm B&B
Ranked #3 of 5 Newfield B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WONDERFUL”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This place is a peaceful, environmentally conscious, friendly haven :) Lovely hosts, grounds, room, breakfast and experience!! Plus a sauna, a pond, and quiet roads great for scenic jogs/walks!! :) Five stars for sure....Highly recommend! :)

Green Features: They have solar panels and thermal heating (I think that's the correct term :))!!! Very environmentally-friendly!:)
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kellieL1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
De M, Owner at Noble House Farm B&B, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Wow thanks for the wonderful review. We enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return. Take care and we hope to see you soon again. De
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
32
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My wife and I were visiting from overseas and wanted to spend some time in the Finger Lakes. We were absolutely thrilled with the Noble House Farm B&B! Marsha and De were wonderful hosts - making excellent recommendations on things to do & see, stoking up an outdoor fire so that we could watch the stars and serving an exceptional breakfast every morning. The property is beautiful - close to downtown Ithaca yet peaceful and serene, in the midst of nature. I would recommend anyone seeking a place to stay for a night or a week - select Noble House Farm and you won't be disappointed! We look forward to visiting again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OrangeSU_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
De M, Owner at Noble House Farm B&B, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
We had such a wonderful time getting to know you and hearing about the challenges one faces in helping to shape an emerging nation. We are enjoying the vodka you were so generous to give us as we sit around the fire.
We always like to hear that our guests enjoy staying with us. But, we enjoy more those we want to consider friends. Please do come back and see us. Ithaca we hope will be the place you return to when your work is done. De
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easthampton, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Our party of 6 recently stayed for a long weekend at this lovely B & B in Newfield, N Y. The accommodations were superb and I would return in a heart beat! The owners were friendly and helpful, and their beautiful dogs, Buddy and Topo, so sweet and well mannered. The owners are also very good cooks!! Their property is located in a serene, pastoral setting with a pond and stocked with fish! And of course, the beautiful Victorian home is immaculate! This B & B has "state of the art" everything. My husband and I have travelled to 30 countries and stayed in many hotels , (some 5 Star) B & B's and this is a "Top Rate" stay for us! Recommend it highly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hancock440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
De M, Owner at Noble House Farm B&B, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Oh Thank you for such a glowing review. It is easy to be helpful to such a wonderful family. We
truly enjoyed your stay with us. And don't let your heart skip a beat and return. The Red Carpet is
always out for you all. Thank you again. De
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed here for Cornell Graduation weekend and absolutely loved it! De and Marsha are excellent hosts and the breakfast was fabulous. They went out of there way to make sure there was dairy free breakfast for my son who has a Casein allergy. Marsha cooked a Danish breakfast that was really awesome. The bed was super comfortable (memory foam) and the property was great. The location is perfect, close to Ithaca and just a short drive to many surrounding attractions and wineries. I wish we had had time to fish in the stocked pond. I would definitely go back again.Thank you De and Marsh. You guys are top notch. :-)

Room Tip: We stayed in the loft which has it's own entry. It also has a great view of the pond in back.
See more room tips
Green Features: De and Marsha have lots of chickens and grow a big garden. All the food they serve is natural and organic.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thecurlylocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
De M, Owner at Noble House Farm B&B, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
I am so glad that we were able to host you and your family for Graduation Weekend. You comments were very kind. We enjoyed the challenge of planning and making sure that everyone at our table can enjoy the feast. Do come back. Again Thank you. De M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamestown, New York
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stayed here for the first time and were thrilled with our visit! De and Marsha are so warm and welcoming. They go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. The decor is beautiful and the beds are memory foam - the best night's sleep we've ever had when away from home! We were greeted with wine and served lovely breakfasts. De and Marsha are so knowledgeable of the area, and assisted us with reservations and planning excursions. We will definitely making a return trip!

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mynet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
De M, Owner at Noble House Farm B&B, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you do much for your kind words. We enjoyed your stay and can't wait for your return. De M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We booked our weekend stay many months ago, in preparation for our son's college graduation in Ithaca. So glad we discovered this B & B.

Marsha and De know how to make you feel right at home right away. We arrived late in the evening of our first night. What a welcome relief to find clean, comfortable rooms with beds
from heaven! You will enjoy a great night's sleep here.

Breakfast was also divine and included farm fresh eggs, local fruits & vegetables, delicious meats, and freshly ground coffee. A delightful surprise was sampling De and Marsha's homemade pear butter! These ladies know how to do it all.

One of the things we will remember from our stay is our hosts' graciousness when we made a special request. For our son's graduation, my husband, daughter and I were in need of a work area to create a special photo collage for him. As if reading my mind as I was explaining it to De, she immediately offered the use of the large dining room table, offering as well, whatever she had on hand that might be useful. We worked on the project for quite some time, enjoying our reminiscences together. At the same time, we could look out and see Marsha and De
at work in their garden. It was a wonderful time.

Later that afternoon, our son came to meet us and we were offered the use of a lovely sitting room. Like us, Paul was greeted warmly, and made to feel comfortable (and honored as a grad-to-be) As a family, we were able to reconnect and enjoy each other before the college's
pre-graduation events would begin that evening. That meant so much to me and his dad.

Staying at Noble House will remind you of the unique benefits of a quality run b & b (as compared to a hotel). We shared gourmet breakfast and good conversation alongside other guests. We walked their gorgeous property, observing chickens, interacting with two funny
dogs. Best of all, we felt the goodwill from two salt-of-the earth, very talented people, who enjoy bringing delight to others.

Room Tip: Blue room adjacent to dining room is ultra cozy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank artmec61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
De M, Owner at Noble House Farm B&B, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
I am so happy we could help make your stay a pleasant one. We enjoyed meeting your family and seeing all the wonderful things both of your children have accomplished. We hope you might return someday for a visit. Take care and again thank you for the kind words. De M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Arriving on a late bus from NYC after a hectic work week, I was so pleased to arrive at this gorgeous house settled on a huge green property. My room was so warm, cozy comfortable- and I have never slept so comfortably at a hotel. De and Marsha were great hosts, and take excellent care of everyone. I feel refreshed and got a lovely escape from the city, and would highly recommend this b&b to anyone traveling to Ithaca or the surrounding area.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jec1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
De M, Owner at Noble House Farm B&B, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your positive experience staying with us at Noble House. We enjoyed learning about your most exciting job in the fashion world. Your attire spoke to your fashion sense. We were glad you and your parents picked our place to stay and enjoy Graduation. Take care and good luck with your career. Come on back. De M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newfield
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ithaca
Hampton Inn Ithaca
#4 of 22 in Ithaca
654 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca
9.2 mi away
The Statler Hotel at Cornell University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
7.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca
7.7 mi away
Super 8 Ithaca
Super 8 Ithaca
#7 of 22 in Ithaca
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noble House Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noble House Farm B&B

Property: Noble House Farm B&B
Address: 215 Connecticut Hill Rd, Newfield, NY 14867-9046
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Newfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Newfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing