We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel at a reasonable distance to the Falls”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great hotel at a reasonable distance to the Falls”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2011

Perfect hotel for our short stay to Niagara Falls. Room and bathroom were cleaned and good size, loved the comfortable bed. Welcoming staff and lots of parking space. We will consider staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizivipa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    174
    58
    17
    28
See reviews for
199
130
14
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
TO
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2011

We stayed here for a one night stay, the service was quick and efficient and the hotel & rooms where very clean. My kids enjoyed the breakfast and us parents enjoyed the comfortable beds and crisp fresh linens. We would stay here again when we're in town!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank double02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2011

Walls so thin you can hear everyone next to you, and they can hear you too.
Filthy. Rotten fruit was under my bed.
Any reviews raving about this hotel are suspect that they are "set ups" by the owners/operators. With much better hotels at same price point available nearby, why stay here?

Bed hard as a rock.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimbucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2011

Receptionist trying to give you the impression of a bargain - if you provide him with a (big) foreign bill. He is pretending to be a collector of such bills! The manager doesn't want to receive a confidential information about this! Is she part of it?

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JanTheTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2011

Stayed a Friday night. Booked a king size bed online and noted late check in. No problems with check in. Room was good size and layout. Could hear TV and water flow from other rooms.
Coffee in lobby 24 hours and was welcome upon arrival. Breakfast included in room price offered both hot/cold buffet items. Basic food items. Was informed at check out "you were lucky to get your king room as we overbooked and had last minute cancellation last night". Clean, felt safe inside/outside hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crloganphila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Tonawanda, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2011

If you have kids dont stay here! We often do an overnight with our friends and kids so they could swim and have a little vacation close to home. It was not! The service here stinks. By about 9:30pm on a Saturday the front desk was calling our rooms to complain about the noise. Now if you have young kids, you understand it is never perfectly quiet. The kids were all watching tv and playing games and going from room to room but no one was running or yelling. Im not sure what type of people were complaining but maybe they should stay somewhere where they dont allow kids. The manager handled it very poorly. They ruined our whole nite. It was supposed to be fun for the adults too.

We needed extra blankets and pillows and we had to go to the front desk to get them....they wont bring them to you. We expressed our dissapointment in the service and they really didn't seem to care. The only good thing I can say is that it was clean.....but not worth ever staying there again. Poor, poor service.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank purple2626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Thomas, Ontario
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2011

Rooms were clean and comfortable. Front desk staff were very helpful, taking the time to write out direction to the casino. The complimentary breakfast was ok but they were slow to refill things.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wfulton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
5.8 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#3 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,759 reviews
2.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#4 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#5 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
#6 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
5.7 mi away
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
#8 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls
Address: 10111 Niagara Falls Boulevard, Niagara Falls, NY 14304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#7 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Niagara Falls, New York Located just a few miles from Niagara Falls in Canada, guests of our Niagara Falls, NY hotel are sure to enjoy our premium amenities and close proximity to Niagara Falls International Airport (IAG) and to one of the greatest natural wonders in the world. There is no shortage of things to do in Niagara Falls, NY. Everything and everyone revolve around this breathtaking natural wonder that is just seven miles from our hotel in Niagara Falls. Here, you can ride the Maid of the Mist, visit the Aquarium of Niagara Falls, take the Journey Behind the Falls or travel the short distance to Canada and view Niagara Falls at its fullest glory. Other nearby attractions include Murphy's Orchard and Seneca Niagara Casino. Business travelers going to Niagara Falls, New York are sure to appreciate our top-of-the-line business amenities, which include an on-site conference room, computer access, free high-speed, wireless and wired Internet access along with courier, copy, mail and fax services. We encourage guests of our Niagara Falls, NY hotel to take advantage of our indoor pool and fitness center. Every morning, we serve a complimentary hot breakfast bar that features our signature cinnamon rolls. Make your reservation at our choice hotel in New York today to take advantage of our great Niagara Falls, NY hotel room deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, IHG, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Niagara Falls
Holiday Inn Express Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing