We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls
Ranked #14 of 52 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel and rooms are clean comfortable. The pool is small but it suited our young children just fine. The breakfast was the standard Holiday Inn Express spread which was tasty and offered plenty of variety. There is some street noise and a train that passes by in the night that may be bothersome to some travelers that tend to sleep lightly. The neighborhood itself is not the most well-maintained but the hotel itself is perfect for a night or two. The falls are about a ten minute drive away and the hotel also provides a free shuttle service to the falls as well. We had a good one night stay.

Stayed: June 2014
3  Thank Elmproc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIENFMgmt, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Elmproc

Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Niagara Falls. We are glad you enjoyed your recent visit with us. We pride ourselves on running a well kept property and are glad it came across in your stay. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (480)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

213 - 219 of 480 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

It feels like we are back in time when we pulled down the street for this hotel. There is an Arby's with the old fashion sign, a family movie rental and a hometown dairy spot. This is the last hotel in the row but the closest to the airport. With all that said, we love this hotel. We have been faithful Marriott guests and last night they dropped the ball, so we choice this hotel for the price and previous reviews. Thanks reviewers, you got this one right!
This hotel is clean, the staff is helpful and kind, and it's relatively quite. We went swimming around 8:00 to 9:00 pm all by ourselves! I was impressed with the decor feeling like the hotel is brand new. Everyone in my family slept great and we will start our day out with a free hot breakfast. I love how you get free wifi and free parking. Lastly, if you are planning on flying into the airport in Niagara this is in walking distance and you will never here a plane.
Thanks for saving our first night Holiday Inn! We are going start our day out right!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shannon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIENFMgmt, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear ShannonD

Thank you for the kind words and apologies for taking so long to respond to your review. We take great pride in running a well kept property and glad that you enjoyed your stay. You are correct in that we are one of the newest hotels in the area and are the closest to the airport which benefits many of our clientele. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again in the future. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Our family recently stayed here for a few days while we vacationed in Niagara Falls. The hotel itself was very modern appearing both outside and inside. It appears to be newer or recently remodeled. Our room was clean, the staff was friendly and the hotel is located in a safer and cleaner area of Niagara. The Fashion Outlets are about 5 minutes away with the actual Falls area being more like a 10 to 15 minute drive. There is a decent hot breakfast provided with the price of the room and the pool and exercise room are nice amenities. The only real downside is that this hotel is not right in downtown Niagara so expect to drive and pay for parking to the attractions. The trade off is that it seems to be in a better area. All in all I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

We were stuck in Niagara & our company put us up here. Ashley C. Went ABOVE & BEYOND to make SURE we were well taken care of!!! I travel a LOT & have NEVER been treated so well, even at 5 star resorts!!!! I would DEFINATELY recommend this hotel to others!!! Thanks for the GREAT service!!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Lee2385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Everything you could hope for in a last minute find! Great location, easy 15 min drive to falls. Friendly staff all around, someone at the front desk was up all night. Breakfast was what you'd expect from any free hotel buffet. Exceptionally clean and comfy. Relatively new furniture. Only complaints were the amount of towels and the hot water didn't work in the mini kitchenette (which was a great addition to our spontaneous trip!). Definitely would stay here again and again!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Dfrans692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We reserved a jacuzzi room, and received a call several days before we arrived that the jacuzzi was not working in the room. They were going to try to fix it before we arrived, but if they couldn't, we would receive a credit on our bill. They weren't able to fix the jacuzzi, but did give us a generous credit on our bill. The staff were very friendly, and the breakfast items were among the best we've seen at a Holiday Inn Express. We will stay there again the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

My family stayed here for two nights during a funeral service. We required six rooms together and the use of the pool and conference room. All of our needs were met and the hotel management and staff worked hard to make our stay during this difficult time an absolute pleasure. The location is away from the Falls but close enough should you want to visit and stay away from the crowds of tourists. Thank you to the entire staff for making our stay a welcomed visit. Allowing us to use the conference room for our crowd of over 30 made life easier as we reunited as an extended family. The rooms were up to date, fitted with supplies and the beds were extremely comfortable. The breakfast was extensive and offered a variety of hot and cold items. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Travelpapi153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
psaran, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Travelpapi

Our condolences on your recent loss. Thank you for your recent stay and taking the time to review our property. We take pride in our hospitality and glad the staff could help out in your time of need.

We look forward to hosting you again in the future under better circumstances. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
5.8 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#6 of 52 in Niagara Falls
2,299 reviews
2.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
6 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#3 of 52 in Niagara Falls
1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#4 of 52 in Niagara Falls
584 reviews
5.9 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#10 of 52 in Niagara Falls
739 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Summit Inn
Best Western Summit Inn
#8 of 52 in Niagara Falls
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls

Address: 10111 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-2780
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#7 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £74 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Niagara Falls, New York Located just a few miles from Niagara Falls in Canada, guests of our Niagara Falls, NY hotel are sure to enjoy our premium amenities and close proximity to Niagara Falls International Airport (IAG) and to one of the greatest natural wonders in the world. There is no shortage of things to do in Niagara Falls, NY. Everything and everyone revolve around this breathtaking natural wonder that is just seven miles from our hotel in Niagara Falls. Here, you can ride the Maid of the Mist, visit the Aquarium of Niagara Falls, take the Journey Behind the Falls or travel the short distance to Canada and view Niagara Falls at its fullest glory. Other nearby attractions include Murphy's Orchard and Seneca Niagara Casino. Business travelers going to Niagara Falls, New York are sure to appreciate our top-of-the-line business amenities, which include an on-site conference room, computer access, free high-speed, wireless and wired Internet access along with courier, copy, mail and fax services. We encourage guests of our Niagara Falls, NY hotel to take advantage of our indoor pool and fitness center. Every morning, we serve a complimentary hot breakfast bar that features our signature cinnamon rolls. Make your reservation at our choice hotel in New York today to take advantage of our great Niagara Falls, NY hotel room deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Niagara Falls
Holiday Inn Express Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing