We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice trip”
Review of Niagara Falls

Niagara Falls
Book In Advance
More Info
US$99.95*
and up
Maid in America Tour of Niagara Falls, USA
More Info
US$36.57*
and up
Niagara Falls Fireworks Cruise
More Info
US$96.40*
and up
Niagara Falls One Day Sightseeing Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Three magnificent falls, two American and one Canadian, mark the point at which the Niagara River rumbles over the Niagara Escarpment.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice trip”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful trip to Niagara Falls. The only thing I didn't like was the cost. Everything there is overpriced. I also suggest you exchange your currency before entering Canada. All of the vendors will only give back Canadian currency.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank connie1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,052 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,762
    945
    219
    76
    50
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Spectacular”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Think i viewed the Falls by helicopter, from behind and from the Maid of the Mist. Still a wonderful experience especially at night when the lights show the falls at their very best, Go and see

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank skib67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lithuania/VA
Level 6 Contributor
43 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Exciting visit”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We visited the Falls from American side. Went to see them at night and then , the next day at the daytime. In a few wordds: delightful visit, majestic waterfalls, fun boat ride.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank PanduteDigitalArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfort, Kentucky, United States
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Awesome view - something everyone should see”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This was my second time visiting the area. I was there 24 years ago and I still had my breath taken away by the sights this time! I wish everyone had the opportunity to see this place. Pictures and words cannot describe it. The first day we were there, it rained - which turned out to be a perfect day to do the "water activities" - boat and walk behind the falls - since they give you rain coats for each of those.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Niagara Falls”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Do not miss!! It is such an American treasure that everyone needs to experience. Loved the Maiden of the Mist trip and the Caves of the Winds! Park food is expensive. One down on my bucket list.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sharon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Niagara Falls also viewed

 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing