We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enchanted stay!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hillcrest Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hillcrest Inn
Ranked #1 of 13 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enchanted stay!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

My wife and I stayed here for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed a refreshing, laid back time in niagara falls. Cassidy pays great attention to detail to make sure that our stay was both comfortable and enchanting. Since we were without any agenda we relied on her recommendations for restaurants to visit, wineries to check out and places on the laid back lake Ontario shore line to enjoy.
STAYING THERE WAS A HOLIDAY IN ITSELF!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 7octaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    11
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
31
205
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ridley Park, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

We celebrated our wedding anniversary and stayed three nights in the Master Suite, a great room with a private balcony and the views and sounds of the Niagara river. Cassidy and Jennifer took great care of us, and even gave us heart-shaped chocolates on the bed for our anniversary night. Breakfasts were delicious! The inn is a short walk to the Falls and about a 15-20 minute walk to the Rainbow Bridge to the Canadian side.

We'd highly recommend the Hillcrest Inn and the spacious Master Suite. We loved falling asleep to the sounds of the rapids. The Inn is tucked away in a quiet location, yet so convenient to the Falls.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveDonna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

This is a beautiful homely B&B! It is in a great location on the river, and is a 15/20 minute walk to the New York side of the falls and close to restaurants.
Cassidy was so welcoming and helpful, with tips on how to see the falls and places to go for dinner.
The rooms are beautiful and very comfortable and breakfast was also great!
I would highly recommend this B&B and would love to stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ohsmartymarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

My husband and I were thoroughly pleased with Hillcrest Inn. The room we had was the master suite. The room was beautifully appointed, very clean, had a large bathroom/dressing room, and a charming veranda that looked out upon the Niagara River. We could hear the water rushing over the rapids from our veranda. Everyone associated with Hillcrest Inn was friendly and Cassie was so helpful with information and suggestions. The breakfasts were delicious and elegant. Our only regret is that we only stayed two days and not three. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The master suite had a great veranda that looked out upon the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LuAnnBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Hillcrest Inn. Cassidy and her family were wonderful hosts and very helpful planning our little getaway. The breakfasts were so delicious!!!! The house is beautiful and decorated with wonderful antiques yet very comfortable and welcoming.This is by far the best bed and breakfast we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

Cassidy and family were gracious hosts for our stay in Niagara Falls. Breakfast was delicious (and more than I could eat). She made a special early morning breakfast for us one day when we had an early tour. And she mailed my forgotten sandals to me before I missed them! I would highly recommend the Hillcrest Inn to all.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pharxdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

Once again, Cassidy did not disappoint. She is the loveliest host and her sidekick daughter is an absolute delight. She always makes us feel welcome and she makes the best breakfast each morning. My husband and I love to come here for our anniversary and stay in the master room which overlooks the river in mid-February. It is truly a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FunnOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niagara Falls
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#5 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel
0.4 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
#6 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,029 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
#8 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,288 reviews
1.2 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillcrest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillcrest Inn

Property: Hillcrest Inn
Address: 1 Hillcrest St, Niagara Falls, NY 14303-1221
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant, Georgian mansion is designed from classical antiquity. Its perfect location on a bricked, private street offers guests quiet seclusion – while allowing them to conveniently walk to most attractions in both Niagara Falls, NY and Niagara Falls, Canada. Breakfast at Hillcrest Inn may be served in the Asian dining room, sunroom with its delightful, trickling water fountain or (weather – permitting) outdoors on the terrace over-looking the fall's upper rapids. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hillcrest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillcrest Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing