We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where Water and Hospitality Meet”
Review of Hillcrest Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hillcrest Inn
Ranked #1 of 13 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wilson, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Where Water and Hospitality Meet”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

The Falls are truly amazing as are Cassidy's breakfasts and her never-ending hospitality....what a perfect mix....from the moment you enter into her sweet family's home, you feel the love....an atmosphere of total comfort, safety and acceptance...just can't say enough about her and her family....a very nice home away from home and quite close to the falls and other attractions...the Casino being one (if you like that sort of thing)...I can't even begin to comment on Cassidy's breakfasts as they were different each of the 5 mornings we were there and not a single one failed to meet up to the expectations of the prior one....just amazing....

Room Tip: we stayed in the French Room and although it was very comfortable as far as sleep quality, it did no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    11
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
31
208
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We had a delightful time at the Hillcrest Inn. It will be a lifetime memory of an idyllic 31st anniversary weekend. Cassidy attends to every detail from the immaculate rooms to the elegant breakfasts. They even cater to food preferences!! Her personal tips on where to eat and what to do made our visit to Niagara Falls great.The bed and breakfast has such charm with all the antiques, view and sound of the river at breakfast and charming room decor.Thank you, Cassidy for this great place!!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the HIllcrest room- charming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

My wife and I stayed here for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed a refreshing, laid back time in niagara falls. Cassidy pays great attention to detail to make sure that our stay was both comfortable and enchanting. Since we were without any agenda we relied on her recommendations for restaurants to visit, wineries to check out and places on the laid back lake Ontario shore line to enjoy.
STAYING THERE WAS A HOLIDAY IN ITSELF!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 7Octaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridley Park, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We celebrated our wedding anniversary and stayed three nights in the Master Suite, a great room with a private balcony and the views and sounds of the Niagara river. Cassidy and Jennifer took great care of us, and even gave us heart-shaped chocolates on the bed for our anniversary night. Breakfasts were delicious! The inn is a short walk to the Falls and about a 15-20 minute walk to the Rainbow Bridge to the Canadian side.

We'd highly recommend the Hillcrest Inn and the spacious Master Suite. We loved falling asleep to the sounds of the rapids. The Inn is tucked away in a quiet location, yet so convenient to the Falls.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveDonna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

This is a beautiful homely B&B! It is in a great location on the river, and is a 15/20 minute walk to the New York side of the falls and close to restaurants.
Cassidy was so welcoming and helpful, with tips on how to see the falls and places to go for dinner.
The rooms are beautiful and very comfortable and breakfast was also great!
I would highly recommend this B&B and would love to stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ohsmartymarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

My husband and I were thoroughly pleased with Hillcrest Inn. The room we had was the master suite. The room was beautifully appointed, very clean, had a large bathroom/dressing room, and a charming veranda that looked out upon the Niagara River. We could hear the water rushing over the rapids from our veranda. Everyone associated with Hillcrest Inn was friendly and Cassie was so helpful with information and suggestions. The breakfasts were delicious and elegant. Our only regret is that we only stayed two days and not three. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The master suite had a great veranda that looked out upon the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuAnnBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toms River, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Hillcrest Inn. Cassidy and her family were wonderful hosts and very helpful planning our little getaway. The breakfasts were so delicious!!!! The house is beautiful and decorated with wonderful antiques yet very comfortable and welcoming.This is by far the best bed and breakfast we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#3 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,050 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,986 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Niagara Falls New York
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#11 of 51 in Niagara Falls
529 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
#5 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillcrest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillcrest Inn

Property: Hillcrest Inn
Address: 1 Hillcrest St, Niagara Falls, NY 14303-1221
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant, Georgian mansion is designed from classical antiquity. Its perfect location on a bricked, private street offers guests quiet seclusion – while allowing them to conveniently walk to most attractions in both Niagara Falls, NY and Niagara Falls, Canada. Breakfast at Hillcrest Inn may be served in the Asian dining room, sunroom with its delightful, trickling water fountain or (weather – permitting) outdoors on the terrace over-looking the fall's upper rapids. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hillcrest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillcrest Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing