We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best ever b&b”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hillcrest Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hillcrest Inn
Ranked #1 of 13 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Shellharbour
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“best ever b&b”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My Husband, brother in law and I stayed here from the 6th Aug 9th Aug. Our flight was late landing just after 1am, caught a taxi from the airport flat fee of $70 & about a 30 drive to Niagara Falls getting to Hillcrest B&B around 2pm was easy to get inside and Cassidy left our names on our room doors it was a lovely surprise there were chocolates on the bed the room was just beautiful, in the bathroom there were heaps of little extras like tooth paste, tooth brushes, razors, bath salts, peel of face mask which was a very nice to see the extra effort Cassidy puts in. Our first breakfast was just delicious with heaps to eat. There is all types of teas & different flavours of coffee which you can help yourself too anytime. After having a day out an returning late is was nice to see Cassidy had turned down our bed an placed more chocolates on the bed. The next 2 breakfast were just as beautiful ate way too much. All I can say is this is the best B&B I have ever stayed in and would/will recommend it to everyone. This place doesn't have a pool or fitness centre so disregard that rating

Room Tip: 4 poster room you can hear the rapids at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4tbags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    11
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
31
207
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2013

From the moment we arrived, Cassidy, her husband, her very precious baby daughter, and Jennifer, her hostess, all made us feel so welcomed. We felt like we were arriving at a relatives house to stay for a couple of days. The house is stunning. Beautifully spacious and elegant, yet homey and very comfortable. We had 2 outstanding breakfasts each day in the cozy sunroom with a gorgeous view overlooking the river. We stayed in the French Room - so comfortable with chocolates on our bed each night. We can't say enough about how "wicked" awesome the Hillcrest Inn is in every possible way. I still have not stopped talking about it to everyone I know.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cactusgarden1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I only wish that we had spent more time in Niagara Falls. This B&B exceeded all of our expectations. Cassidy welcomed us well past normal bedtime hours and was totally gracious about it, then the next morning, served us the most fabulous breakfast my husband and I have ever had at any B&B -- and in the most beautiful setting! Niagara Falls was just one stop on our way driving from Chicago to Nova Scotia, and now I dream of going back there to spend several days in Cassidy's attentive care. Her attention to detail is simply unmatched. We loved our gorgeous room, as well as the beautifully decorated common areas of the B&B. We are eager to return!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

The Falls are truly amazing as are Cassidy's breakfasts and her never-ending hospitality....what a perfect mix....from the moment you enter into her sweet family's home, you feel the love....an atmosphere of total comfort, safety and acceptance...just can't say enough about her and her family....a very nice home away from home and quite close to the falls and other attractions...the Casino being one (if you like that sort of thing)...I can't even begin to comment on Cassidy's breakfasts as they were different each of the 5 mornings we were there and not a single one failed to meet up to the expectations of the prior one....just amazing....

Room Tip: we stayed in the French Room and although it was very comfortable as far as sleep quality, it did no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We had a delightful time at the Hillcrest Inn. It will be a lifetime memory of an idyllic 31st anniversary weekend. Cassidy attends to every detail from the immaculate rooms to the elegant breakfasts. They even cater to food preferences!! Her personal tips on where to eat and what to do made our visit to Niagara Falls great.The bed and breakfast has such charm with all the antiques, view and sound of the river at breakfast and charming room decor.Thank you, Cassidy for this great place!!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the HIllcrest room- charming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2013

My wife and I stayed here for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed a refreshing, laid back time in niagara falls. Cassidy pays great attention to detail to make sure that our stay was both comfortable and enchanting. Since we were without any agenda we relied on her recommendations for restaurants to visit, wineries to check out and places on the laid back lake Ontario shore line to enjoy.
STAYING THERE WAS A HOLIDAY IN ITSELF!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 7Octaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridley Park, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We celebrated our wedding anniversary and stayed three nights in the Master Suite, a great room with a private balcony and the views and sounds of the Niagara river. Cassidy and Jennifer took great care of us, and even gave us heart-shaped chocolates on the bed for our anniversary night. Breakfasts were delicious! The inn is a short walk to the Falls and about a 15-20 minute walk to the Rainbow Bridge to the Canadian side.

We'd highly recommend the Hillcrest Inn and the spacious Master Suite. We loved falling asleep to the sounds of the rapids. The Inn is tucked away in a quiet location, yet so convenient to the Falls.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveDonna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#5 of 50 in Niagara Falls
970 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel
0.4 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#3 of 50 in Niagara Falls
1,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
#6 of 50 in Niagara Falls
1,044 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Niagara Falls New York
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Niaga...
#12 of 50 in Niagara Falls
77 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
#8 of 50 in Niagara Falls
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillcrest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillcrest Inn

Property: Hillcrest Inn
Address: 1 Hillcrest St, Niagara Falls, NY 14303-1221
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant, Georgian mansion is designed from classical antiquity. Its perfect location on a bricked, private street offers guests quiet seclusion – while allowing them to conveniently walk to most attractions in both Niagara Falls, NY and Niagara Falls, Canada. Breakfast at Hillcrest Inn may be served in the Asian dining room, sunroom with its delightful, trickling water fountain or (weather – permitting) outdoors on the terrace over-looking the fall's upper rapids. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hillcrest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillcrest Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing