We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hillcrest Inn by Niagara”
Review of Hillcrest Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hillcrest Inn
Ranked #1 of 13 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We loved this Bed & Breakfast Inn! Everything was perfect from the introduction to checkout. We felt at home with the innkeepers. Our room was beautifully appointed. The our breakfast was simply delicious and if we has wished we could have had eaten on the porch listening to the Falls. The Falls are within easy walking distance. A BIG PLUS!!!

Room Tip: Don't miss this place. Reasonable price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Colleen814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

81 - 87 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

I was looking for something different for our honeymoon and I found the Hillcrest Inn. This is the nicest and most romantic place I've ever been to. The rooms a beautifuly decorated and clean. Every staff member we meet was so pleasant and kind, they really made us feel welcome. The breakfast was freshly made and delicious. Fanciest breakfast I've ever had. If i could give 10 stars I would. We will be returning.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Hillcrest Inn for three nights and we enjoyed every moment. Cassidy welcomed us the moment we stepped out of our car and made us feel right at home. She showed us maps of the area recommend great restaurants and sights to see during our visit. The Inn is lovely and warm with beautifully decorated rooms and comfortable spaces to enjoy.
The location is within walking distance to the American Falls State Park and Trolley to Goat Island.
The staff at the Inn are friendly and helpful, breakfast was amazing and different every morning. We were sad to leave but would definitely come back again and again.

Room Tip: Every Room is Beautiful! The Master Bedroom is large with a great outside deck!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Darlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I've stayed at 10+ B&B and this one is BY FAR the best. I stayed in the master room with my parents and we can really tell that the owners just want us to have a great time as there is a gazillion complimentary items: high quality toiletries, fruits, tea and coffee 24/7. The whole B&B is beautifully decorated and the breakfast was just delicious! The owners are super nice. I will definitely come back if I ever visit Niagara Falls again!

Room Tip: My parents and I stayed in the Master room, with a twin bed added. The bathroom was HUGE and there a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CKISIO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4628
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

I don't think I could say it any better than the other reviews. The hosts were friendly, accommodating and extremely helpful. The house was easy to find, in easy walking distance to the falls (10mins) and 3 mins away from a decent restaurant.
The house itself is so beautiful, I want to copy all the decor and reproduce at home. The breakfast was delicious and the coffee and biscotti available all day was a lovely touch.
I can't say enough to recommend this place to anyone visiting Niagra.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Wow, this B & B was great! Even better than we expected. Cassidy and crew were amazing, kind, helpful and friendly. Her kids were adorable too as they welcomed us into their home.They were more than accommodating and recommended things for us to do and many restaurants to try in the area. The room was immaculate and taken care of multiple times while we were out and about. The breakfasts were fantastic. Lemon ricotta pancakes, homemade granola, bacon and herbed eggs the first day. Second day we had poached pears with cognac berry sauce and authentic crepes as well as sausage and a veggie frittata. Everything was superb. So much so that we wish this was a B & every meal, not just breakfast, haha. So delicious! The house was close enough to walk to everything in the park and downtown area. Decor was beautiful and inviting. There was always tea and coffee and public space available to relax in. They even got us a taxi back to our train, so we didn't have to deal with the hassle. Overall, this was a great place and exceeded all of our expectations. We would definitely recommend this place over a hotel when visiting niagara. It made our trip so much more meaningful, personal and we just wanted to thank everyone there for a wonderful time and for all of their generosity.

Kelly and Chris

Room Tip: Cozy rom perfect for two, romantic decor and comfy bed. Very serene space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kh100190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I have three major complaints about Hillcrest. Firstly, the bed was so lovely and comfy that we didn't want to get up to see the amazing Falls. Secondly, the breakfast was so delicious that we ate too much and needed to lie back down on the comfy bed. And thirdly, the home was so beautiful that it made me green with envy. However, I shall forgive them for these problems because the hosts were gracious, charming, helpful, and absolutely delightful in every way. Seriously though, I cannot praise this B&B enough. The location is perfect (you can hear the falls from the balcony). The room was implacably clean, beautifully decorated, and fully stocked with everything that you could ever need. You couldn't want anything more from a bed and breakfast, and I highly recommend it for visits to Niagara.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrDrShort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#3 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,108 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#5 of 51 in Niagara Falls
2,200 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Niagara Falls New York
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
#7 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,154 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Niagara Falls
Wingate by Wyndham Niagara Falls
#11 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillcrest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillcrest Inn

Address: 1 Hillcrest St, Niagara Falls, NY 14303-1221
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £108 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant, Georgian mansion is designed from classical antiquity. Its perfect location on a bricked, private street offers guests quiet seclusion – while allowing them to conveniently walk to most attractions in both Niagara Falls, NY and Niagara Falls, Canada. Breakfast at Hillcrest Inn may be served in the Asian dining room, sunroom with its delightful, trickling water fountain or (weather – permitting) outdoors on the terrace over-looking the fall's upper rapids. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hillcrest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillcrest Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing