We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Niagara Falls
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Park Place Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 13 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This B&B is located on a quiet street a short walk from the aquarium. From the aquarium you can take the trolley to all the falls attractions. The house itself is a very nice, old house and we felt very comfortable there. Our room was a standard size bedroom with a queen bed. The bathroom was small but adequate. We had the room with the private balcony off the back which was very nice, at night it was quiet and we could hear the falls. Mark Savoy is a great host offering lots of information about the area and suggestions for things to do and places to dine. His breakfasts were absolutely wonderful and actually carried us through until dinner (that doesn't happen often with my husband). We stayed 2 nights and would have liked to stay longer.

Room Tip: Call and talk to Mark about what you are looking for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    6
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
21
40
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
lower hutt
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Mark Savoy is the perfect host providing tip, ideas and advice for our 3 day, 2 night visit. The b and b is a great location within easy walking distance to all the sights.
Relaxing, comfortable and very friendly accommodation. The breakfasts decadent and sublime. If only we could stay longer just to experience more of the same. Thank you.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank janeic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandston, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed at the Park Place Bed and Breakfast for 3 nights in late June, 2014. Mark Savoy, the owner, was very accommodating and provided us with lots of great information and tips for enjoying our visit to the falls. The house was very well kept, very comfortable and located on a quiet street in the historic district of Niagara Falls. Breakfast each morning was a real treat and got us off to a perfect start to long days of visiting the nearby attractions. We parked our car off the street in the house's private parking area and never moved it for the entire visit. Walking to the attractions is pretty easy and the Niagara State Park shuttle stop is just 2-3 blocks away. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, IN
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We rented the entire house, on VRBO. There was plenty of room for the 14 of us, it only felt crowded in the kitchen. The living room and dining room were huge, making it easy for all of us to share time together. Perfect rental for a large group. Perfect location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jdbird324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mills, Wyoming
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We had never been to the Falls and wanted a special place to stay. The Park Place B&B was the perfect choice. It was a "special" birthday for me, plus we had elderly friends from Canada meet us there. Mark was a kind and attentive host for all of us and particularly thoughtful of our friends who are in their 80's. He even brought out a special pastry for my birthday! We relied on Mark for directions and suggestions throughout our 4 day stay. What a help and a time-saver he was!
Our room was at the back of this 100 year old historic home, and had a deck where we could sit and listen to the roar of the falls. We all chose to sit out there at the end of our full days, drinking coffee and enjoying the setting.
This B&B is truly close to everything but feels far away from the hustle and bustle of the tourist attractions Plus, Mark is a gifted cook -- the breakfasts were gourmet-quality and with very generous portions. I'm so glad we got to stay there. Thank you, Mark!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaryWyoming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watsontown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Mark Savory, owner of the B&B made our trip an incredible one. He was able to share a great deal of information, history, directions, suggestions for eating out, etc. We also had the awesome opportunity to meet other couples from different parts of the U.S. Mark was extremely sensitive to the needs of each individual who stays at the B&B and the breakfast that he prepared each day was wonderful. We enjoyed a wonderful bike ride along Niagara on the Lake, and spent time touring the falls. Would defiantly stay at Park Place if we made a return trip to the falls.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Park Place B&B...
Stayed with my wife for the weekend and had an incredible quick trip. Just like a stay with family and friends. The host, Mark Savoy, is our new local friend in Niagara Falls ! We had the top floor all to ourselves and felt like we were at our own home. Visiting the park, the sights, Canada...all really a treat to explore. We never imagined how beautiful this area was. First trip up. So much we didn't have time to see. When we return, Park Place B&B will definitely our home base in the future. Very close walk to all of the Niagara Falls sites. Very glad my wife talked me into staying here instead of a hotel. Thanks , again, to Mark for a memorable stay and good conversation !

Room Tip: Leave the room details to Mark ...It's his place. He will deliver a great experience . No Worrie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#5 of 50 in Niagara Falls
970 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel
0.6 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#3 of 50 in Niagara Falls
1,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#9 of 50 in Niagara Falls
357 reviews
0.7 mi away
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
#8 of 50 in Niagara Falls
1,305 reviews
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Niagara Falls New York
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Niaga...
#12 of 50 in Niagara Falls
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Place Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Place Bed and Breakfast

Property: Park Place Bed and Breakfast
Address: 740 Park Pl, Niagara Falls, NY 14301-1028
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Place Bed & Breakfast is the restored turn of the century home of pioneer industrialist James G. Marshall, the founder and later general superintendent of all Union Carbide Plants. The Park Place Bed & Breakfast offers a step back in time to a by gone era. This authentic Arts and Crafts property, within walking distance to the majestic Niagara Falls on the US side Niagara Falls, USA, and Canada, and a five minute cab ride from the Amtrak station. The home is noted for its outstanding woodwork and architectural detailing. Come join us for a relaxing stay and delicious home cooked breakfast. We offer our guest a quiet relaxing stay with local area attractions, shopping, wine tasting and more. Looking a relaxing place to rest... then stop by and be our guest. We accept all major credit cards Visa, MasterCard. American Express, Discover, JCB, Diners Club and Pay Pal. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing