We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge at the Falls North
Ranked #22 of 52 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

We had a great stay here. We really felt welcome, as the staff is lovely. For a motel the standard is very good. Big rooms, nice pool and play area, nice breakfast with waffles, possibility to do your laundry and free shuttle bus to the falls. The location is very close as well to shops and an outlet mall. We had a great stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bloembloembloem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

157 - 163 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2013

This hotel was very good value for money. They have a good free continental breakfast that includes make your own Belgian Waffles. The pool was nice and clean and they have a play ground that my kids liked. The staff were all very nice and our rooms were clean. I wish the rooms had a small fridge but amenities were good for the price. The hotel is in an industrial area near a dump but not a far drive to the falls- about 10 minutes. The property itself is kept very nice. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eoesau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile

At this hotel, every thing was very clean in our room, small but clean!
Free wifi, free breakfast, free shuffles to go the the falls and the casino.
Just got some noise from the others persons who was there, but all the staff is very king and devoted to make your stay agreeable.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Morgane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

The only best part of this hotel is its location. Its in the reach of few mins to falls.The hotel staff is courteous but the services are poor. There is no hot water or only luke warm water is available. The complementary buffet does not have basic stuff like yogurt, eggs.
I had to wait for 10mins for check out process and had to leave the premises without the receipt. I would not prefer this hotel next time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiran T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We chose this hotel primarily because their prices were bit lower than what others charged as well as reviews on Google Plus.

On hindsight, Google Plus ratings seem jacked up. The hotel was just about OK. The rooms were big and clean. Old CRT TV set was functional. So were the other equipments in the room. The beds were comfortable.

The breakfast served was basic.

The location of the hotel is about 5.8 miles from downtown and one has to catch a public transport bus (Trolley 55A or 55T) which is advertised as free shuttle. The frequency is poor and one is better off taking their cars to downtown which is a nightmare but lesser of the two evils unless you plan your trip meticulously.

Staff was alright but the front desk person checking us in and out was talking on his mobile phone for a long time. We thought this delayed our check-ins as well as created a bit of confusion.

Room Tip: Plan your trips to downtown meticulously if you plan to take the shuttles as their frequency is poor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank misslinius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We have stayed here quite a few times over the past few years and always gotten a different, dark, sketchy room. If you want cheap and decent, this is the place to go. The room usually wasn't cleaned until late afternoon. The staff never seemed too interested in customers. The continental breakfast is terrible exempt for two waffle makers. If you can get a cheap rate, then stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EllenJoan2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We had a group of six friends and decided to put the two ladies in one room and the four guys in another. Rollaway charge was $5 and they did charge fees for each additional person and your typical safe fees. One of the two non-smoking rooms reeked of cigarette smoke and they agreed to move us to another room. An earlier contributor stated that breakfast was only muffins. They did have two waffle machines in addition to three cereal choices and some bread/muffin options. Orange juice, milk, coffee and tea were available. The breakfast meets basic needs but if you need eggs, meat, and potatoes shop around or go out to eat. Beds were comfortable and we had no trouble sleeping after an 8-hour drive that day. The outdoor pool wasn't open for the season yet. They had a small gift shop in the lobby. Internet was free with a password but seemed a little on the slow side. I was able to upload some of our pictures to facebook while the rest of the group got ready for the day.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChapJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
2.2 mi away
Best Western Summit Inn
Best Western Summit Inn
#8 of 52 in Niagara Falls
1,139 reviews
5.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls / Buffalo
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls/Buffalo Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#34 of 52 in Niagara Falls
365 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#4 of 52 in Niagara Falls
558 reviews
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Niagara Falls
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#21 of 52 in Niagara Falls
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge at the Falls North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge at the Falls North

Address: 5919 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 52 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £41 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge at the Falls North 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econo Lodge at the Falls North, a Niagara Falls NY hotel, is near Niagara Falls and the Fashion Outlet Mall.Situated along Interstate 190, the Econo Lodge® at the Falls North is just minutes from the amazing Niagara Falls and many area attractions. Fashion Outlets of Niagara Falls, Seneca Niagara Casino and Casino Niagara are only minutes from this Spanish-style villa. This Niagara Falls, NY hotel is minutes from Martin's Fantasy Island amusement park, Clifton Hill entertainment and shopping promenade and the famous Skylon Tower, which offers spectacular views of the Falls. A free seasonal shuttle service is available to area attractions.Be sure to take a jet boat excursion, helicopter ride or Maid of the Mist boat ride to get an up-close look at the falls. Guests can also take a trip to MarineLand aquarium and theme park, the Aquarium of Niagara and the Cave of the Winds tours. Experience many wonderful area restaurants and browse the stores at the nearby outlet mall.This charming New York hotel offers amenities like a free deluxe continental breakfast including Belgian waffles, free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms and free coffee.Guests of this Niagara Falls, NY hotel can relax in the gazebo, outdoor heated pool and sundeck, while the kids discover the playground and game room.Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like access to fax services, data port telephones in all rooms and voice mail.All guest rooms have hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television with free HBO. For that special occasion, ask about rooms with hot tubs.Microwave and refrigerator rentals are offered. A laundry room, a gift shop and a picnic area are located on the premises for added convenience. We do offer a free seasonal trolley to all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge at the Falls North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge At The Falls North Hotel Niagara Falls
Econolodge Niagara Falls
Econo Lodge Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing