We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good but not great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge at the Falls North
Ranked #22 of 52 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Went for a day trip for some shopping with family in end march. rooms were nice, wifi connection was decent. washrooms and the room were clean. location was also great close to the outlet shopping and casino. only problem was the heater which was very loud and had a mind of its own. had a slight troubled sleep because of it. on the plus side the bed was really comfortable. overall an a good stay but not great because of the abnormal heater in the room.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saadgarib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

141 - 147 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2014

We chose this hotel thinking it was close to the downtown Niagara Fall USA. It’s not. It’s close to the I190, Exit 22, and to the Fashion Outlet Mall. There is a plaza with TOPS supermarket and a Target near by. Except that there is NOTHING around it. There are two restaurants down the road, one being Denny’s, which we recommend over the Ponderosa, which you should not visit at any cost.

The room was clean but very dated; old furniture and carpet; had the smallest bathroom I ever saw. The WiFi worked very well, the reception was OK, can’t comment on the breakfast because we did not care to take it.

It snowed during the night and the outside iron stairs to the second floor were not cleaned up for two days and there was a real danger of falling.

Will not stay here again unless have no other options.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tormansr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Excellent hotel, Concierge, room services, spa facilities and room amenties are excellent. Great hotel with outstanding architecture and design! The staff was helpful. This is a stylish hotel with very nice decor, both in the lobby and in the rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank parkro1462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Front desk staff were very nice. Saw the cleaning lady cleaning the rooms with a smoke hanging out of her mouth. Room was clean but old, small, and cold. Couldn't stay and went back and cancelled. Look up closer to the top rated hotels, #2 is good and only $18 more.

Room Tip: Look before you commit, not a bad place for a hockey tournament but don't bring your wife.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Stayed here for a 24 hour shopping trip to the outlet mall. Very good price of $65 and it was super clean! We stayed in room 102 which is close to the office. Breakfast was ok, waffles, cereal, muffins and coffee/juice. Only complaints I have was that the wifi was extremely spotty and the king mattress was due to be retired as you could definitely feel the springs underneath. This hotel is close to the outlet mall and target for the shoppers. There is a lot of food choices nearby as well, Olive Garden, Buffalo Wings, Panera Bread and Chilis being some of them. Good stay for a good price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hallidaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Basic Lodge ok for over night stay. Doesn't break the bank and is very convenient to the outlet Mall.Staff friendly, breakfast was good. rooms were clean. Nice heated pool and playground for the kids.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irisheyes50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel three days, October 10th to the 13th. My husband and I were in town to fish the Niagara River. I admit I'm not a fan of paying high dollar amounts just to lay my head down. Clean and safe are my priorities. This hotel was both. However, a couple of comments to share.

When we walked into the room, it smelled musty and old. Like it hadn't been really cleaned in a long time. I did become used to it as I was in the room. The bedding appeared to be clean. The carpets were horribly stained, which is why I never walk around a hotel without slippers or shoes on. The shower curtain was ripped and the water was trickly figuring out what was hot and cold, but the pressure was great and it didn't fluctuate like some hotels. I loved that it actually had a vent fan and light above the shower!

First night we arrived late and dropped into bed. The second night we discovered the air conditioning didn't work, but it was 11pm at night and too late to call anyone. Told the manager in the morning and the maintenance guy actually stopped in when we returned to our room in the afternoon to see if there were any more issues after he worked on it. Ran fine. I was impressed that the guy actually followed up with us. (Oh, the bed was too firm for our preferences, but others may like it.)

Oh, they tried to charge us $4.50 for the use of the safe in our room. We never used it and when questioned, they removed the fee. Minor, but just mentioning it.

We couldn't get a room with either a microwave or a mini fridge in it. They were booked the entire time we were there. Parking lot was always very full. Mostly familys or older people. Saturday night had a group of young adults show up with cases of beer two doors down, but never heard a peep.

I can say this is probably the nicest place for miles in either direction on this road. Unbelievable the run down, dingy places we saw. Overall, I would recommend it and would stay there again, but don't expect anything plush.

BTW, if you're looking for somewhere to eat, Buzzy's is awesome! We actually ordered delivery one night and went to the restaurant another night. The calzones were to die for and the chicken wings were fantastic! Restaurant is family owned, clean, and everything is hand-made!716.283.5333

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Yvonne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
5.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls / Buffalo
2.2 mi away
Best Western Summit Inn
Best Western Summit Inn
#8 of 52 in Niagara Falls
1,154 reviews
1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#35 of 52 in Niagara Falls
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls/Buffalo Area
3.3 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#10 of 52 in Niagara Falls
741 reviews
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Niagara Falls
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#18 of 52 in Niagara Falls
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge at the Falls North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge at the Falls North

Address: 5919 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-1535
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 52 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £39 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge at the Falls North 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econo Lodge at the Falls North, a Niagara Falls NY hotel, is near Niagara Falls and the Fashion Outlet Mall.Situated along Interstate 190, the Econo Lodge® at the Falls North is just minutes from the amazing Niagara Falls and many area attractions. Fashion Outlets of Niagara Falls, Seneca Niagara Casino and Casino Niagara are only minutes from this Spanish-style villa. This Niagara Falls, NY hotel is minutes from Martin's Fantasy Island amusement park, Clifton Hill entertainment and shopping promenade and the famous Skylon Tower, which offers spectacular views of the Falls. A free seasonal shuttle service is available to area attractions.Be sure to take a jet boat excursion, helicopter ride or Maid of the Mist boat ride to get an up-close look at the falls. Guests can also take a trip to MarineLand aquarium and theme park, the Aquarium of Niagara and the Cave of the Winds tours. Experience many wonderful area restaurants and browse the stores at the nearby outlet mall.This charming New York hotel offers amenities like a free deluxe continental breakfast including Belgian waffles, free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms and free coffee.Guests of this Niagara Falls, NY hotel can relax in the gazebo, outdoor heated pool and sundeck, while the kids discover the playground and game room.Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like access to fax services, data port telephones in all rooms and voice mail.All guest rooms have hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television with free HBO. For that special occasion, ask about rooms with hot tubs.Microwave and refrigerator rentals are offered. A laundry room, a gift shop and a picnic area are located on the premises for added convenience. We do offer a free seasonal trolley to all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Econo Lodge at the Falls North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge At The Falls North Hotel Niagara Falls
Econolodge Niagara Falls
Econo Lodge Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing