We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge at the Falls North
Ranked #25 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Anten Mills, Ontario
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“I will return”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This hotel is not bad at all... great for a shopping weekend with the girls. Close to ALL the great shopping in Niagara Falls, NY and the Inter 190 to go elsewhere and the best is Little Italy is 5 mins down the road - yummy food!!! The rooms are clean & decent, little noisy as we had the bottom floor and over us were noises but nothing that kept us awake. The beds were comfortable, having the mini fridge that actually worked was great.
The shower wasn't so great and the A/C Heat unit was dated and noisy but it did the job. The front staff is very friendly, check in was a breeze and we got a room that we requested.
It was nice to have the included continental breakfast, just for the coffee really. The breakfast room was crowded, we ended up taking out food back to room and the food area was very messy but the hotel was full the weekend we went. They could have offered a few more healthier food items but overall I would say that I am definitely going to return here for my weekend shopping trips.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Areusur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    103
    82
    38
    23
See reviews for
127
69
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
247 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This hotel is in the middle of the old Niagara Falls NY chemical plants. The location makes it handy for the I-190 and all the shopping that the Town of Niagara has to offer. Most of the plates I saw in the parking lot were Canadian. There is nothing within walking distance. The rooms are located on a outside corridor. The one problem is that they have used metal stairs to access the second floor. My room was located near a set of stairs on the second floor. In the morning I was woken by everyone that used the stairs. Kids seem to love to run up them and down them. If the owners read this it might be something to take a look at. My room was clean. Bed was comfy. Bathroom layout was bad. Bathroom was small. The other thing that was annoying were the light switches. All these motion type that shut off on their own. They probably paid more for the switches then they will ever save on hydro. Breakfast was fine. Area is a little cramped. Too crowded for me so I only had coffee. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms near the staircases.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lazytraveller13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sauble Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This motel has nice curb appeal, every thing is very neat, front desk staff very friendly, nice but small breakfast area, rooms are average, decent beds but in need of new pillows, head house keepers should check rooms a little more thoroughly, mirrors were full of streaks, microwave needed to be wiped and still things in the frig. the rooms are not bad with a little more detail it could be a lot nicer, we would stay here again, not a bad place, staff just need to take a little more pride in their job.

Room Tip: second floor back from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dearborn, Michigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Not too bad of an experience! Check in was quick and early, room was clean and as expected. I didn't have any issues and had a uneventful stay there. I would/ will return if the need arises. Clean sheets, tv with cable and everything else was fine

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank mark48124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karachi
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Went for a day trip for some shopping with family in end march. rooms were nice, wifi connection was decent. washrooms and the room were clean. location was also great close to the outlet shopping and casino. only problem was the heater which was very loud and had a mind of its own. had a slight troubled sleep because of it. on the plus side the bed was really comfortable. overall an a good stay but not great because of the abnormal heater in the room.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saadgarib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We chose this hotel thinking it was close to the downtown Niagara Fall USA. It’s not. It’s close to the I190, Exit 22, and to the Fashion Outlet Mall. There is a plaza with TOPS supermarket and a Target near by. Except that there is NOTHING around it. There are two restaurants down the road, one being Denny’s, which we recommend over the Ponderosa, which you should not visit at any cost.

The room was clean but very dated; old furniture and carpet; had the smallest bathroom I ever saw. The WiFi worked very well, the reception was OK, can’t comment on the breakfast because we did not care to take it.

It snowed during the night and the outside iron stairs to the second floor were not cleaned up for two days and there was a real danger of falling.

Will not stay here again unless have no other options.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tormansr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Niagara Falls hotels

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Excellent hotel, Concierge, room services, spa facilities and room amenties are excellent. Great hotel with outstanding architecture and design! The staff was helpful. This is a stylish hotel with very nice decor, both in the lobby and in the rooms.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parkro1462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls/Buffalo Area
5.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo
2.2 mi away
Best Western Summit Inn
Best Western Summit Inn
#7 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#33 of 51 in Niagara Falls
345 reviews
2.0 mi away
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
#28 of 51 in Niagara Falls
148 reviews
3.3 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#11 of 51 in Niagara Falls
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge at the Falls North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge at the Falls North

Property: Econo Lodge at the Falls North
Address: 5919 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-1535
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge at the Falls North 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econo Lodge at the Falls North, a Niagara Falls NY hotel, is near Niagara Falls and the Fashion Outlet Mall.Situated along Interstate 190, the Econo Lodge® at the Falls North is just minutes from the amazing Niagara Falls and many area attractions. Fashion Outlets of Niagara Falls, Seneca Niagara Casino and Casino Niagara are only minutes from this Spanish-style villa. This Niagara Falls, NY hotel is minutes from Martin's Fantasy Island amusement park, Clifton Hill entertainment and shopping promenade and the famous Skylon Tower, which offers spectacular views of the Falls. A free seasonal shuttle service is available to area attractions.Be sure to take a jet boat excursion, helicopter ride or Maid of the Mist boat ride to get an up-close look at the falls. Guests can also take a trip to MarineLand aquarium and theme park, the Aquarium of Niagara and the Cave of the Winds tours. Experience many wonderful area restaurants and browse the stores at the nearby outlet mall.This charming New York hotel offers amenities like a free deluxe continental breakfast including Belgian waffles, free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms and free coffee.Guests of this Niagara Falls, NY hotel can relax in the gazebo, outdoor heated pool and sundeck, while the kids discover the playground and game room.Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like access to fax services, data port telephones in all rooms and voice mail.All guest rooms have hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television with free HBO. For that special occasion, ask about rooms with hot tubs.Microwave and refrigerator rentals are offered. A laundry room, a gift shop and a picnic area are located on the premises for added convenience. We do offer a free seasonal trolley to all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge at the Falls North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge At The Falls North Hotel Niagara Falls
Econolodge Niagara Falls
Econo Lodge Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing