We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made our stay special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Niagara Falls
Ranked #26 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Saint Maries, Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Made our stay special”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Stayed 2 nights at the Rodeway Inn Niagara Falls, N. Y. Nothing special about the exterior of the place, but the people are what makes a difference. The room was clean & bed exceptional, refridge, microwave, coffee maker, t.v. quiet area. A short walk to the Falls ( we're 77 years old, so we know short ) Jenny, the receptionist was especially friendly & helpful. Worked above & beyond to make our stay the best ever, Thanks Jenny, we appreciated it. Fern & Lee Mcallister, North Idaho

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyTraveler889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    81
    29
    11
    13
See reviews for
71
58
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Old school room, older washroom and just beat up overall. If you wanna sleep then this is the place. OJ for breakfast was good. Dont expect anything better for a $70ish a night room.
To get your shopping allowance why not stay here??

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samadperformance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Niagara Falls hotels

Germantown
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

I ended up booking late and as a result paid high price for the room. This place has no breakfast option even though the choice hotels says that there is breakfast. When we went for breakfast at 7:00 AM they said breakfast will be served at 9:00 AM ( i saw guest leaving without breakfast) When i went there at 9:00 AM the CSA told us that there is no breakfast and when I showed him our reservation printout, he said and I quote " let me see what i can find for you in the back". He brought back some stale donuts that you would not feed even to the stray dogs.Our room was not ready until 6:15 PM even though the check in time was 3:00 PM. The customer service is non existent. Please make sure that you let the cashier know that you have not used the safe otherwise they will charge you and even after repeated calls and assurances that it will be taken care of will never be taken out. Please do not stay at this hotel even if this is your last option. Try to schedule your trip when other hotels are available. For the 100 bucks we paid we could have booked much better hotels earlier.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Akshar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahwah, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

I came back from Niagara Falls this past weekend and I'm so frustrated with the accommodation. The room is not in a great location except that it is 10 mins to walk to the Falls. Firstly we went around 5pm to check in and our room wasn't ready. So we went to the Falls and came back around night. Secondly we couldn't sleep all night coz we got bitten by bed bugs and when we woke up to confirm, we saw some bedbugs on the pillow and bed. It was terrible and pretty disgusting!!! When I mentioned it to the guy in the reception he said he wasn't the manager but I could leave my reviews on this site. He did say he was sorry though!!!!
Now I'm back home unpacking and washing all my clothes and the bags as well. I'm hoping I haven't carried them back home :(

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Preethi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

I travelled here as a family and stayed for a night in September 2011. Got a room on the ground floor with 2 king sized beds.
Room is pretty basic but comes with a microwave oven, television and an electric kettle. Overall cleanliness is okay. I read the reviews before booking and I got exactly what other reviewers mentioned - "The outside facade does not look impressive but rooms are pretty okay".

Washrooms are also well maintained. Breakfast is very basic and served at a convenience shop which is also a check in counter. You have a choice of breads and cereals only. There is no lunch or dinner provided at this hotel but there are plenty of eateries that are within walking distance from the hotel. If you are looking for basic no-frills accomodation, I would recommend this place.

Parking is plentiful. I managed to park right in front of my room! It helps when you have to carry your heavy luggage yourself. The distance to the falls is only a few minutes walk away.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chetchew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

We booked the hotel as this is the last one available online. But the condition of the room is much worse that what I expected. It is a very small room. The worst part is that you can hear all the talking and showers and toilet flushes by your neighbors. No elevator either. The stairs and hallway are really dirty.

It is still about 15 minutes walk to the falls.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Would I stay at Rodeway Inn Niagra Falls again? Yes. Would I pay a bit more to try another hotel. Yes. Our stay there around the middle of October was all right but several things could have been better.

First the good parts. Short 5-10 minute walk to the Falls. This is important. Niagara Falls, NY is in an unbelievably terrible condition, several buildings and people walking around remind me of the bad part of a major US city. So, you want to be close to the Falls!. 5 minute walk to the Rainbow Bridge that takes you to Canada. Free parking, free working Wi-Fi. Reasonably clean room, bathroom functional. Sleep quality good. Reasonably quiet overall but then again October is off-season, there few cars in the parking lot.

Not so good parts. Extremely noisy AC unit. Had to turn it off at night, I could not bear the noise. Breakfast advertised but basically nonexistent. There's some coffee and maybe a cookie. Visible repair work in many places in the bathroom. Tape holding the batteries on the back side of the TV remote. Not sound insulated at all. You can easily hear people outside, but luckily this rarely happened during our stay since it was off-season.

Yes, I know, it's a motel so you could say that many of these things are to be expected. But that price is not that of a motel. I did not like paying 50$ more for the weekend night compared to Friday night. I did have the chance to visit the Canadian side. If you can book a hotel there, book it there but, of course, come to see the American side of the Falls too.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank hexalite2k5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#11 of 51 in Niagara Falls
583 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Closest to the Falls and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#3 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,064 reviews
5.4 mi away
Best Western Summit Inn
Best Western Summit Inn
#7 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,092 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
#29 of 51 in Niagara Falls
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Niagara Falls

Property: Rodeway Inn Niagara Falls
Address: 492 Main Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Niagara Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodeway Inn Niagara Falls is just a few minute walk to Niagara Falls and located just 2 blocks from the Rainbow Bridge to Canada. Located within walking distance of all the area attractions, we are perfectly located so you won't need your car. All of our guest rooms feature: Flat Screen TVs with HBO, microwave, refrigerator, in-room safes desk with chair, and perhaps our most liked feature -- all of our rooms feature Tempurpedic Mattresses. We also have an onsite convenience store and gift shop, offering your one-stop shopping needs during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Budget Inns
Niagara Falls Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing