We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Niagara Falls
Ranked #24 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good location, excellent service”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I stayed in the hotel with my son on 4/4/14. That was a great stay. Upon we checked in, the tall guy at front desk (forgot his name) offered to help me with our big luggage. We stayed at room#7 which was nice as it was at the back of the motel-quiet and neat. The hotel is at Main street- at the good location can easily walk to the Niagara Falls and the casino. We didn't know there were seasonal of openings for all attractions. All attractions were closed during our stay, but we thought the falls was still beautiful. Jenny- hotel manager said we'd better come from May to November and she showed us beautiful pictures in the summer. Thank you, Jenny, hope to see you soon.

Room Tip: Room#7 was at the back of the motel if you want a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    80
    27
    11
    13
See reviews for
69
57
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

This hotel is in an excellent position for a short stay in Niagara Falls. The room has everything you need, with a fridge, microwave and good heating, which was important due to the minus 10 degrees C outside. Although breakfast was included, don't expect too much. The staff, Dan and Jenny, were very friendly and helpful. A good place to stay at very reasonable prices.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

When we drove up to the Rodeway inn we were actually a little scared. The office is in the store & the hotel reminds me of a place we stayed at when I was a child. It's got 20 rooms that have all been remodeled. We have had very bad experiences staying at different Rodeway inns and this one was very different. We checked in with ease, requested a non-smoking room that has always been non-smoking, room was very nice, beds comfortable. We had the heat on high most of the night and it wasn't loud but acted as white noise. I would recommend to management that they fix the outside doors, being woken up at 2:00 am wasn't pleasent. We stayed in room 19, it had a beautiful view.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank DanielleB50401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I stay in the Niagara Region often but this is the first time I tried a chain hotel in the city of Niagara Falls. I called and asked about an off-season rate for the same evening and got a terrific price. The ease of the reservation, checking in and checking out was appreciated. The room was clean and arranged will with very nice furnishings. No lingering odors. The mattress was comfortable and the shower had plenty of water pressure and hot water. A fridge, microwave, wi-fi - even a hair dryer, iron and CD / radio / clock was an added bonus. I was concerned that there was not a deadbolt from the inside. There is a place for the added lock / security measure so maybe that will be fixed. There is a store with souvenirs, groceries and necessities on the premises. Whereas the room, floors, shower and surfaces were spotless, there was dust where they think the guests don't look - at the bottoms of the headboards and behind the furniture. Found some areas that need attention while I was looking for plugs to charge my gadgets. I got a good night's sleep in a comfortable room in a prime location for a decent price.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed 2 nights in room 2 in Dec. 2013 while we toured and enjoyed the area. The little store where you check in was very handy. Close to border crossing and the falls. Enjoyed our stay, we were very comfortable in our room and cost was very affordable. The breakfast more of a snack than a meal, if you are looking for a full sit down breakfast, you will have to eat elsewhere. Will definitely stay again, it met all our needs.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markham, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We go to Niagara on a regular basis and tried this small motel for it's convenience for our travel plans. It does not look much from the outside but we were surprised by the quality of the rooms for the price. Clean,warm and comfortable. Value for money too. Yes we will stay there again. The weekend we stayed the weather was awful with heavy snow but was aware that the motel was busy which means something good. It is probably a hidden gem regarding price and comfort. it is worth trying.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The advantage of this place is it's proximity to the falls. Niagara falls state park is just a 10 minutes walk from where you can get to the Maid of the mist, cave of the winds etc. The aquarium is right behind the hotel and if you can figure out the way it is easy to reach. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helped us with the bus time to get to the city. They offer a free breakfast but i would prefer to skip it then have it because it was just a few muffins and apple pie's.

This is a good hotel for the price you pay and the proximity to both the falls and NFTA metro bus stop(it is just outside the hotel)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank casperkamal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#11 of 51 in Niagara Falls
513 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Closest to the Falls and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#3 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,046 reviews
5.4 mi away
Best Western Summit Inn
Best Western Summit Inn
#7 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,062 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Niagara Falls New York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Niagara Falls

Property: Rodeway Inn Niagara Falls
Address: 492 Main Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Niagara Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodeway Inn Niagara Falls is just a few minute walk to Niagara Falls and located just 2 blocks from the Rainbow Bridge to Canada. Located within walking distance of all the area attractions, we are perfectly located so you won't need your car. All of our guest rooms feature: Flat Screen TVs with HBO, microwave, refrigerator, in-room safes desk with chair, and perhaps our most liked feature -- all of our rooms feature Tempurpedic Mattresses. We also have an onsite convenience store and gift shop, offering your one-stop shopping needs during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Choice Hotels, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Budget Inns
Niagara Falls Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing