We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A clean, spacious room with an excellent view!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Niagara Falls
Ranked #24 of 52 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 27 August 2014

The outside of the motel is a little shabby on the outside but it was very clean and had very comfortable beds. It also had a coffee/tea maker, a fridge, microwave and a safe! Perfect for a family trip to Niagara. It is just a short walk from the Falls and from a 7-eleven! I'd recommended room #19 as we had wonderful views at night of the Canadian casinos and fireworks. Breakfast was basic and wifi not so good at our end of the building. All the staff were very friendly.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank IndiaGray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

i was torn after reading the mixed reviews, but kept the reservation anyway. glad i did, because this is not a fancy place, but the staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are very clean and comfortable, and its about three blocks from the rainbow bridge. continental breakfast was horrible, however Denny's is about a block or two away. and every room has temper pedic beds!

Room Tip: first floor rooms have "hardwood" floors, second floor rooms have carpet. they give you a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank PhyllisK392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

There is not much I can write about it. Thanks to the staff at the so called reception counter for 4 hours early check in.
It's just an inn, motel. Only recommended if you want to stay for a night and save some money. Location is excellent. But the breakfast is just a muffin, coffee and tea. That's it.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank K10Dubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I really think this hotel is a hidden gem. It has a great location, is clean, and very well priced. The rooms are big and clean. Parking is $10. There are two restaurants on location and both good!! The staff was friendly and helpful. For the price and location, I recommend this hotel. Safe, clean, budget friendly, and close to everything!!

Room Tip: Two levels, stairs only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coyotepack5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We were looking for a hotel last minute to stay for a night. This hotel had a room with 2 double beds and also provided a roll away bed. The price was reasonable and the room was very clean with all the amenities.We stayed in the room away from the road so we did not hear any noise. The staff was very friendly and provided good service.
The breakfast was not elaborate.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HARISURI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Budget Normal hotel room with all amenities..Good swim pool outside.Breakfast was also good.
Good location near to Niagara falls state park.
Rooms having two double beds good enough for 4 people.Good budget choice

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harsh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

They have small rooms that have been partially remolded and updated small rooms. The table was in the way to get to the bathroom and we both bumped into the corner several times. These rooms need more repairs and could have been cleaner. The office is in a store as is the closely watched ice machine.

It is unfortunate that motels are allowed to call something a “continental breakfast” when all they serve is muffins and “juice”, aka colored and flavored sugar water, from a box. They have no dried cereal or mile unless you want to but it at their store from them. This is too stingy and inadequate to call breakfast not even mentioning the lack of nutritional value. This is an old, dull place and they charge a lot because they are in the town of Niagara Falls, a popular tourist destination.

It is in downtown and within walking distance to the falls and all attractions and to the bridge to Canada.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BILL C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#10 of 52 in Niagara Falls
773 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls
3.3 mi away
Econo Lodge at the Falls North
Econo Lodge at the Falls North
#23 of 52 in Niagara Falls
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#4 of 52 in Niagara Falls
1,131 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Closest to the Falls and Casino
8.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls / Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Niagara Falls

Address: 492 Main Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 52 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £38 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Niagara Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodeway Inn Niagara Falls is just a few minute walk to Niagara Falls and located just 2 blocks from the Rainbow Bridge to Canada. Located within walking distance of all the area attractions, we are perfectly located so you won't need your car. All of our guest rooms feature: Flat Screen TVs with HBO, microwave, refrigerator, in-room safes desk with chair, and perhaps our most liked feature -- all of our rooms feature Tempurpedic Mattresses. We also have an onsite convenience store and gift shop, offering your one-stop shopping needs during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Budget Inns
Niagara Falls Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing