We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good wine and Good food”
Review of Wine on Third

Wine on Third
Ranked #8 of 295 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Wine on Third is the premier fine dining, tapas and wine bar in Niagara Falls.
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We could have good food and wine at this resaurant.
Taste is good. And price is not so expensive.
If you go to this resutaurant early hours, you will be able to enjoy good wine at happy hour price.

Thank 39PAPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maya A, Manager at Wine on Third, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thanks for the review! It's nice to read you've enjoyed a good meal and glass of wine with us. Hope to see you again soon!

Have a good one,
The Staff at Wine on Third

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (387)
There are newer reviews for Wine on Third
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

244 - 248 of 387 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

A bit of a depressing neighbourhood, but the food is nice, although in non us portions. Also the wine is good. An excellent alternative for the restaurants in seneca.

Thank jansenior01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maya A, Manager at Wine on Third, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thanks for taking the time to leave some feedback! We're happy you enjoyed your meal with a nice glass of wine. If you ever find yourself back in Niagara Falls, we'd love to welcome you back!

Take care,
The Staff at Wine on Third

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We truly enjoyed the atmosphere of Wine on Third. Great service and amazing cheese plate, and the brick stone pizzia was the best ever!! The entertainment was fantastic!!

1  Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maya A, Manager at Wine on Third, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for the amazing review, Dawn! We're happy you loved the pizza, entertainment, and atmosphere. You're welcome back for another cheese plate any time!

Take care,
The Staff at Wine on Third

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My boyfriend and I went here at the end of the night. We met the nice (and young and charming) owner of the establishment who talked with us, before he closed up for the night. Closing time is dictated by the amount of traffic coming in, and as it was just my boyfriend and I, other than his friends at the end of the bar, closing was going to be when we left. We had a beer and marveled at the variety of wines to choose from. Most were not local, and I wish we had more time to taste. The decor was modern and comfy without being snooty.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank JacquelineLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maya A, Manager at Wine on Third, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thanks for stopping in with your boyfriend! It's nice to read you enjoyed some friendly conversation, and we'll be sure to pass along the compliments. We're glad you enjoyed the decor, as well as the wine menu -- you'll have to try it out the next time you're in Niagara Falls!

Take care,
Wine on 3rd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Had a delicious meal at Wine on Third recently. My husband and I ordered food at the bar and got good service from the bartenders. We had the red Sangria, it was refreshing. We ordered a few small plates and thought they were all great. Started with the Chef's choice tapas, which was a delicious fritter and the Cranberry Salad, which had a wonderful flavor to it. And they tasted really good together. Then we had the Spicy Shrimp Risotto and the Beef Skewers. They were both very good. I probably wouldn't order the risotto again, it was a little spicier than I need. The restaurant has a very trendy decor: beautiful floors, local art on the walls. I think the wine prices are on the high side but they do have a Happy Hour with $5 glasses of wine. We didn't catch that this time but we will try again soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peg4157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maya A, Manager at Wine on Third, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review. We're glad you and your husband enjoyed the decor, along with the Cranberry Salad and Beef Skewers! Next time you're craving sangria, our door's always open!

Take care,
Wine on 3rd Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wine on Third also viewed

 
Niagara Falls, NY
 

Been to Wine on Third? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing