We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is called an hotel?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls
Ranked #22 of 52 Hotels in Niagara Falls
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Worst hotel ever we where in. Employes at front desk doesn't care about you. They prefer to stay at the back or look 10 minutes at their computer before serving someone. Bed are not comfortable at all. It smelled cigarette even if our room was smoke free since the air circulation is centralized! So someone smokes, in the bathroom it smells! There is a cigar lounge at first floor... again it smells a lot. The room was ok, TV had snow in it. Very noisy rooms. No towels available in the swimming pool area. Carpets all rolled back over so you can fall if you don't look at the floor. No parking, valet took about 40 minutes to get car. It is close to the falls, but everyhitng else looks to be a ghost town! We got a partial refund by contacting the head office since manager in place didn't care.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank realbob666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (612)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

432 - 438 of 612 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2011

Quality Inn is an excellent hotel! There is perfect location. It takes only 5 minutes from the hotel to Niagara Falls. I have a very beautiful Falls view with Rainbow in the early morning!!! The room is nice and clean! There are micro wave, iron, coffee pot. And there is excellent free Wi-Fi - it was very important for me :))))

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeronikaTV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed at here to visit Niagara Falls with my family. We stayed two nights, when we left from the hotel my husband forgot his money belt on the bed. After 100 miles driving we stop for lunch and noticed we forgot our money. Called immediately to search the room. A couple minutes later they told us it was found. And asked how much money we had. We told them 1700 $ they said there was only 800 $ and we could go and pick it up. When we arrived, they said that they could not do anything "our words against their workers". We learned that three cleaning persons got in the room. After a long discussion and calling police, they told us we had to leave because people were listening us. We wrote to choice hotel corp. then we got a letter from hotel manager telling us hotel does not liability. The funny thing we knew that the money was stolen some of the workers and they still have job over there. They told us if they stole it they would take all of it. We left the money belt after we got from safe box. Hotel does not have any policy at this kind of situation. They did not do anything for compensation. So be careful if you forget anything you could be the one who gets blamed.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aysun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We went to Niagara Falls over Columbus Day weekend with our son & grandson. The hotel was a 5 minute walk to the falls. The location was excellent!!! It was very clean, employees were awesome. The breakfast buffet was $10 and it was great!! Plenty to eat. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank casawyer1227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

The customer representives at the desk were excellent. Everyone was helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. The hot tub and pool were a perfect way to end the day. Location was great. Most everything to see was within walking distant. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank breezy37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

The carpet in the halls were pretty disgusting but once we got to our room on the second floor things were fine. The curtins and pictures seemed pretty new. The sheets smelled freshly washed and the bedspread wasn't filthy. Bathroom could use some renovating. I've stayed in worse hotels though. Location is excellent!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gizzie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

We styed Sun to Thursday. Our room was clean and comfortable. We had Microwave & Refrigerator. Our room had 2 double beds and a pull out sofa bed... which the grandson thougt was the coolest thing! This hotel has a lot of tour buses using it so the lobby can get overcrowded at times. The indoor pool and hot tub were nice as was the bar & smoking lounge. However, we thought 10.00 was a bit much for a breakfast buffet -- We were glad we had planned on eating breakfast in our room. Niagara Falls on the US side is NICER THAN ON THE CANANDIAN SIDE-- If you buy the Discover PASS for 33.00 you can have 2 to 3 days of enjoyment for a low cost. If you want to see the falls in their most natuaral state and be able to walk along the rapids and have a relaxing and enjoyable time -- then stay on the American Side -- Very little car traffic -- Beautiful State Parks -- Take the time to go to WHIRLPOOL STATE PARK AND TAKE THE FREE TOUR OF THE US POWER PLANT which supplies 10% of the power for NY State. -- also Fort Niagara is a short drive away and is well worth the drive!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nanakathy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#4 of 52 in Niagara Falls
1,135 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#10 of 52 in Niagara Falls
800 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Closest to the Falls and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Best Western Summit Inn
Best Western Summit Inn
#8 of 52 in Niagara Falls
1,167 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
#28 of 52 in Niagara Falls
779 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#6 of 52 in Niagara Falls
2,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls

Address: 240 1st St, Niagara Falls, NY 14303-1108
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £31 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Hotel & Suites is the center hotel in Downtown Niagara Falls! Everything is located within just a few minutes walk from the hotel. Located just 1 block from the entrance of Niagara Falls State Park, the Rainbow Bridge to Canada, Seneca Niagara Casino, and more! Featuring standard rooms through whirlpool suites, we're sure to have the room type you have in mind! We are also proud to feature pet friendly rooms!All of our rooms feature: HD-TV with HBO, in-room safe, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, free wifi, Keurig coffee brewer, refrigerator, microwave and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel And Suites At The Falls
Quality Inn Niagara Falls
Quality Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing