We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls
Ranked #24 of 52 Hotels in Niagara Falls
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Upon arrival check in was smooth however when we got to room one of my friends found on the bed a stink bug,so upon further investigative of everything found 4 more ,Wrapped one bug up and took it down to front desk all they said was we can change your bedding,Hey for what people pay in Points or Money,should be bug free ,if I wanted bugs I would have pitched a tent,also try to have a valet parking attendant in front so guests do not have to search for a attendant,nothing was done about the bugs or the fact that a Halloween party didn't end till around 230 am ,,Quality inn You owe me a nights sleep and a pair of socks as your carpet in room needs cleaned and you need a exterminator for your bugs,by the way where was the manager the whole time I was there I didn't see one till later on in the evening helping guests to there big Halloween party that kept me up till all hours,what a waste of points and or money.I gave the front desk trip advisor stickers for there doors still wasn't put on the morning I left,I know why now so that people like myself will find out about your Stinkbugs,and dirty carpets,and lousy Valet parking..check out the concern pic from room.

Room Tip: PLAN ON DIFFICULT PARKING,also if you do not smoke then stay away from the hallway by Legends bar as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank inturn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (599)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

333 - 339 of 599 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2013

Room was fine, new rug, comfortable bed. The bathroom was handicap accessible, which we didn't need, but was in poor condition, like they hadn't gotten to that yet. We could see them changing out mattresses farther down the hall. So the musty smelling carpet hopefully is soon on the list. The hot tub was hot! and the people nice. Walking distance to the falls. Reasonable restaurant fare. Near the Culinary arts school which had a nice pastisserie. Also could walk to the casino if you want.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Memsochet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher M, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Memsochet,

Thank you for the review! We appreciate all feedback from our guests!
We are continually looking to improve our property and are in the process of replacing many of our mattresses. Year after year we continue to replace anything necessary to add to your experience!

Thanks for staying with us and I hope we'll see you back in Niagara Falls, USA again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Ok. Nice lobby. Rooms still dated. Room very bright...curtains did not keep the Niagara lights out. Smaller gift shop. No continental breakfast. Breakfast in attached Legends bar was awful...better to walk a few blocks to Starbucks or Denny's. Great location...very close to the falls, visitor's center and tourist shopping.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank Kelly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher M, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Kelly J,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our Hotel. I apologize you feel our rooms our dated as we work hard to keep our rooms updated and fresh. I'm also sorry to hear you did not enjoy breakfast in our in-house restaurant; I have shared your comments with our Chef and Restaurant Manager so they may review any areas needing improvement.

Again, thank you for the review and I hope you'll give us another try on your next trip to Niagara Falls, USA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We parked our car and did not move it for three days!! Right across the street from the Niagara Falls State Park and the entrance to the Pedway of the Rainbow Bridge to Canada. Pet friendly hotel with great, friendly staff. Many good restaurants within walking distance. We had a suite with 2-person hot tub and kitchenette in the room. VERY nice. Indoor pool water was cold and should be kept warmer. Staff were very helpful and attentive. Two small maintenance issues were IMMEDIATELY addressed to our absolute satisfaction. (Once was our fault.) We were there 5 days and 4 nights in October. Parking was not an issue. Moved the car twice the last two days and did not have issues parking again, even though it was a weekend. Summer tourist season probably a different story but the hotel offers free valet parking anytime. The only drawback is that there is no continental breakfast which would be a welcome addition since most Choice Hotels offer this service. The hotel restaurant has a breakfast buffet but rather pricey at $10. We were very pleased with our stay, the room, and the hotel staff. Would DEFINITELY recommend this location and plan to return in the future! Would also recommend visiting in early to mid October since the weather was beautiful and the crowds were mild.

Room Tip: Suites are available with hot tub and kitchenette. VERY nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank momof3bluegrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher M, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

momof3bluegrass,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our Hotel and for your positive feedback!

We appreciate your kind words about our staff and accommodations and can't wait to see you again on your next trip to Niagara Falls, USA!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

The location is great! The room was clean and adequate. The comfort inn next door charged a lot more. We got in on the fall 30% off promotional rate of $79 and it was well worth it! Do not plan on being able to self park. Valet parking is free and included for hotel guests. They did a great job with it! Breakfast buffet in the morning was $10. Walk to and thru the state park was good. We drove over to the canadian side and the view is 10 times better of the falls. Having said that it's like a circus on the canadian side and I prefered the US side, but don't miss seeing it from Canada.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dreemscometrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher M, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

dreemscometrue,

Thank you for being a member of the Choice Privileges program! I am glad to hear you were able to take advantage of the recent 30% off promotion!

Thank you for positive feedback regarding your recent stay and I hope we'll see you again during your next trip to Niagara Falls, USA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Just a quick 1 night stay whilst en route to the falls. For the price the room was satisfactory, but avoided the restaurant and room service was unavailable - although staff did agree to cook and let me collect - for the same price. Everyone helpful though and the lack of parking spaces is dealt with by quick valet parking.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher M, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Martin W,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our property. I am glad you found our room satisfactory and our staff helpful. I do apologize about the experience you've described with room service and will address this issue with our Food & Beverage Director to avoid future experiences like the one you've described.

Thank you again, and I hope if you find yourself back in Niagara Falls, USA in the future you'll choose to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

The power went off in the hotel for 1 hour, the bed had blood on the blanket and the bathroom had only one curtain so went you take a shower water splash then the whole room get wet , no free breakfast .ok service

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank real_madrid_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher M, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

real_madrid_01,

Thank you for your review. I do apologize about the power outage our Downtown area experienced during your stay. I also apologize about the housekeeping issue you have described and have shared your comments with our Executive Housekeeper. While we do only have 1 shower curtain, when the shower curtain is placed inside the bathtub water does not get onto the floor or carpet.

Thank you again for your review and we hope you'll stay with us again on your next trip to Niagara Falls, USA!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#10 of 52 in Niagara Falls
688 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#3 of 52 in Niagara Falls
1,108 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
#29 of 52 in Niagara Falls
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#5 of 52 in Niagara Falls
2,201 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
#7 of 52 in Niagara Falls
1,155 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Niagara Falls New York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls

Address: 240 1st St, Niagara Falls, NY 14303-1108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £52 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Hotel & Suites is the center hotel in Downtown Niagara Falls! Everything is located within just a few minutes walk from the hotel. Located just 1 block from the entrance of Niagara Falls State Park, the Rainbow Bridge to Canada, Seneca Niagara Casino, and more! Featuring standard rooms through whirlpool suites, we're sure to have the room type you have in mind! We are also proud to feature pet friendly rooms!All of our rooms feature: HD-TV with HBO, in-room safe, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, free wifi, Keurig coffee brewer, refrigerator, microwave and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel And Suites At The Falls
Quality Inn Niagara Falls
Quality Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing