We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls
Ranked #23 of 52 Hotels in Niagara Falls
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Fabulous hotel. Within walking distance to the falls, restaurants. Staff was very welcoming and helpful. The hotel was sold out that weekend, but not a noise was heard from the other rooms or hallways. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ashley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (609)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

314 - 320 of 609 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

Front desk and Sue at the Concierge desk were GREAT! Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Suites we had were very nice. Location was perfect for everything. If you didn't want to eat in the hotel restaurant (Legends - which was very nice) there were so many places within walking distance to choose from. Shopping in all directions. Parking was not so nice but once you found parking, everything is within walking distance. If not parking found, they had valet parking. The trolley was also great. $2 and you can get on and off all day. Pool and spa were a great. The kids had a blast while I got to relax in the spa. The Hotel Chapel where my son got married was also GREAT! Sally was so very helpful. Just tell her what you are looking for and she will have it all arranged.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Horrible. Housekeepers do not turn in things that you left behind in the room. It was a brand new wallet that that I purchased for my mom from Coach, and the receipt was still in the bag. The new wallet was left behind beside a towel that I bought with me to the hotel, which I also left behind by accident. And all thtat was turned in by the housekeeper was the towel, but not the wallet. The guest service accused me for misplacing the item, and believes that I did not leave the item behind.

Quality of hotel was very bad. Elevator had a really awkward smell and played with crappy cultural/religious music. Room was also very small and smelled really bad. bathroom was dirty with stains. Wanted to use the heater, and it was blowing burnt smell, so I had to turn it off.

Parking was free but their parking lot is so small, so by the end of the night, it is possible that you will not find a parking spot for your car.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MSM2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher M, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

MSM2009,
Please accept our sincerest apology we were unable to locate one of the items you believe you left behind. We are glad we were able to assist in returning the towel you left behind, and regret we were unable to assist further.
We again apologize and hope we'll be able to provide you with accommodations in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Located perfectly to visit falls, eateries and shopping. The staff are very courteous. This hotel has a dedicated desk to help visitors with details about local attractions, specials events and even discount coupons!!

This hotel has a wedding chapel and is pet friendly!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sgajaraju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night while visiting Niagara falls. The hotel is very old. AC in the room was very noisy. WiFi was disconnecting all the time. There was strange smell in the room.
We also eat in the restaurant adjacent to the hotel. The food was very bad. Overburned and not tasty.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank DimaKfarSaba_Israel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Front desk staff are very friendly and accommodating along with the courage. Rooms are clean and good looking. The shower was a little scary but did the trick. By scary I mean it felt like I was falling through. Kid friendly and walking distance to the falls, Canada and the casino. Pillows sucked little squares only real problem we had other than the restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher M, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

me102,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. We are delighted to hear you found our staff friendly and accommodating. We also value your feedback regarding your dissatisfaction with our pillows. While we have the pillows currently required by the Quality brand, its guest feedback that we listen to when making changes. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and hope we'll see you back in Niagara Falls, USA soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Wanted something close to the falls, close to the casino. That's all this place had going for it. No adequate parking, but they will valet park you.
The beds are falling apart box springs, literally FELL off the bed because the mattress was broken.
The heater didn't work. Set at 72, it ran for two minutes, off for a minute, ran again. It was warmer in the hallway.
Chair in the room was held together with electrical and duct tape, and the toilet was used and not flushed before we arrived.
Quality? Yes. Low Quality..

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank NukedNative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher M, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

NukedNative,

Please accept my sincerest apology for the experience you have described. The experience you've described falls far below the accommodations we strive to provide our guests.

Additional information is needed so we can look back to the housekeeper assigned to your room, as well as have the heating unit looked at by a technician. I invite you to please contact us at GuestServices@QualityNiagaraFalls.com or 716-282-1212 so we may obtain additional information.

Please accept my sincerest apology, and I hope to hear from you so we may obtain additional information from you and look in to this matter further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#10 of 52 in Niagara Falls
769 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#4 of 52 in Niagara Falls
1,131 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
#28 of 52 in Niagara Falls
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
5.5 mi away
Best Western Summit Inn
Best Western Summit Inn
#8 of 52 in Niagara Falls
1,161 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#6 of 52 in Niagara Falls
2,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls

Address: 240 1st St, Niagara Falls, NY 14303-1108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £47 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Hotel & Suites is the center hotel in Downtown Niagara Falls! Everything is located within just a few minutes walk from the hotel. Located just 1 block from the entrance of Niagara Falls State Park, the Rainbow Bridge to Canada, Seneca Niagara Casino, and more! Featuring standard rooms through whirlpool suites, we're sure to have the room type you have in mind! We are also proud to feature pet friendly rooms!All of our rooms feature: HD-TV with HBO, in-room safe, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, free wifi, Keurig coffee brewer, refrigerator, microwave and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel And Suites At The Falls
Quality Inn Niagara Falls
Quality Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing