We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NIGHTMARE of a hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls
Ranked #24 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“NIGHTMARE of a hotel”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Where do I begin!?!? The rooms were probably updated in 1970 and the carpets were almost black; bathroom door was dangling and the a/c wouldn't shut off. the tub wouldn't drain either. Thankfully the bed was clean and the bathroom was big and clean.

Parking is another issue; there are probably 20 slots for 233 rooms! Valet parking is to be appreciated though. Getting your car back is another story; you keep waiting forever, I gave up after around 20mts and walked down the block to the parking myself and took the car. The entire hotel has a stale smell to it and ideally must be torn down and rebuilt from scratch. The star is for the guy at the reception desk who was very friendly.

- Pros
Clean bed and bathroom (though the carpet is YUCKY)
the Niagara welcome center is right across
lot of restaurants around
friendly staff
gift shop is nice and reasonable priced; in fact most of the souvenirs are super cheap yet nice.

Room Tip: if your only criteria is to walk to the niagara welcome center and none other, you can choose this h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sraghura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    158
    147
    67
    76
See reviews for
216
153
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stay away. Paid 300 dollars for what they call a suite - two rooms joined with a small opening in the wall with a strange bathtub right in the middle of one room. The kitchen had nothing - no plates, no cutlery (oh there was a single knife). When I called and requested the manager curtly told me to collect from the restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shomudro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Niagara Falls hotels

Bellbrook, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Booked 2 rooms and stayed 2 nights. Phone message light blinked for 4 hours before someone showed up to fix it. Shower pipes sang off key when taking a shower. Restaurant staff acted as if we were bothering them when we wanted to order breakfast instead of eating from the buffet. Second room the air did not work right again it took over 4 hours to get someone to look at it. Door key only work once in awhile and then you had to shove really had to get the door open. If you were not quick enough the door would relock and the process would start over again. Parking was awful. The only good thing I can say is the bed was comfortable. Checked in 5/21/14 checked out 5/23/14.

Room Tip: No elevator for rooms in the 100s. A lot of steps to care suitcases up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoney Creek
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Fabulous hotel. Within walking distance to the falls, restaurants. Staff was very welcoming and helpful. The hotel was sold out that weekend, but not a noise was heard from the other rooms or hallways. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottdale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Front desk and Sue at the Concierge desk were GREAT! Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Suites we had were very nice. Location was perfect for everything. If you didn't want to eat in the hotel restaurant (Legends - which was very nice) there were so many places within walking distance to choose from. Shopping in all directions. Parking was not so nice but once you found parking, everything is within walking distance. If not parking found, they had valet parking. The trolley was also great. $2 and you can get on and off all day. Pool and spa were a great. The kids had a blast while I got to relax in the spa. The Hotel Chapel where my son got married was also GREAT! Sally was so very helpful. Just tell her what you are looking for and she will have it all arranged.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markham, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Horrible. Housekeepers do not turn in things that you left behind in the room. It was a brand new wallet that that I purchased for my mom from Coach, and the receipt was still in the bag. The new wallet was left behind beside a towel that I bought with me to the hotel, which I also left behind by accident. And all thtat was turned in by the housekeeper was the towel, but not the wallet. The guest service accused me for misplacing the item, and believes that I did not leave the item behind.

Quality of hotel was very bad. Elevator had a really awkward smell and played with crappy cultural/religious music. Room was also very small and smelled really bad. bathroom was dirty with stains. Wanted to use the heater, and it was blowing burnt smell, so I had to turn it off.

Parking was free but their parking lot is so small, so by the end of the night, it is possible that you will not find a parking spot for your car.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MSM2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher M, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
MSM2009,
Please accept our sincerest apology we were unable to locate one of the items you believe you left behind. We are glad we were able to assist in returning the towel you left behind, and regret we were unable to assist further.
We again apologize and hope we'll be able to provide you with accommodations in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Located perfectly to visit falls, eateries and shopping. The staff are very courteous. This hotel has a dedicated desk to help visitors with details about local attractions, specials events and even discount coupons!!

This hotel has a wedding chapel and is pet friendly!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sgajaraju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#5 of 50 in Niagara Falls
971 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#9 of 50 in Niagara Falls
357 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Closest to the Falls and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
#6 of 50 in Niagara Falls
1,044 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
#32 of 50 in Niagara Falls
726 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Niagara Falls
Wingate by Wyndham Niagara Falls
#11 of 50 in Niagara Falls
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls

Property: Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls
Address: 240 1st St, Niagara Falls, NY 14303-1108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Hotel & Suites is the center hotel in Downtown Niagara Falls! Everything is located within just a few minutes walk from the hotel. Located just 1 block from the entrance of Niagara Falls State Park, the Rainbow Bridge to Canada, Seneca Niagara Casino, and more! Featuring standard rooms through whirlpool suites, we're sure to have the room type you have in mind! We are also proud to feature pet friendly rooms!All of our rooms feature: HD-TV with HBO, in-room safe, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, free wifi, Keurig coffee brewer, refrigerator, microwave and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel And Suites At The Falls
Quality Inn Niagara Falls
Quality Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing