We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the money asked!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Red Maple Inn by The Falls
Ranked #40 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I was here for one night with my family on a road trip from Chicago. I booked 3 rooms in the hotel. Let’s get down to logistics of the hotel.

Location and surrounding: Close to the highway, not too far from the outlet mall and close to lot of shops like Kmart, this was good.

Parking: there is plenty of parking for the resident of the hotel.

Wifi: was very good and didn’t have any issues with it.

Breakfast: was good. Lot of variety in bread, we had coffee/tea, yogurt, waffle maker, juices etc. The problem was the eating area was very small and it could not sustain the people coming in.

Reception: the staff was very friendly to deal with. So there was no problem there

Rooms: The hotel is kind of a motel; all the rooms are open and are not in one building. The rooms were huge and clean. The beds were great to sleep on. The sink area is outside the washroom and the washroom is of an ok size. The problem with open rooms was that there were a lot of mosquitoes in August and whenever we opened the door why would come in so we had to rush the door close.

For people with kids: There are some swings, slides and a pool in the middle of the complex, so kids would enjoy in summer.

All in all….the price we paid and being asked because of the place being close to the outlet mall is too high for this kind of a hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bilal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
There are newer reviews for Red Maple Inn by The Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

67 - 73 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2013

Bought this on Hotwire.com Boy, did they sting me. It should have a negative rating. Worst place I have ever stayed. Started by having a room reeking of tobacco. Then switched after 30 minute change at office. No Wi-fi-----but was supposed to. Chain lock oin room was torn off the door. Everything about this place is cheap and dirty. The are many old motels in Niagara Falls, New York at half the price which are better. Trust me----stay away.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We were so displeased that we switched to a different hotel for our second night - even though we had already paid in full.

Old, run-down, limited parking, no sprinkler system, unsafe door locks. The best thing I could say is that the room was clean.

Breakfast area was filthy and unattended. The lowest-end food choices - we left and paid for breakfast elsewhere and chose a different hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Charge your credit card without asking, we had 2 rooms but they would not split the bill in two and insisted it needed to be charged to the person that made the reservation's credit card even though it was not a purchase in advance or a special rate.

Lights did not work, smelled of smoke even though non-smoking and nothing in the room (hair dryer, shampoo). All the TV channels that did work (all 10 of them) were snowy and blurry.

Free breakfast was in a room with crayon writing all over the wall, slices of white bread and some cereal. Nothing was covered, flies everywhere.

There is an Indian restaurant inside the hotel and if you do not like the smell of curry look out, you are in for a sickening weekend stay.

Room Tip: Only if you get a rate less than $70 and if you do not plan on spending much time in room (sleep and...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yvrlanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I must admit that with our very limited budget, this was the only hotel that was available within the falls area during our stay (13-15 oct). I had told my friends that I would immediately left the hotel if the reality showed what it says in the reviews.
Surprisingly, the hotel was clean enough (although can't be classified as super clean). The room was comfortable and was surprisingly clean as well. Fridge, microwave, and bathroom worked properly. Nothing described in previous reviews had come into my sight.
Breakfast was so-so but was always refilled and was also fresh.
Overall, if you're coming for short stay and for enjoying the beauty of the scenes in the falls with tight budget, this hotel may be suitable.
With such price, you get what you pay.. but the location beats all the cons.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andhin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

..I read the reviews before we got there; but the cost and location is the reason we stayed...BIG MISTAKE....there was limited parking so we arrived early prior to 3pm; and we barely got to park our truck. There was only about 15 or so parking spaces; the elevator was a joke and it didn't look safe-a couple told us it was broke. We went up two flights and I immediately saw the horribly stained carpets and the stench of some type of food coming from the restaurant on the first floor; once inside the room i immediately began to clean and sanitize our room and bathroom. We went out for the day and came back went to bed and woke up to no electricity-i called the front desk and spoke to Michael he replyed that he was messing around with the circuit breakers/there was a problem with another room-the blackout continued and I fumed..the tv was an old Apex that the cable channels were snowy..Kids ran in the hallways/banging doors at night. The exit near our room was full of spider webs and a broken down tv on the ground. This hotel needs a complete renovation-don't stay here its gross for sure. On a happier note, Frankie was pleasant so was the owner.

Room Tip: ..in all fairness the owner told me that the channels above 14 would be snowy, the lower channels sh...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moten919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

The hotel was dirty and it looked nothing like the pictures on the website. They advertise an outside pool, blow driers, and that they take AAA. Well when we got there, they wouldn't take the AAA price, there was not a pool nor hair dryers. The hotel didn't look anything like the website photos. I will never stay there agian plus it was filthy.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Connie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
#30 of 51 in Niagara Falls
759 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
#6 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Closest to the Falls and Casino
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Niagara Falls
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Niagara Falls
Wingate by Wyndham Niagara Falls
#11 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Maple Inn by The Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Maple Inn by The Falls

Address: 200 Rainbow Boulevard & 2nd, Niagara Falls, NY 14303 (Formerly Econo Lodge at the Falls)
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £35 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Maple Inn by The Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Maple Inn by The Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge At The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Econo Lodge Niagara Falls
Econolodge Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing