We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first time falls vacation”
Review of The Giacomo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Giacomo
Ranked #1 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
ft.laudedale
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“first time falls vacation”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

excellent hotel, beautiful, comfortable, easy access to the falls.Picturesque, clean. I wolud like to recommend to others .The hotel is very impressive and decor is stunning.Nice indian restaurants.loved being able to walk to the falls

Room Tip: excellent hotel, worth every penny.Easy access to the falls
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kamaldaye m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    578
    207
    64
    19
    19
See reviews for
178
535
13
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Muscat, Oman
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Paid more for this hotel
Excellent location....Close to falls
Had many indian restaurants all around
Nice view from the top of the hotel
Close to information centre
Poorest breakfast spread
Staff were helpful

Room Tip: Poor breakfast. Good view of the falls Close to the falls The room was tooo small.... No wardro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SamCharlie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huger, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I surprised my husband with a trip to Niagara Falls,N.Y. And we were so impressed with this hotel. The staff was friendly,helpful and treated us like we were there only concern. The decor was just stunning and the rooms were clean,comfortable and a great home away from home. You have to visit the sky view lounge at night the view of the Canadian sky line is breathtaking and on Friday and Sunday night you can watch the amazing fireworks! This hotel is walking distance to everything. The breakfast they provide is restaurant quality a great way to start your day! We would recommended this amazing hotel to everyone!

Room Tip: We did the rapid grand room that had a jacuzzi tub, this was a wonderful way to relax after a day o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashtabula, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

I loved this place, awesome views awesome rooms, staff was friendly and helpful. I also enjoyed that its right in the middle of everything easy walk to the casino and the falls. Beautiful interior designs as well.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frogsrcool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

What a beautiful hotel inside and out. The moment you walk in there is this mystical charm or is it whimsical charm? Both make this stunner of a hotel a wonderful deal. The rooms are clean. The rooms are quiet, never heard a noise at night the whole time. Free breakfast (a really good breakfast). Private bar! Private fantastic sky view lounge on the 19th floor allows for quiet and relaxing views of the falls. So many hotels I've stayed in and this one would be my favorite! Nicely done! I feel like I should keep it a secret so it doesn't become commercial but that wouldn't be fair to the owners who have done such a great job with it. The only hotel I will ever stay at in Niagara Falls area go forward.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank travelingqueenbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The room was very clean. I booked a room 2 months in advance and requested a room with a view and to park our own car in the secure lot. I was accommodated well. The lot was gated and can only be open through buzzer or passcode. Unfortunately, there was limited direction on what to do since I wanted to park my own car. I was told to drive to the lot and to be buzzed in then park on the left closest to the gate. I drove there, no gate was opened so called the front desk. The gate was opened and then we drove in and parked. Unfortunately, they really wanted me to park in the handicap spot. I did not know that. I did not know how to get out after that. There was limited direction. However, I bet most people would opt for valet parking and I was an odd ball. Over all the room was comfortable, large bathroom. The view 608 had a great view. Spacious enough for 2 and very clean. It had an iron board and iron , free soaps and shower cap. The bed was very soft... But it's personal preferences. The water pressure was great for me and it had no issues with maintaining temperature. The TV was very large. At least 42 inches with basic cable. There was a kerig with limited choices and not much sugar and creamers. The workers were polite and I had no complaints with them except for the lack of directions for me to park my own car. Niagara Falls was just a short walk away. There are eateries but are pricy. Overall, I enjoyed my time here and recommend anyone to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hanhtkpham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Probably one of our best stays yet!! The rooms are pretty decent, the bathrooms HUGE.. and very clean. The hotel is walking distance to the falls, so its very convenient.
Breakfast is complimentary with fresh and very good quality food. They also have complimentary cookies!!
The best part of the hotel is the 19th floor lounge. Amazing views of Canada skyline and the city both during the day and night. Do not miss it if you are staying here..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank JPNK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niagara Falls
0.2 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,986 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#3 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,050 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
#7 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,377 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#11 of 51 in Niagara Falls
528 reviews
1.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Giacomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Giacomo

Property: The Giacomo
Address: 222 First Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Giacomo 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Giacomo, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member(R) in Niagara Falls, NY near Maid of the Mist is a towering achievement of art deco architecture. Located in a nationally-registered historical building, this boutique hotel in Niagara Falls is within walking distance from the brink of the naturally beautiful Niagara Falls, as well as a host of other attractions The Giacomo is the premiere luxury boutique hotel in Niagara Falls. Experience the majestic wonder of Niagara Falls in the world-class setting of the Giacomo Hotel - Niagara's only upscale boutique hotel. The epitome of Art Deco Architecture, the Giacomo has been completely renovated to feature ultra-modern innovations and the highest standards of personal service to satisfy the needs of the most discriminating traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Southall Travel, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Giacomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Giacomo Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing