We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel in a Picturesque Location”
Review of The Giacomo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Giacomo
Ranked #1 of 52 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed here for 4 days while visiting the Falls for the 1st time. Absolutely perfect location!! right outside the Park and within 5 minute walk of Prospect Point and the American Falls. Easy access to Goat Island as well as all restaurants in NF. The staff were friendly, accommodating, helpful and we just cant say enough about them. Breakfast is included and delicious - no jelly rolls and coffee - bacon, eggs, sausage, toast - a full meal. The lounge on the 19th floor is the perfect spot to check out Friday night fireworks but as you are only 1 block from Old Falls street and it is the summer concert season we enjoyed Kurt & the Loders this past Friday and then watched from the street. The bar area near the lobby is also very comfortable. It's a great hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank caribbean_joe007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (942)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

500 - 506 of 942 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

Had to write a review to tell others about this hotel because we had such a great stay. We stayed in one of the basic rooms and it was spacious and really well decorated. There were lots of appreciated touches to the room, like special coffee and bottled water. The breakfast provided is again another positive. With free wifi and free valet parking, you should definitely stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jomac_1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely one-night stay here when in the area for a concert at Artpark (Lewiston). It was a short drive away, and the hotel itself is walking distance to the Falls.

The hotel staff was great. They were all courteous and helped us out with tips and recommendations.

The valet parking was a bit inconvenient but at least it was free and was directly across the street (in an uncovered lot). We never had to wait long for the car.

The room was quite large and clean, as was the bathroom. The bed was comfortable, and despite being near the elevator, it was quiet.

I read that a few other reviewers did not enjoy breakfast; in my opinion, it was just fine. There were many options (perhaps even waffles, although the machine was out of reach --it would be worth asking if waffles are your thing) and the breakfast room was cheery and sunny.

It was definitely worth the extra cost to stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank H M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

excellent hotel, beautiful, comfortable, easy access to the falls.Picturesque, clean. I wolud like to recommend to others .The hotel is very impressive and decor is stunning.Nice indian restaurants.loved being able to walk to the falls

Room Tip: excellent hotel, worth every penny.Easy access to the falls
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kamaldaye m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Paid more for this hotel
Excellent location....Close to falls
Had many indian restaurants all around
Nice view from the top of the hotel
Close to information centre
Poorest breakfast spread
Staff were helpful

Room Tip: Poor breakfast. Good view of the falls Close to the falls The room was tooo small.... No wardro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SamCharlie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I surprised my husband with a trip to Niagara Falls,N.Y. And we were so impressed with this hotel. The staff was friendly,helpful and treated us like we were there only concern. The decor was just stunning and the rooms were clean,comfortable and a great home away from home. You have to visit the sky view lounge at night the view of the Canadian sky line is breathtaking and on Friday and Sunday night you can watch the amazing fireworks! This hotel is walking distance to everything. The breakfast they provide is restaurant quality a great way to start your day! We would recommended this amazing hotel to everyone!

Room Tip: We did the rapid grand room that had a jacuzzi tub, this was a wonderful way to relax after a day o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

I loved this place, awesome views awesome rooms, staff was friendly and helpful. I also enjoyed that its right in the middle of everything easy walk to the casino and the falls. Beautiful interior designs as well.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frogsrcool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#6 of 52 in Niagara Falls
2,379 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#4 of 52 in Niagara Falls
1,135 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
#9 of 52 in Niagara Falls
1,495 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#10 of 52 in Niagara Falls
794 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Niagara Falls New York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Giacomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Giacomo

Address: 222 First Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14303
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £62 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Giacomo 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Giacomo, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member(R) in Niagara Falls, NY near Maid of the Mist is a towering achievement of art deco architecture. Located in a nationally-registered historical building, this boutique hotel in Niagara Falls is within walking distance from the brink of the naturally beautiful Niagara Falls, as well as a host of other attractions The Giacomo is the premiere luxury boutique hotel in Niagara Falls. Experience the majestic wonder of Niagara Falls in the world-class setting of the Giacomo Hotel - Niagara's only upscale boutique hotel. The epitome of Art Deco Architecture, the Giacomo has been completely renovated to feature ultra-modern innovations and the highest standards of personal service to satisfy the needs of the most discriminating traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Choice Hotels, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Giacomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Giacomo Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing