We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice ”
Review of The Giacomo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Giacomo
Ranked #1 of 52 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

This was by far the nicest hotel on NY side of Niagara. Highly recommend Savor restaurant at the Niagara Culinary Institute!!! The parking is a pain here - had to wait for valet parking in the road. Bring very comfortable shows d/to lines and walking everywhere. Hotel rooms are HUGE!! Beautiful views.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Dustin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (943)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

496 - 502 of 943 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

Lovely room & hotel. About a 2 min. walk to Goat Island; about 10 mins. to Rainbow Bridge to walk into Canada. The breakfast room is nice. Eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles to order. Juices, various breads, yogurt.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank FlyingSquaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Only stayed here one night but place wonderful, First we arrived late from a long drive, the staff was so helpful. Informed us we still had time to make the fireworks show over the falls so we dropped our gear and went. Very nice show. Very peaceful sleeping. Next morning breakfast was a nice surprise eggs bacon fresh fruit etc. All I can say is stay here and You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank witkowskiHebronIn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

It is a great palce to stay in - nicely designed room as well as spacey. Great bathroom, enormous shower - great bed.
The rug a bit filthy. Breakfast can be improved through thinking more health, i.e. more healthy stuff to eat.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gunilla U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Didn't get the kind of room I had booked, and although they apologized for "the mistake" the hotel was fully booked so we were 3 people stuck in a tiny room with one bed when I had booked a room with two beds and a pull out couch. The room was clearly set up for two (they were fully aware there were three of us traveling when I booked the room) They did bring us a roll away bed, but they had to remove the only chair in the room to make room for the roll away bed. We asked for a third coffee cup and more coffee pods for the morning, which we never got. I didn't feel like a guest, but rather like a bother to them. It was not a pleasant experience!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Janis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed here for 4 days while visiting the Falls for the 1st time. Absolutely perfect location!! right outside the Park and within 5 minute walk of Prospect Point and the American Falls. Easy access to Goat Island as well as all restaurants in NF. The staff were friendly, accommodating, helpful and we just cant say enough about them. Breakfast is included and delicious - no jelly rolls and coffee - bacon, eggs, sausage, toast - a full meal. The lounge on the 19th floor is the perfect spot to check out Friday night fireworks but as you are only 1 block from Old Falls street and it is the summer concert season we enjoyed Kurt & the Loders this past Friday and then watched from the street. The bar area near the lobby is also very comfortable. It's a great hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank caribbean_joe007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Had to write a review to tell others about this hotel because we had such a great stay. We stayed in one of the basic rooms and it was spacious and really well decorated. There were lots of appreciated touches to the room, like special coffee and bottled water. The breakfast provided is again another positive. With free wifi and free valet parking, you should definitely stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jomac_1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#6 of 52 in Niagara Falls
2,391 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#4 of 52 in Niagara Falls
1,135 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
#9 of 52 in Niagara Falls
1,496 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#10 of 52 in Niagara Falls
800 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Niagara Falls New York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Giacomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Giacomo

Address: 222 First Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14303
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £62 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Giacomo 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Giacomo, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member(R) in Niagara Falls, NY near Maid of the Mist is a towering achievement of art deco architecture. Located in a nationally-registered historical building, this boutique hotel in Niagara Falls is within walking distance from the brink of the naturally beautiful Niagara Falls, as well as a host of other attractions The Giacomo is the premiere luxury boutique hotel in Niagara Falls. Experience the majestic wonder of Niagara Falls in the world-class setting of the Giacomo Hotel - Niagara's only upscale boutique hotel. The epitome of Art Deco Architecture, the Giacomo has been completely renovated to feature ultra-modern innovations and the highest standards of personal service to satisfy the needs of the most discriminating traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Giacomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Giacomo Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing