We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$246/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Summit Inn(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn The Pointe(Niagara Falls)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$304
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$275/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (980)
Filter reviews
980 results
Traveller rating
647
225
69
19
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
647
225
69
19
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelart decofloor loungefree valet parkingoffice buildingtop floorsky view loungecookies and milkobservation floorgated lotcorner roomcanadian sidewithin walking distancevalet servicewafflesculinary institutebeautiful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 980 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017

My husband and I were in Niagara Falls and stayed at the Giacomo. All of the staff from the moment we arrived, were truly exceptional and emphasized the customer experience. They were kind enough to look at my parents honeymoon photos from 64 years to recreate same pics. They knew the locations from the photos. The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was comfortable. Chocolate upon arrival and cookies and milk at bedtime. Wine tasting on the observation floor. Niagara Falls is awe inspiring and we will be back . To the Giacomo

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LucyLouBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug U, General Manager at The Giacomo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you for choosing the Giacomo on your recent trip to Niagara Falls. We appreciate your kind review. The staff found your story interesting and were excited to play a part in your adventure. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Regards,

Doug Ujeski
General Manager
The Giacomo
An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

The beautiful decor, courteous staff greeting upon arrival, perfect cleanliness, luxurious bedding and linens, and delicious complementary breakfast....everything about this place is excellent. When we walked into our room, subdued lights were on, delicious candies awaiting and there was music playing. Also, a personalized letter from the manager welcoming us was such a nice touch.
Other than The Falls, this hotel is the best thing about Niagara, NY.
Attention to detail like we’ve never seen in such a reasonably priced hotel.
We will advise all our friends to stay here on their next trip up!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Colaknitwit62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug U, General Manager at The Giacomo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Wow thank you for such a nice detailed review. We appreciate you choosing the Giacomo and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff all strive to provide our guests the best experience possible. We look forward to your return soon.

Regards,

Doug Ujeski
General Manager
The Giacomo
An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

I try to avoid staying at chain hotels if at all possible. While I like that fact that it was more historical, the bed was the worst! Soft & saggy. The other thing that annoys me is plastic cups in a "higher end hotel." The staff was very hospitable and we liked that we didn't have to pay for parking.

Room Tip: We were in room 605 and it was very quiet
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug U, General Manager at The Giacomo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Giacomo. I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. Usually our guests are very happy with our beds and if you could let me know what room you were in so the mattress can be inspected that would be appreciated. I do apologize that we annoyed you with our individually wrapped glasses. We changed to them because of our guest's feedback and numerous requests. We always have glasses available upon request. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff and the historic nature of our building. We hope you will consider allowing us another chance to provide you an outstanding experience in the future.

Regards,

Doug Ujeski
General Manager
The Giacomo
An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

My wife and I were in Niagara Falls, NY for a very special occasion in early October. I did my on line research and picked the Giacomo. Our stay has been great. The front desk staff ESPECIALLY Ann were great. The Assistant General Manager Theresa Smith made us feel 'special'.The parking easy, the room very clean and spacious. The breakfast very European and tasty. I highly recommend this hotel and if we ever return we will stay at the Giacomo. Thanks

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank mike l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug U, General Manager at The Giacomo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for letting us be a part of your very special occasion. We appreciate you taking the time to post a review. I'm sure Theresa will be delighted to know she had an impact on your stay. We all thank you for your high recommendation and look forward to seeing you again in the future .

Regards,

Doug Ujeski
General Manager
The Giacomo
An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Form the moment we entered the front door we knew this was going to be a great experience. Theresa and Michael were manning the front desk and they were so welcoming and knowledgeable that we knew we had made the right decision for our first stay in Niagara Falls! The hotel is just a short walk to the state park and the rainbow bridge into Canada. Our room was spectacular - comfortable, spacious, nice amenities and Internet that works all the time! Breakfast is served every morning in a beautiful, sunny room off of the lobby and is included in the room price. It's not your average breakfast at all with options for eggs, sausage, bacon, waffles, fruit, cereals, yogurt, pastries and assorted breads. They have a full bar, and the bartender, Lori, is a real gem! The night time front desk gals (sorry I don't remember their names) were delightful. Your car is valet parked across the street, so no need to hunt for parking in the city and because it is the tallest building in town you never are lost!! The best part was a complimentary wine reception located on the 19th floor of the hotel on Fridays and Saturday that has a spectacular view of the city and falls and of course the arrival of milK and the arrival of milk and cookies to your room every evening. Just loved it!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Gretchen1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug U, General Manager at The Giacomo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for staying at the Giacomo and posting such a nice detailed review. It is great that you enjoyed your time with us. I will be sharing your kind words with Theresa, Lori and the rest of the staff. They all take great pride in striving to provide all our guests the best experience possible. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards,

Doug Ujeski
General Manager
The Giacomo
An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews