We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STARTED GREAT ENDED BAD”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
Ranked #30 of 52 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 14 October 2013

read some reviews before we went.we stayed two nights .the first night (friday) was fine I was wondering what the compaints were all about.the rooms were clean,quiet.really nothing to complain about...BUT the second night.we returnend about 7;30 .once we got out of the elevator we had to go around two kids wrestling on the floor,then we had st squeeze by the men of this group playing poker(with coolers wide open)then squeeze by the kids sitting on the floor.and lastly we had to dodge the women of this group hanging out drinking wine.all of these people were very loud.just beyond our room there was a hockey game being played in the remaining space.I asked one of the adults what was going on .he assured me it would calm down by 8;30 I should have known better.I went to the desk and was told they knew about this and were going up to deal with it.hours later called the desk and still it continued.Thanks for the great customer service motel 6 MR Bodett TURN THE LIGHT OFF."we will keep the light on for you",we will not be returning

Room Tip: go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear David G,
Thank you for taking time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for the noise and guest service issues you encountered during your recent stay. These conditions are not consistent with our standards for quality at Motel 6. Please contact our guest relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed with family on way to Niagra Falls. Tidy rooms and bathrooms. The sheets and toiletries were very clean. Tea/coffee self service available at reception. Lots of good restaurants at walkaway distance and so you can dine out easily.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Justin454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed for one night, whilst visiting the Falls, which were fantastic. We walked across the bridge to Canada, as we were told the view was better (then discovered we needed 2 x 50 cents to get back)! The hotel was clean and comfortable. It was a shame there was no coffee making facilities in the room, but it was cheap, so we didn't expect too much. There's not much else to do in the area, and although we drove to the falls easily it was quite difficult to find our way back to the hotel, because there appears to be a one way system, thank goodness for our sat.nav.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HAEJJAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Room was dirty. Bed sheets had hair in it. Bed side tables had sticky stuff (likely from someone else's drinks) all over it. No coffee machine in room, no Kleenex in room, tried to get something to drink from vending machine and non of them were stocked. All said sold out! For the price we paid (let's just say it was over a $100) for the night I would rather fork out more money and stay somewhere a lot nicer! Never again will we book here!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krista H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed there the third week in July 2013, for two nights. It was close to the downtown attractions and the fashion outlet mall. We were impressed how helpful the staff was with suggesting things to do in the area. There is a trolley that stops in front of the motel and takes you to the fashion mall or down to the falls. The hotel has complementary day passes for hand out, kind of a nice touch. I do agree with one other reviewer that it is certainly a "bare bones" place. There is no pool and no breakfast the good thing is the building is fairly new so it can't help be clean. We did not have our beds made or room even touched for that matter. We wold probably stay there again if push came to shove as the whole area is rather low end when it comes to Hotels/Motels.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed in this hotel while visiting Niagara Falls. It was very convenient to all the attractions as well as shopping and restaurants. This hotel was very clean and newly remodeled. A very good value for the money. We will definitely be staying at a motel 6 on our next vacation!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

The motel is about 10 min drive away from Niagara town and not far from the airport. It was very clean and convenient to get to. Cost wise it was around 70 dollars a night. across the road from a 7eleven store so you can buy snacks if you wish.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LIFEJOURNEYWORLDWIDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls/Buffalo Area
1.4 mi away
Swiss Cottage Inns
Swiss Cottage Inns
#27 of 52 in Niagara Falls
195 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#34 of 52 in Niagara Falls
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls / Buffalo
0.2 mi away
Best Western Summit Inn
Best Western Summit Inn
#8 of 52 in Niagara Falls
1,139 reviews
2.0 mi away
Econo Lodge at the Falls North
Econo Lodge at the Falls North
#22 of 52 in Niagara Falls
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Niagara Falls

Address: 9100 Niagara Falls Blvd, Route 290 Exit #22, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-6900
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 52 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £47 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Niagara Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel 6 Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing