We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, but regret my stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
Ranked #29 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 11 October 2010

I booked one night here for our last night in the area because of a great internet rate. I regret it. The room (two double beds) were small, bathroom good size. I am giving one star for an easy check-in, one star for cleanliness. A few little things like remote for TV not working, wall switch's for bedside lamps mixed up, weird closet arrangement I could overlook. The thin walls made me regret staying here. We checked in after 9:30 pm. Sometime around 11 pm, the noise started, clomping around overhead, converstion in the room to our left and coughing in the room to our right. Around midnight I was ready to demand another room or pack up and leave but my kids somehow managed to fall asleep. Planning to sleep in, we instead packed up and were out early in the am. As I gave room cards to front desk, I received no acknowledgement. I would not stay at a Motel 6 again. Keep in mind if staying in the area, that the hotels and motels in this area are more like a 30 min drive, not a 10 min drive from the falls. If there was breakfast offered here, we were not told about it, and I did not see any. No frills room, no microwave or fridge.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrmisrule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Niagara Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2010

We went to niagara falls with friends. It was almost peak time. This the hotel with best rate i could find in and around that area. The rooms where very neat. i think the hotel was newly built or taken over by new ownership. staff where very friendly too. Its about 15 mins drive to falls. But its really cheap compared to other hotels around that area.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raghushankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2010

This place is neat and clean, moreover good for sleeping. That is what we were expecting and we got exactly the same from Motel 6, Niagara Falls, NY. We used to leave the place around 10 am and then coming in around 11pm. So we needed a quiet place to sleep and restore our energy for next day touring.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank victorbachelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

I read one review out of many for this motel that said "bedbugs" and was a little nervous....but I was happily surprised. This is a new motel, so everything was new and clean. The rooms are small, but we weren't planning on spending much time there, so that really didn't matter to us. Our room was bedbug free. If you are looking for a place to stay while sightseeing in Niagara Falls, this place will work well for you.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelers14830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2010

the room was too small, i seen rooms bigger in hospitals, plastic chairs to sit on , wanted a queen size bet got a full, no frills room lived out of luggage , didnt like asked for refund didnt get one. asked for new pillow didnt get one . so much for a garantee satisfaction

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kasilp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2010

It's a new motel and was located in not the best part of town so if you're traveling at night, there are no drugstores open and limited food options.

Rooms were very clean and had a great TV. Asked for roll away beds which were brought up to us after prompting the front desk cler -- who was very busy. We were happy to get the beds.

Quite expensive for a Motel 6, at over $150 after taxes.

While clerk was nice to us, she was rather nasty to another guest who had complications with his reservation.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toomuchfunnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2010

I was looking for a reasonable, close and clean motel/hotel to stay at for one night during July 4th weekend with my husband. I searched all over the net, Motel 6 had come up in various searches, but I had ignored it after reading some of the negative reviews. Unfortunately, with it being a holiday weekend, there was not much vacancy or choice in choosing a hotel. Well, I'm glad, because MOTEL 6 in Niagara Falls went beyond my expectations. The facility was clean, the front desk representative was EXTREMELY accomodating, talkative and friendly. Our room was perfect for our needs. I am an extreme NEAT FREAK and OBSESSIVE about cleaniness. I stripped the bed down, checked the entire bed and bedding and found the bed to be free of bugs, free of stained sheets. For one night in the area we wanted to stay in, this hotel was perfect and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank queenbelai7375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls/Buffalo Area
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#34 of 51 in Niagara Falls
360 reviews
1.4 mi away
Swiss Cottage Inns
Swiss Cottage Inns
#27 of 51 in Niagara Falls
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo
0.2 mi away
Best Western Summit Inn
Best Western Summit Inn
#8 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,118 reviews
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Niagara Falls
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#21 of 51 in Niagara Falls
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Niagara Falls

Address: 9100 Niagara Falls Blvd, Route 290 Exit #22, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-6900
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £46 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Niagara Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing