We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Google Niagara Falls History and There You Are.”

Niagara Adventure Theater
Book In Advance
Buy Tickets Online
More Info
US$10.99*
and up
Niagara Adventure Theater on the American Side
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: At the Niagara Adventure Theater you can stand within feet of the American Falls, Bridal Veil Falls and the Horseshoe Falls and visit world-famous attractions in the Park. Experience Niagara: Legends of Adventure in our state-of-the-art theater.
Reviewed 16 September 2013

If it we had not purchased the Discovery Pass, this particular adventure/tour money would have been used for the slots at the casino (on the Canadian side). You can easily Google the information within the film and watch some videos on YouTube than waste 20-30 minutes of your life watching this outdated movie. I would recommend that you spend a bit more time touring the Cave of the Winds Trip.

Thank ATC_EWD_Voyagers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niagaramovie, Manager at Niagara Adventure Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you so much for your recent review. I'm sorry that our film didn't meet your expectations. It is however our hope that you found the information in the film informative. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your visit to the Niagara Falls State Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 125 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2013

The Niagara Adventure Theater shows an informative movie on a huge IMAX screen. It discusses the falls and the Niagara area and some of the daredevils who have challenged the falls. You sit in comfortable seats. This is not like Niagara's Fury on the Canadian side, where you stand with ponchos on and get wet as part of the show. This feature is completely passive and dry. It is also air conditioned in the theater.

Thank ReadyToGo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niagaramovie, Manager at Niagara Adventure Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Hello and thank you so much for your recent review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience with us and found the film informative. It is our hope that you enjoyed the rest of your visit to the Niagara Falls NY State Park and that we will have the chance to welcome you back int he future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

This is a short movie about the Falls. Tells about the Falls and some of the people who have gone over the Falls and lived to tell the tale. The film is old and outdated. It should be updated. It was grainy. The theatre was nice.

Thank RainyWalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niagaramovie, Manager at Niagara Adventure Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Thank you for your recent review. I'm happy that you found our film informative and comfortable. It is our hope that you enjoyed your overall visit to the Niagara Falls State Park and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We found the Niagara Adventure Theater Film to be informative and enjoyable. It costs $8 per person a la carte, but is included in the Niagara Falls Discovery Pass** (see below).

This film is an Imax style film in a large theater with comfortable seating. It is a 30 minute film describing the Falls, the park and the daredevils who have braved the falls by accident, by tightrope and by barrel. It was a nice way to round out our Niagara Falls experience.
- - - - - - - - - -
** The Niagara Falls Discovery Pass is $33 for adults, $26 for children 6-12 and free for those aged 5 years and under. The Pass features the following Niagara Falls State Park attractions:

- Niagara Adventure Theater
- Aquarium of Niagara
- Cave of the Winds Trip
- Niagara Gorge Discovery Center
- Maid of the Mist

Thank Jolene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niagaramovie, Manager at Niagara Adventure Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Hello and thank you for your most recent review. We are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed our film and found it informative. We recommend seeing the film first once arriving to the Niagara Falls NY State Park as it gives you some great historical information about the Falls and those who went over the Falls.
The Discovery Pass is also sold at an incredible price and is something I would strongly recommend purchasing if time allows it. So many great attractions for a great low price!
Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back to the Niagara Falls State Park in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I actually would have preferred to learn more about the falls themselves and less about the people who went over them in barrels. More about the history, errosion, man-made changes etc. The theatre itself was nice.

Thank Noel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niagaramovie, Manager at Niagara Adventure Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thank you so much for your recent review. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Theater. We try our best to give you a good mix of information about the Falls and the daredevils that went over the Falls. It is my hope that you enjoyed your time in the Niagara Falls State PArk and will come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Niagara Adventure Theater also viewed

 

Been to Niagara Adventure Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing