We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Comfort Inn The Pointe(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
US$123
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Summit Inn(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Falls Motel(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$235
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (735)
Filter reviews
735 results
Traveller rating
238
301
122
44
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
301
122
44
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver viewfree bottle of winehotel restaurantpool areagrand islandminute driveking suitewhirlpool tubfront desk staffoutlet mallvery nice hotelice machinecanadian sidehockey tournamentgreat roomshopping tripnew york
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
405 - 410 of 735 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Stayed here as part of plan to do a little cross border shopping and...maybe to keep platinum status at starwood ;)

While the rooms were well-decorated and felt clean, everything felt a little cheap and forgotten. Case in point was the lock on the first room we received - rather than make us feel unsafe just made us laugh. It is the kind of room where you sleep and feel comfortable doing so, but wouldn't want to relax or even just curl up with a book.

That being said, for its location and price, it is excellent value but a little cold (not temperature, just feel) and nondescript.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swtpeaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin H, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Thank you so much for your review. I hope that while you were here you got a chance to enjoy some of the Platinum amenities, such as 15% off of food in our restaurant. As for the issue with your lock, please contact me directly so that I can ensure no other guests are inconvenienced by this. Thank you again, and I hope you will consider us for your next visit to Niagara Falls, NY.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Excellent hotel and very attentive staff.
The Chef is fantastic as everything we ate was wonderful.
We were booked for 2 nights but after 1 night we extended our stay to 3 nights.
Our King river view room was well layed out with a beautiful bathroom that had a huge glass shower, whirlpool tub and a large window looking out to the river.
We can't wait to go back next month.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FKP444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

The king suite is an excellent choice, the view is definitely priceless. We are glad you were able to enjoy your stay and are thrilled to see you will be back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We stayed at this Sheridan on November 21 for a one night stay and we were impressed from the time we walked through the door. It is clean, modern and the staff were courteous and welcoming. We were given a riverfront room which was very nice even during dreary November weather. The room was modern, updated and very clean. We enjoyed a great dinner at the hotel restaurant and our server Kelsey was great. However, our sleep was interrupted for the most of the night due to the heating/cooling system in our room acting up and keeping us up all night with horrendous noise. However, after losing our nights sleep, the staff were so understanding and receptive to our complaint. The front desk manager who I think was Tina was so accommodating and made sure she made things right for us. This hotel does not have really any commercial area around it but the shopping district and restaurant district (Military Road and Niagara Falls Blvd.) are about a 5 minute drive away. This hotel has everything you need for a getaway. We will return.

Room Tip: Riverview was nice. Not much view from the front of the building. Would be terrific in the warmer months when you can enjoy the outdoor patios, waterfront and parkland.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patti50694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

What great feedback! Thank you for the nice things you said about myself and other staff we have here at the Four Points. We strive for 100% guest satisfaction and we do all we can to make sure everyone leaves satisfied. I am happy I was able to help you leave with a smile and look forward to making your next stay enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

Pros:
This hotel is very nice. All decorations are updated, the hotel is clean, and everyone is welcoming. We had a Groupon for one night and we decided to stay an additional night. We got a River view room- which was small but the view was awesome! The river and the bridge (especially with the bridge lit up at night). The pool are is huge! The hotel in general is quiet...didn't hear too many people.
Annoyances:
-Hotel staff playing on their phones.
-The buffet was nice in the morning, but bacon and sausage were undercooked. The fruit, yogurt, and cream cheese were lukewarm.
-The curtains in the room don't cover the window. The sheer curtain does, but the heavier one (that blocks out light) is fixed and doesn't move or cover anything but the sides. I realize I got this room for the view, but when the light outside reflects off the river in the morning it can get very bright and I didn't sleep well.
- the sink was outside of the bathroom. I just felt gross touching the doorknob without washing my hands...leading me to wonder how everyone else has to do the same. Yuck!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Rg0820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

We see that you enjoyed your stay but were not please with a few things, we apoligize for the annoyances you encountered. These concerns will be addressed, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

we enjoyed our stay here. the suite with the whirlpool was worth the price. nice and roomy, the bed and pillows were very comfortable unlike many past hotel experiences. the breakfast in the restaurant was also a nice surprise, our whole family had a great breakfast. the swimming pool was also a great experience. it was quite warm unlike many previous experiences in other places. the manager even came over to say hello and ask us if the pool was comfortable. we won't hesitate to recommend this hotel or return here on future visits...

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honeynsweetheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

It seems that your family enjoyed their time here with us and hope that in the future when you are in Niagara Falls, NY you will chose to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews