We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once again very satisfying”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
Ranked #13 of 52 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Once again I stayed at the Four Point By Sheraton Niagara Falls NY. The rooms were given to me is very satisfying to me. So is the service provided was very professional and friendly.
The Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls hotel will be the place I stay when I visit Niagara Falls New York for shopping.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlbertSiauw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin H, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Thank you so much for the great review and for taking the time to post photos. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (719)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

382 - 388 of 719 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2014

Nicely decorated hotel. Well equipped with restaurant, fitness and indoor swimming pool. However, the hotel room itself is so small. With four people in a family with teenagers, we did not have much room at all. The bathroom sink is outside the bathroom which I hardly see in a 3 stars hotel. Another bad thing is the heating/air-conditioning unit. It is centrally control by the thermostat. However the noisy fan can only set to automatic or on all the time. If it is set to automatic, the fan comes on every 10 min and run for 5min. Ended up we turn down the heat so that the fan did not turn on as often throughout the night.
Overall, it is not a bad hotel as it is fairly new.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richardctchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin H, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Thank you so much for your review. In addition to our standard rooms, we have a few suites to chose from that may better fit your family's needs. We hope to see you next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

have stayed at Four Points many times,last being Dec 2013,and never had a bad experience.Admit is on the outskirts of town,but right on Niagara river.Parking is free and hotel has beautiful pool,nice bar,and quality restaurant.Would like to see some bar specials and maybe "Coors lite or Bud lite" on tap, but very minor complaint. All in all,good value and always look foreward to visiting Four Points. Good little rest "Jacko's" just up the road,but go to "Buzzy's" for best wings/pizza in Niagara Falls.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skibummNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin H, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! One of a kind amenities like our view of the Niagara River, large pool, and fabulous restaurant and lounge keep great customers like you coming back. I will give your suggestion regarding bar selections to our Food and Beverage Director. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The comfort and customer service were exceptional, the amenities including views of the river were beautiful, and the overall experience was relaxation at its best. The self-cleaning Jacuzzi was an added bonus as were the oversized shower and kitchenette. It is a quick drive to the Military Trail fashion outlets, which are open even on holidays. The drive back into Ontario was simple, no delays at the border and no HST to pay. Overall, this hotel is a ten.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin H, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

The comfortable bed, convenient kitchenette, and relaxing jacuzzi tub overlooking the gorgeous Niagara River make the King Suite our most desired room. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This is a nicer grade Four Points. For those of you that frequent Four Points Hotels, the quality is a little unpredictable. Some of the properties are circa 1960's and early 1970's, this property is a recent build out, modern, clean, newer. I was upgraded to a room with a large walk in shower, whirlpool tub, and minibar. The bed is large king bed and there are large windows in the bathroom and main area that overlook the river. At $77 a night, the value was excellent. The area the hotel sits in is a little old, I wouldn't walk or jog around the area but the parking area seemed safe and a short drive to conveniences.

Room Tip: ask for a view of the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin H, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

We are so happy you enjoyed your first stay with us! Our property was completely remodeled in May of 2011 and our view of the Niagara River is truly breathtaking. Our convenient location (3 miles from the Fashion Outlets and 4 miles from Niagara Falls State Park) keep our satisfied guests coming back again and again. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

The walls are thin. Not only can you hear each conversation next to your room, you can hear the floor above and below as well. Could not get any rest the two nights there. The rooms are ok, but I was debating about going home it was so loud! Find a different location trust me!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank live1266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin H, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

The comfort of our guests is very important to us, we appreciate your feedback and will use it for improvement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

If you are looking for somewhere quiet, this is not the place for you. We found the decor to be beautiful and the pictures from its website very accurate however, it seems like it is nice to look at but lacking any kind of soundproofing.
When housekeeping is cleaning anywhere near your room, it sounds like they are in your room. We heard every word our neighbours said and the noise from the hall was very loud too. The rooms look like they could be relaxing but this is better for people who just want somewhere to stay for a night while they are shopping. It is off the beaten track and has a beautiful view of the river but it is just another place for a quick stay, We were hoping for something a little more than that since it is removed from the main shopping area. However, both nights we stayed there busloads of people arrived around 10pm and they were up early causing LOTS of noise in the rooms beside us and in the hall.
I think they should have invested some more effort into building thicker walls rather than just making it nice to look at at.
I also found it strange that the lights beside the bed (on the wall) cannot actually be reached from the bed.
Overall okay but lacks substance and good for one night.

Room Tip: Try to get river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Straveller41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin H, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

I appreciate your feedback and am very sorry that you had noise issues while you were here. Please contact me directly if you plan to visit us again and I will do my best to ensure you have a better stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
4.0 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#5 of 52 in Niagara Falls
2,259 reviews
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#3 of 52 in Niagara Falls
1,119 reviews
4.1 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#10 of 52 in Niagara Falls
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Niagara Falls New York
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#4 of 52 in Niagara Falls
571 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Summit Inn
Best Western Summit Inn
#8 of 52 in Niagara Falls
1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls

Address: 7001 Buffalo Avenue, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-4001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#8 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £56 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, situated on the waterfront, is perfect for weddings, vacations, or business. Our hotel has 141 rooms, 5,220 sq ft of meeting space, an indoor pool, and free wifi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls
Four Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing