We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Niagara Falls/Buffalo Area
Nearby Hotels
The Giacomo(Niagara Falls)
US$138
US$114
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn The Pointe(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Summit Inn(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falls Motel(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (907)
Filter reviews
907 results
Traveller rating
269
323
191
78
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
323
191
78
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesthe general managerroom was cleancontinental breakfastvery pleasant staythe breakfast areamini fridgedefinitely stay here againgreat place to stayminute driveshopping tripstayed nightsacross the streetnew yorkrobertmotelfalls
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
699 - 704 of 907 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robert-Super8, General Manager at Super 8 Niagara Falls/Buffalo Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robert-Super8, General Manager at Super 8 Niagara Falls/Buffalo Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 July 2013

it wasn' t bad, just ..... the pool it TOO smal, and right on the street... closes at 10 PM, why? i am on the vocation! wanna stay a little late! ok.... breackfast area is small... in general... we paid around 90-100$, but fear price for this hotel is 70 doll.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margusea_zvezda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert-Super8, General Manager at Super 8 Niagara Falls/Buffalo Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Hello Margusea_zvezda,
Thank you for your and remarks about the Super 8.
We do take all comments serious, so first thing first:
POOL - For insurance reasons and safety of guests is the reason for the 10 pm Closing.
Breakfast Room - Is a good size room -that is also why there are tables in lobby.
I hope this helped. I wish you a Great Day.
Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Well, it is worth to stay during the trip, but the price is still a little bit expensive, anyway, it is clean and comfortable with high speed internet/ free parking /free breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Zhao Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert-Super8, General Manager at Super 8 Niagara Falls/Buffalo Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

hello Zhao,

First let me say thank you for time and letting us at the Super 8 Niagara Falls know how
we are doing. I glad to see that the Super 8 met your standards.
Thank you for the kind Words,
Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

The hotel (at least on the 2nd floor) smells overwhelmingly like smoke and bleach. It's gross. Despite there being a door to close off the smoking wing, it was a huge turnoff and pervades the entire atmosphere.

Walls are thin so you can hear a lot. Luckily, things were not too noisy on our stay, but I could hear someone snoring in the room next to us, to give you an idea of lack of the sound insulation.

The mattresses were uncomfortable and either really old or really cheap.

Staff was friendly enough, but not overly so.

The bathroom was clean enough, the water pressure decent in the shower, and there was free wi-fi that actually worked (that's more than you get at some fancy places!)

It's what I expect for a cheap hotel, but for the price point, I think better options exist (e.g., Holiday Inn Express).

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert-Super8, General Manager at Super 8 Niagara Falls/Buffalo Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Hello Jonathan,
I thank you for time and remarks.
I am sorry that we did not meet your standards.
I hope you called the desk about the noise, so the staff could address the problem.
Sincerely,
Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews