We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of BEDBUGS!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Niagara Falls/Buffalo Area
Ranked #12 of 52 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 21 July 2008

Although the motel seemed okay compared to the majority of trashy hotels in Niagara Falls, I don't think we'd stay there again.

Rooms are clean but old, so there's the inevitable mouldy smell. Breakfast is miserable. And there are bedbugs! And the chance to transport some of them home...
Enough to make you stay away.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JustGirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (875)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

831 - 837 of 876 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2008

The motel is made of wood. If you are staying on the bottom floor it sounds like elephants running above you, day and night. It is impossible to get any quite time and people are constantly walking above you and making noise. To compensate for your unpleasent stay you are given an "apology" and $8 off you next stay at this noisy uncomfortable place. You are better off to stay at the QUALITY INN RIGHT NEXT DOOR...we stayed there and had a better experience. Having said that the staff were nice but our situation was never resolved. I payed full price to not sleep for 2 nights!

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank pebles2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2008

After another hotel mistakenly cancelled our reservations we ended up at the Super 8. It was a blessing in disguise! The rooms were clean and decent sized. The pool was a little cold but the kids still had fun. Nice area, can walk to nearby restaurants. Very close to the Falls.

Would definetly go back!

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2008

Nice little hotel - very clean with very friendly staff. We got in very late (around 3am) and had no problems checking in at all. Typical continental breakfast with muffins, generic bagels, juice, coffee, and cereals. This was fine since we were barely awake at 8am to eat it anyway, although breakfast does last until 10am here. Very nice serving lady. Overall, a great budget place which definitely met our needs.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaiaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2008

We stayed 2 nights on Super 8, it was OK at best. Ants in the room....flush not working. But on the better side staff was nice. Will never stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank toga33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2008

the man who checked us in approximately 11am, i think his name was joe, was the nicest there is. as for the man who we were stuck with over the weekend, who was a much darker skinned man, he was rotten. he smelled of smoke and alcohol and basically looked down upon us as if we were ants. would we stay again? well if the bed bugs that made me look like i had the chicken pox were gone.

Thank alphabet45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2008

We have been going to Niagara Falls Blvd and the Fashion Outlet in Niagara for years.
For the longest time we had stayed at a place down the street, and liked that it was an independant mom and pop place, but they kept raising their rates to the point where we stopped going to Niagara for shopping.
We decided to try again, and since we always walked past the Super 8 and thought it looked nice (our favorite pizza place is across the street) we decided to give them a try.

Check in was smooth, the guy at the desk was not chatty or anything, but was pleasant.
Once we were checked in he gave us coupons that were to be presented for the free continental breakfast (we never used them, always woke up too late)
The lobby was a bit of a mess (they had signs up saying they were renovating) but the hallways were clear and looked well kept.

The room was ok, certainly better than we were used to when staying across the street.
We had a king sized bed, the bedding seemed of good quality, although my girlfriend ended up not using the comforter as she caught a whif of armpit when she brought it close to her face (so not sure how often housekeeping changes the sheets?)
But the bed was comfy.
We had a tv with most of the standard channels plus hbo.

The only thing I really had a problem with in the room was the heater.
It was an older one, so its settings were pretty much bake or freeze.
At one point through the night I had the heater on low with the window open.

Other than the few small issues, it's pretty well what you would expect from a Super 8

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbbradk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western Summit Inn
Best Western Summit Inn
#8 of 52 in Niagara Falls
1,139 reviews
4.2 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#5 of 52 in Niagara Falls
2,200 reviews
4.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls / Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#10 of 52 in Niagara Falls
687 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#4 of 52 in Niagara Falls
557 reviews
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#3 of 52 in Niagara Falls
1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Niagara Falls/Buffalo Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Niagara Falls/Buffalo Area

Address: 7680 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-1722
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £52 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Niagara Falls/Buffalo Area 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME, 2015 PRIDE of Super 8 in Niagara Falls. We have 73 rooms - 100% Non-Smoking Hotel. NEWLY REMODELED February 2015. We are centrally located in Niagara Falls. Fashion Outlet 200 Stores about a mile away, Beautiful Niagara Falls and Maid of Mist about 4 miles, Niagara University and Power Vista 6 miles and many many more to explore in the surrounding areas. Many restaurants near by as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Niagara Falls/Buffalo Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 - Niagara Falls/Buffalo Hotel Niagara Falls
Super Eight Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Super Eight
Niagara Falls Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing