We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome value for your $ - Newly renovated rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aashram Hotel by Niagara River
Ranked #17 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Awesome value for your $ - Newly renovated rooms!”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my boyfriend when we took a trip to the states from Toronto to do some Christmas shopping. We found this hotel through priceline so we got a great deal at $67 for the night. The pictures did look almost too good to be true but we figured we would give it a shot anyway.
We checked in around midnight and the owner was very brief and accommodating - he also lent us a corkscrew upon asking (points!)

The hotel doesn't look as promising from the outside but once we got to our room, we were amazed. The rooms have been newly renovated and everything looks fantastic and modern. The king-size bed was extremely comfortable and the flat screen TV was a bonus! The room, including the bathroom was spotless.

After a great sleep, we woke up and had a continental breakfast which consisted of boiled eggs, fresh waffles (waffle maker), oatmeal, yogurt, juices, coffee/tea, etc.
The breakfast was good and we fell back asleep only to wake up an hour after our check-out time. The owners were more than understanding and laughed it off with us.

Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family travelling in the area, and will stay here if I am in the area again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TAYLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    104
    37
    4
    22
See reviews for
130
49
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beamsville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed here new years eve....we normally stay at higher end hotels but everything we thought we wanted was over 300 and we would barely be in the hotel room. So we found this place online and when we saw the price we said? this price for that room? We were actually scared to go to the hotel in case of bugs or not looking like the pictures....well to our surprise the room looked like the pictures. The beds were comfortable, the shower had good pressure, everything was new. The service at the front desk was fantastic....For sure I would recommend this hotel, close to the highway as well. You even get a free continetial breakfast. We have travelled a lot in our time and by far best hotel for the price...normally I am 150 or more at the hotels I stay at.....This was 73.00 including taxes, no extra charge for parking...yep great.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on Dec 30 as part of a last minute shopping trip. The hotel is reasonably priced and very close to the outlet mall and restaurants. The hotel is modern looking, clean and has free wifi. We had a comfortable sleep and I would recommend, no problem. The location is not exactly pretty but it's very close to the highway and for a shopping trip is perfect. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Bollox88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I tried to cancel my hotel on the day of, and I know that they have a policy but they would not refund me any of the nightly fee and I wasn't able to stay there for the night. Will not book at this hotel again and for those of you who do make sure you read all of the fine print!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank tammi w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Niagara Falls hotels

Knoxvlle, Tn
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Stayed 2 nights. Hotel located in the middle of major road construction. Room was just okay. Had 2 double beds and 1 twin bed. The beds were comfortable and were the only redeeming quality in the room. Closet door was broken. Bathroom was very small. No amenities in room other than a small TV situated on a cheap desk that was attached to the wall. Walls were very thin. Could hear everything going on in next rooms and hallway. Deluxe breakfast was advertised but was far from deluxe. Breakfast offering was a waffle-making machine, bagels, toast, some fruit, cold cereal, milk and juice. Overall the hotel is not very inviting and was definitely not worth $100 a night. Won't stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luckylady47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Let me just start by saying we stayed for one night and paid roughly $68 for the night - so this was a relatively inexpensive stay. My review is based solely on what we paid for the night and my expectations were as such (ie you get what you pay for).

The location of the hotel was in a relatively dodgy area. Its not unsafe, but its in a quiet area that looked pretty run down. But you could say most of Buffalo looks that way (zing!). That being said, the hotel itself is VERY secure (camera's everywhere). Inside, the hotel was obviously remodeled recently. We spoke to the owners, who said they bought it in 2009'ish. They've done really well.

Great spot if you plan on shopping at the outlet mall - which is what our trip was all about. It is literally < 10 minutes away. Walden Galleria is roughly 20-30 minutes away. There's virtually nothing, food-wise, in the area. A couple of sketchy pizza restaurants. You can drive up to Porter Road, about 7-10 minutes, to get to a Ponderosa.

The rooms itself were very clean, modern. Bed had a huge assortment of comfortable pillows. As others have noted, the walls are paper thin. It's not like you can hear every word your neighbors are saying, but you can definitely pick up murmurs and stuff from other rooms. Totally not that annoying - for me at least.

My one, and only, complaint was the washroom. It was clean and everything, but just not functional or spacious. For example, the rack with towels was right above the toilet - literally above my head. It just felt so cramped. The shower also had some dirty spots on the ceiling and a patch that didn't look so appealing. And again, with the paper thin walls, you better have a pretty solid relationship with whomever you're traveling with because all sounds are heard. ;)

The breakfast was.... breakfast. A good selection of your typical DYI waffles, pastries, breads, yogurt and fruit. The boiled eggs had an off taste and we didn't eat them. Maybe because they were batch microwaved or re-used? Not sure. We were satisfied with the toast, bagels and juice.

Overall, I would totally stay here again. For what we paid, it gave us exactly what we would expect. The owners are incredibly hard working, honest and helpful. They have obviously put their heart and soul into this place and I respect that.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank derbdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

The staff was nice, they serve you with smile & give advise about niagara falls visiting times. The room had enough space for 3 people. My room was107 with back yard view. Also the breakfast was good. At first i book one night online but when i saw the hotel i extended my accommodation to two nights. If i visit niagara again i will book their.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank aomario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#5 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
3.8 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#9 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Best Western Summit Inn
Best Western Summit Inn
#7 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,026 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#3 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aashram Hotel by Niagara River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aashram Hotel by Niagara River

Property: Aashram Hotel by Niagara River
Address: 6508 Buffalo Ave, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-3930
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aashram Hotel by Niagara River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Aashram Hotel by Niagara River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing