We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aashram Hotel by Niagara River
Ranked #16 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Family friendly rooms. It is by a couple of major roads, but once inside, you wouldn't know it. Our family of five was able to stay comfortably in the family room, which has two double beds, and a twin. The bathroom was a bit small, but nice. I recommend this hotel.

Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
-HotelManagementNY, Manager at Aashram Hotel by Niagara River, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. We hope that you were satisfied with our hospitality and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    106
    39
    4
    22
See reviews for
133
52
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed in a family room with 2 double beds. Room was clean, smelled nice and the bathroom was also nice and clean. Shower head is really high so hard to adjust for anyone who's petite. The wash basin is also a little high, so might be difficult for younger children to reach.

If you are going to stay here, make sure you ring the front desk before your arrival and ask for the number of their taxi guy called Amjab. We didn't know this before our stay, and a taxi ride from the airport cost us $70USD. However upon arrival, the front desk lady let us know that they have their own trusted guy who can drive you anywhere you want, and his airport rates are $20-25 cheaper than other companies. We found him an extremely helpful and friendly chap who will also give you a running commentary on the neighbourhood if you ask him!

The location of this hotel is great especially if you want to go outlet factory shopping (which you must do). The prices at this place have to be seen to be believed. Guess, Banana Republic, Gap etc all there within 5 min drive of the hotel.

Staff were extremely helpful and courteous. When informed about our very early check out the next morning (4.15am), the manager said we didn't need to come to the front desk, but to just leave our key card in the room, as there was a closer exit to the car park from our room.

It can be noisy with people/kids running on the floor above you. This was extremely annoying as we had to go to bed early due to our very early flight but found this almost impossible with the noise coming from upstairs. Also the door to the car park was near our room, and this door slams shut as people enter and leave. This should be fixed so it's a soft close door. Unfortunately nothing can be done about the guests who stay there who have no regard for anyone else but themselves and come in late, talking and laughing at the top of their voices, disturbing everyone else who is trying to sleep.

Breakfast is nice but it would have been better to have the hard boiled eggs not served cold. Also, the bananas were way past ripe stage and you could have made banana bread with them. Yoghurt was in offer in tubs in the fridge, but we got the last 2 by luck.

All in all, a nice place to stay if you are in town for shopping or to see the falls. Not much in terms of amenities within walking distance, although there is a 7-11 if you are desperate just down the road. Everywhere else, you will need a car if you want to go places.

Room Tip: Perhaps ask for a room on the first floor so that you don't have people running around above you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrissieDaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Aashram Hotel by Niagara River, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home and that you experienced no difficulties with our services or amenities. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Couldn't fault our stay at this hotel. Had a family room- two doubles and a single for an excellent price and really enjoyed our time here. Found the service excellent- very helpful- great for directions and maps, and when our son had forgotten his toothbrush got a new one free from the front desk! The beds were very comfortable, the rooms clean and modern and the breakfast plentiful. highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JeremyCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Aashram Hotel by Niagara River, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
It's good to hear from you and we greatly appreciate that you've taken the time to share your five star review! It's rewarding to learn that we exceeded your expectations with the accommodations, hospitality and cleanliness of our guest rooms. I am thrilled to hear that we exceeded your expectations and we look forward to seeing you and your family again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This is a small sized hotel but with good updated modern amenities. We stayed there for 3 nights. The rooms are exactly as they are in the pictures, nice clean, smell fresh, no dirty carpets or musty smell as in cheaper hotels.
Breakfast is ample with good variety including waffles, eggs, cereals, fruits, yoghurts etc.,
Wireless was a bit slow - but didnt matter that much.
The interior of the hotel is also clean - the staff is quite friendly and cheerful.
Check in was done in matter of minutes.
Checkout simple!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank US_Traveler_72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Aashram Hotel by Niagara River, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. It means a lot to us to be such an important part of your family events and we thank you for sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Our family room was comfortable and elegant. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Hotel is easy to access when coming to Niagara and not far from the Falls when having a car.
Quality of Wi-fi access was excellent.
Great value for price !!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JzzTii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Aashram Hotel by Niagara River, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. Thank you for taking the time to share this experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

This place is horrible! We paid for a room with a jacuzzi tub(room 114). We filled the tub with water and everything looked great. We turned on the jets and mildew immediately started filling the tub. We drained the tub and tried it again with the same result. Called the front desk and they said the manager would be in later and he would give us a discount on the room. Management came in to look at the tub claimed he fixed it and we could use it but said he has no authority to give a discount. Mold is still coming out of the tub!! And I'm having to take showers in a room we paid extra money just for the tub! Pictures of tub submitted.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Jnt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Aashram Hotel by Niagara River, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
I am so sorry to hear about the difficulties that you experienced with the tub and especially sorry to learn of the miscommunication with staff and management. Thank you so much for your honest feedback which will promote practical policy changes and an improved experience for future guests. We hope that you will change your mind about giving us a second chance and that you will someday return to be impressed by the changes we've made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Niagara Falls hotels

Middletown, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

It's a very nice hotel, considering the very low price. The only downside is that it is in the middle of nowhere, but it is only a 5-10 minutes drive to the falls. The room was nice and clean, and the bonus continental breakfast and free parking were a plus. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-HotelManagementNY, General Manager at Aashram Hotel by Niagara River, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the amenities of our hotel! We look forward to serving you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#3 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,029 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
2.3 mi away
Best Western Summit Inn
Best Western Summit Inn
#7 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,907 reviews
3.8 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#11 of 51 in Niagara Falls
455 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#6 of 51 in Niagara Falls
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aashram Hotel by Niagara River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aashram Hotel by Niagara River

Property: Aashram Hotel by Niagara River
Address: 6508 Buffalo Ave, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-3930
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aashram Hotel by Niagara River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Aashram Hotel by Niagara River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing