We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Total Dump”
Review of Caravan Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Caravan Motel
Ranked #34 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Spencer, Massachusetts
1 review
“Total Dump”
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Booked on line. Looked at the photos showed nice rooms. Opened the door the place was trashed. The dresser only had 2 drawers, in a 3 drawer chest 1 could not even be opened. One was missing. No smoke detector, No TV Remote, Zero water pressure. The air conditioner worked some times. Called the front desk got another remote it did not work, did get a smoke detector I had to install. Still no water to shower with. Paid $70.00 up front and then had to pay another $10.00 for my son. No chairs to sit on in the room and the door lock was fun to try and lock room 28. This place was a total dump and will advise if you have only this place to stay sleep in your car,

Room Tip: Spend the extra money and stay at corp owned hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    12
    10
    5
    19
See reviews for
21
15
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Marys, Ohio, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2012

charged us 278 dollars for a nasty nasty room we walked in and walked right back out. would not refund any of our money DO NOT EVER STAY HERE the "owner" does not even live i the country this place is a joke!!!!!!!!!!!! most disgusting place iv ever sen false advertisment HD tv ha more like a 13" 20 year old tv!!!! NASTY

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda Josh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Niagara Falls hotels

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

The first clue is the sign in the office which states "Absolutely No Refunds". This is a 1950's hotel that hasn't been updated since then; amenities are poor: no clock, no phone. The bathroom is in poor condition; it doesn't appear that much maintenance takes place. A little spackle and paint would make it much more presentable. The bathroom soap isn't much larger than a quarter. The towels are so thin you can see through them. The room smells. The owner's name must be "Harrah's" because that is the name stenciled on the sheets.

The room screams "do as little as possible to make as much money as possible". I recommend you try elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank nfl_reject
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brantford, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2011

WE stayed in a Jacuzzi room last summer for a weekend for the first time. It was large, clean, smelled a bit like smoke - as we could not get non - smoking - but not a huge deal. Sheets and pillows were clean, we had color tv - that worked and a heart shaped jacuzzi that we warmed up in after swimming. King sized bed was more than spacious. We swam with the owners children who we lovely kids. Price was right for our budget.

Since that initial stay we have been back twice and always order the same jacuzzi room.
In fact I just booked it for this weekend coming up. My mother and father are joining us this weekend and have booked their own jacuzzi room.

The only reason I am writing this review -and I never write reviews- is to let people know that our experience was 100%. We have told many others of the motel and they have stayed there too.

Room Tip: Ask for the jacuzzi room - for a few dollars more you get such a relaxing experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1AngelaWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2011

I just checked in and the room smells so bad and the bathroom is all dirty. I wanted to use the microwave and it had hairs. Please do not go there.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Cervical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edison, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2010

stay away from this hotel..bedsheets stink.The mattresses seem age old..no fridge/microwave/no telephone!we had to call from our moblie to the help desk for making complaint of the comforter which had bad smell.They even dont provide separate shampoo and conditioner.TV set and airconditioner seem to be bought 25-30 years back.Carpett was unvaccumed.The person at the help desk himself doesnt know about the information of the falls area!!!!Breakfast has stale muffins and small horrible tasting donuts.PLEASE DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY HERE!! Forgot to tell it was early september and quite cold but as expected no facility of heater...

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelworld15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2010

Very charming and beautiful location with great access to almost all the nearby places. The rooms and service at this place were quite nice as we expected. The price compared to other lodgings nearby is cheaper and affordable.. Once again cheers to this place. Hope we see again.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beckCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Swiss Cottage Inns
Swiss Cottage Inns
#27 of 50 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#33 of 50 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge at the Falls North
Econo Lodge at the Falls North
#23 of 50 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
#28 of 50 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
1.0 mi away
Shiva's Travelers Lodge
Shiva's Travelers Lodge
#32 of 50 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
1.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#26 of 50 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caravan Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caravan Motel

Property: Caravan Motel
Address: 6730 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-2250 (Formerly Knights Inn)
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Caravan Motel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms with Fridge and Microwave (On Request), Free local calls. Internet Café and High Speed Wireless Connection available. Extended Cable TV in each room with some International language programming. Free Continental Breakfast (On Weekends Only). Tour of Niagara Falls with Certified Guides. Discounts: Senior and Group - weekly/extended stays. Lobby open 24 hours 7 days a week. All Major Credit Cards accepted, along with ATM. Currency Exchange. Bus / Truck / RV Parking. Express Check-out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Caravan Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caravan Hotel Niagara Falls
Caravan Motel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing