We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A room to sleep in.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Caravan Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Caravan Motel
Ranked #33 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Windsor Locks, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“A room to sleep in.”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

It is what it is...a Motel room. It isn't what it isn't...a Hotel room. As Motel rooms go, I have stayed in worse. If having amenities is important to you, then do NOT stay at the Caravan (or any Motel) as you will certainly be disappointed. If, on the other hand, you just need a room to sleep in because you plan on spending every waking moment in Canada at the Falls, then a stay at the Caravan Motel will fit the bill. I found the Caravan through an internet search for my Niagara Falls Visit. It was the least expensive room to sleep in I found this close to the falls. A simple right turn out of the parking lot and in 15 minutes I was across the Rainbow Bridge. They do have free Wi-Fi. Yes the tub faucet did drip, which I found amusing, but that did not take away from my stay. The important thing is the beds were comfortable and room was clean. I got a great nights sleep both nights I was there.

Room Tip: The West Side room I had needed a towel to cover the small window to block a street light that shone...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harry p, Guest Relations Manager at Caravan Motel, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our property. It sounds perfect that the location worked best for you. It is so nice to hear that you had enjoyed your stay and felt comfortable with the clean and comfy bed rooms we have. We hope you will choose our Hotel again. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    12
    10
    5
    19
See reviews for
21
15
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, Connecticut, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed one Friday night in a room with two beds.

It was so comfortable. The motel was very good. The toilet is kind of funny, because flush is in the back. They gave shampoo, hand soap and microwave. The key is not a really key, it is a card. There is a small fridge. No sofas. They provided free breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vasasri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harry p, Guest Relations Manager at Caravan Motel, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience following your most recent visit with us. It is so nice to hear that you had enjoyed your stay and felt comfortable with the clean and comfy bed rooms we have. We hope that you will be more satisfied on your next stay should you decide to stay with us again in the future.
Please advise us of your trip and we will be more than happy to ensure you receive the highest level of service. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Hi
this is george, from india,visited niagara this month and was staying at caravan motels at niagara blvd, its user friendly, neat, affordable, good room service, good access to the shopping centres, its a budjet hotel-george india

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mercyassociates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harry p, Guest Relations Manager at Caravan Motel, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear George,

Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience following your most recent visit with us. It is so nice to hear that you had enjoyed your stay at our user friendly, neat, affordable and good room that we have. It sounds perfect that the location worked best for you. We hope that you will be more satisfied on your next stay should you decide to stay with us again in the future.
Please advise us of your trip and we will be more than happy to ensure you receive the highest level of service.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Worst motel you could stay in. Very cold and wet rooms. Leaky bathroom fixtures. Owner will refuse to give you a refund or change rooms. Do not stay here. It may be cheap, but you will not be satisfied with the value

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlo041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harry p, Guest Relations Manager at Caravan Motel, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I sincerely apologize for the very unfortunate incident you experienced at our Hotel. We already had some renovations on our Motel, and we are hoping that you will chose to stay with us once again. We hope that you will be more satisfied on your next stay should you decide to stay with us again in the future.
We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Niagara Falls hotels

England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2012

My partner and I stayed at this Motel last September because it was the cheapest accommodation in Niagara Falls. Niagara Falls is not within walking distance however we were provided free bus passes to the Falls which was great and saved us some money. The room was very big and clean, plenty of fast food restaurants near by. Would recommend if you are driving. If travelling by greyhound bus you will be dropped off in the town near the falls and you will need to catch the bus to this motel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gemcoop23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harry p, Guest Relations Manager at Caravan Motel, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience following your most recent visit with us. It is so nice to hear that you had enjoyed your stay and felt comfortable with the clean and comfy bed rooms we have. It sounds perfect that the location worked best for you. We hope that you will be more satisfied on your next stay should you decide to stay with us again in the future.
Please advise us of your trip and we will be more than happy to ensure you receive the highest level of service. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2012

My family stayed here for two nights while visiting the falls. The location is great if you don't like being right in the middle of everything. We drove to the falls and rode the trolley everywhere we went. It was reasonably priced, but the room was very small. We had no phone, no alarm clock, and no place to put our bags or hang our clothes. The beds took up almost the entire room. The beds were only full size beds. The air conditioner was old and barely worked. the tv looked older than me! We were supposed to have a microwave but didn't see one. The room smelled very bad when we first came in. They had sprayed some kind of perfume or something. Tried to open the window, but it would not open. Was told about the water pressure when we got there, but was not told that the hot and cold only came out one at a time. You would get hot water for a while and then it would go cold. The soap broke when you took it out of the package and the shampoo/conditioner came in a little packet like ketchup! The vent in the bathroom made a lot of noise! When we went to bed at night you could see (daylight) through the crack at the bottom of the door. Only gave us two towels and there were three of us!! This place is okay if you have nowhere else to stay or cannot afford anywhere else, but it would not be my first choice! oh, and no swimming pool either!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esther G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harry p, Guest Relations Manager at Caravan Motel, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our property. Thanks for a very detailed review about your experience on our Motel. It's nice to hear that the location worked perfectly fine for you in visiting the Niagara Falls. Next time you are on a tight budget, you are always welcome to stay at our Motel once again! We hope that you will be more satisfied on your next stay should you decide to stay with us again in the future.
We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petersburg
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We booked this room from home and after driving so long and being so tired, we stayed one night. We had already paid for three nights but once we saw the room, the money was not an issue. This place is so bad it is hard to describe. The morning after our one and only night, the management took mattresses out of a room and placed them on the lawn to either air or dry out. We packed up and left. I was told that I could not take a shower when I arrived due to lack of water pressure. The room was truly a tiny, crowded little hole with nothing but 2 beds and a tv. No place to put your belonging except in the middle of the floor, not even a place to hang anything. We are not difficult to please and usually take things in stride but this place was too much for even us.

Room Tip: Just don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harry p, Guest Relations Manager at Caravan Motel, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you for finding the time to share about your stay. It is disheartening to hear about your recent experience at our hotel. I sincerely apologize for the very unfortunate incident you experienced at our Motel. We had some renovations recently and we'll be glad to accommodate you once again. We sincerely hope that we may be given a chance to change your perception of our hotel in the future. We hope you will choose our Hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Swiss Cottage Inns
Swiss Cottage Inns
#27 of 50 in Niagara Falls
174 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#31 of 50 in Niagara Falls
339 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge at the Falls North
Econo Lodge at the Falls North
#23 of 50 in Niagara Falls
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Niagara Falls
La Quinta Inn & Suites Niagara F...
#21 of 50 in Niagara Falls
86 reviews
1.0 mi away
Falls Motel
Falls Motel
#20 of 50 in Niagara Falls
128 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aarya Hotel by Niagara Fashion Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caravan Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caravan Motel

Property: Caravan Motel
Address: 6730 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-2250 (Formerly Knights Inn)
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Caravan Motel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms with Fridge and Microwave (On Request), Free local calls. Internet Café and High Speed Wireless Connection available. Extended Cable TV in each room with some International language programming. Free Continental Breakfast (On Weekends Only). Tour of Niagara Falls with Certified Guides. Discounts: Senior and Group - weekly/extended stays. Lobby open 24 hours 7 days a week. All Major Credit Cards accepted, along with ATM. Currency Exchange. Bus / Truck / RV Parking. Express Check-out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Caravan Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caravan Hotel Niagara Falls
Caravan Motel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing