We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rainbow Air Inc - Niagara Falls Helicopter Tours
Ranked #7 of 23 Tours in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This is a must to do! Amazing to fly over the falls. We had glorious sunny day in November it was perfect. I don't like heights and am sea sick but this was awesome.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank OurKate50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    6
    4
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“great experience maybe hard to top in my lifetime”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I had great experience not saw falls until in helicopter what an amazing experience this was.

should place on your bucket list was worth the money for this experience- thank you have some great pics

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank KH999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Tonawanda, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Rainbow Air Offers a Majestic View of Niagara Falls”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Since growing up in Western NY, I never took advantage of the helicopters flights offered by companies to see the majestic Niagara Falls from the air. Today, I took this excursion offered by Rainbow Air. There were three passenger seats available for three people to take an approximately 25 minute flight over Niagara Falls. There were two seats in the back of the helicopter and those were the seats we occupied. The single seat up front probably offered a better view however, we thoroughly enjoyed the ride and time spent over Niagara Falls. If you never seen the falls from the air, I encourage you see the folks at Rainbow Air - they will give you a ride you won't easily forget!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swansea
Level Contributor
93 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Wow a must to do !!!”
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

You go over the falls see the maids of the mist trip in witch we did aswell the hardrock cafe is fantastic we had the best weather to be there sunny hot well worth the money a must for all ages

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank SwanseaAmerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“joy ride”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

was a little nervous at first never been in helicopter before...after 30 seconds of flight....the fear went away...loved the duration of trip....so awe struck of view of Niagara falls...such a great time..highly recommend it

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Grantguelph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rainbow Air Inc - Niagara Falls Helicopter Tours also viewed

 

Been to Rainbow Air Inc - Niagara Falls Helicopter Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing