We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stopped in for lunch”

Buzzy's New York Style Pizza
Ranked #18 of 295 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery
Nashville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stopped in for lunch”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

No waiting. Nice atmosphere. Friendly staff. Four of us in our party. Had pizza and sandwiches and cheesecake. The person in our group was done with her sandwich before we got our pizza-my only complaint. Cheesecake was good. Would return. Great pizza!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lovemycats4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    109
    40
    21
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“By far our favourite pizza and wings!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Whenever we are travelling from Ontario over the border to Niagara Falls we plan a stop at Buzzy's. Our favourite thing on the menu is the medium wings which are not goopy and saucy, but have a great flavour of butter with a bit of hot sauce, but not too spicy. My kids love the honey garlic wings which have a real honey sauce. They are not breaded wings, but are perfect - just a bit crisp, and nice and hot when served. My friend loves the pizza that she orders with pineapple, bacon and pepperoni. It has a generous amount of toppings, and lots of cheese. Slightly greasy due to the cheese, but the crust is crisp, it is not a thin crust but more of a standard pizza crust. This has definitely become our go-to pizza and wing place, we only wish we had one closer to home! Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Plains, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“delicious wings”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

a different taste of buffalo wings ,nice ambience and very clean
staff are very courteous and smiling

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MarieB1357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clemson, South Carolina, United States
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A very, very, very long wait for food.”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

The food was good and the people were friendly. The problem is that it took 15 minutes before a waitress appeared at our table and over an hour to get our food after we ordered and they were not busy. The food is not worth the wait.

Helpful?
Thank Robin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed at the Super 8 right across the street from this restaurant. We ordered carryout the 2nd night we were there---pizzas were good and hot.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Camperzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buzzy's New York Style Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Buzzy's New York Style Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing