We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem of a find”

Donatello's Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 291 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Takeout
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A gem of a find”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We checked at hotel for local eating place and were asked 'cloth or paper?', we replied with latter n were directed here, so glad! We ate here 3 times, food fresh, hot and very good - a real slice of Americana. Pizza, burgers, chicken - all home-made to a high standard and the owner just a lovely guy. Would highly recommend, great value.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fatboyslimSouthend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    69
    15
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
160 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great for a large group”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We showed up with a group of 18 for a late dinner. We had a mix of adults and kids (mostly teens). The restaurant did not look great from the outside, but the warm hospitality of the owner and the quick service made up for the lack of ambiance. We had a couple of the specials which were large trays of pizza and baskets of wings. The pizza was thick and cut into squares. It was a tad bit doughy but the taste was great. The wings were excellent. We had mild, hot, and kowabunga flavors. Everyone agreed that the wings were the highlight of the meal. The food was prepared quickly and the specials made for a very reasonably priced meal. The owner made sure our meal was to our liking and he went out of his way to accommodate our requests. Everyone in our group highly recommends Donatello's.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank plazb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best pizza and wings”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Donatello's has the best pizza and wings. When I went we had kowabonga wings and medium wings. We also had a pizza with pepperoni and pineapple. The owner Steve was very nice he came over and chatted with us, he was very friendly. They also make their own pizza dough. You get a lot of food for a good price I love Donatello's I will be back!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, Canada
Level Contributor
415 reviews
257 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Restaurant inaccessible, delivery was prompt”
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We stopped by Donatello's in the hope of having a decent meal in NF, but the access was blocked by steep snow banks along the curb and an inaccessible sidewalk. We elected to order pizza and have it delivered to the hotel, just down the road. We ordered a thin crust pizza. Delivery was prompt and courteous and it was thin crust as ordered. It was reasonably priced, but also pretty thin on toppings. Not our best order in experience.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank olegar31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Absolutely GREAT Pizza, wings and People”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We called and asked if we could bring a hockey team in 1/2 hr
They informed us it might be a little crowded but would take care of us, And they did.
Amazing & THANK YOU

Bradford Bulldogs

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Donatello's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Donatello's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing