We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant meal!”

Donatello's Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 291 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Takeout
Weeley Heath, Essex, England
Level Contributor
91 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Brilliant meal!”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

A very basic looking restaurant appealing to both locals and tourists alike.
Very friendly and laid back staff.
If you don't mind eating first class quality food off paper plates this is the place to go.
This would be my first choice of restaurant in the area.
I would recommend driving to the establishment - it looks close on the local free map - but it is a bit off the beaten track and I did not feel comfortable walking around when I was so obviously a tourist.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Essexfamilyontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    69
    15
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This was the best pizza and wings ever. Left us wishing they were closer to home! Will definitely visit again next time we're in Niagara Falls.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderful pizza and subs”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Our kids are pizza fanatics, so we ended up having pizza delivered most nights during our stay. We stumbled upon Donatello's while on our way to the aquarium. The pizza and subs were so good we ended up ordering delivery the next night! My kids dubbed it the best pizza ever and my husband and I loved the steak and cheese hoagies. Definitely the best pizza in the Niagara Falls area!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann-Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Great Service”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

In a world where customer service is going down the tubes....Donatello's was refreshing. The owner was very cool and the staff efficient. Needless to say that the food is vintage "buffalo" (great pizza, wings and subs). Thanks for making us Canadians feel welcome.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoseFelicano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mogadore, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great find!!! Very nice owner who went out of his way.”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Great place! Close to Niagara Falls. Owner was very kind and helpful. Small family owned restaurant. Highly recommend

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tlstss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Donatello's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Donatello's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing